or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Alexander L. Families with young children Philippines, October 11, 2013
Value for money.

Friendly staff and centrally located.
8.7
The hotel is centrally located at the heart of Tagbilaran City which easy access to everything - shopping malls, church, airport, etc. Staff are all nice and friendly
Guoqiang Y. Families with young children China, August 2, 2013
Convienient . Good environment, Service

Cleaning, Breakfast
8
Catherine J. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Central Location. Near Tagbilaran Church.

Wifi. Moderate sized Room. Big beds (pullouts). Central location.
7.7
Just a place to stay if you plan to go around the city and look at historic stops. Near the church (we had to hear mass), malls and has easy transport access. Our double bed had a pull-out single for an extra person (+PhP400). Open wifi usage with strong signal in our room. We were happily accommodated of our request for a very early breakfast at 5am(set meals for two came free with one night stay for a double room). If you like to stay at a beach area, Panglao Island hotels should be booked. Downsides: No elevator (3 floor building) and pls ask if you can be booked at the back rooms as the rooms facing the street tend to be very noisy (tricycle sounds and boisterous passers-by) even in the wee hours of the morning.
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly staff members and great location
8.7
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was situated in a great location about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the nearest mall. About 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. Cons- Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday. Actually, road construction is taking place at different areas around Bohol. Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Food had to be ordered the night before because of their small kitchen staff.
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location with friendly staff members

Great Location with friendly staff members
8.7
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was in a great location about 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. You could walk to the wall after you are done taking the Bohol tour. About a 5 to 10 minute walk to the mall. Cons- Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Your breakfast meal needed to be ordered the night before so it could be ready in the morning. Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday.
Jennine R. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
close to establishments

fast wifi, close to establishments
8
the food was good, choice of local and american breakfast. they were kind to let us check-in at the room at around 11am without early notice. the road outside the hotel is being constructed.
Restaurant Tip: recommended to eat at chicken ati-atihan and payag restaurant.
Leilanie O. Families with young children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Nice service

nice service, affordable hotel
8.7
our stay in darunday manor is great. the staff who assisted us are very hospitable. we arrived early because we had a morning flight but they allowed us to check in earlier. the breakfast served were good, though it was the same everyday. for our transfer from the city to panglao, the hotel called a taxi for our transportation. Hopefully next time we visit, there is no more construction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to chocolate hills, you can take a tricycle from the hotel to bring you to the bus station which will bring you to chocolate hills
Michael B. Families with young children Philippines, August 7, 2012
relaxing stay

nice room, nice staff and good place to stay
9.7
Alicia G. Families with young children Philippines, July 11, 2012
Not much choices in the City

Located in City Center, Very Cheap Rates
5
We stayed here for 3 nights this July. The rate is very cheap and includes free set breakfast and free roundtrip airport transfers and free wifi. The location is excellent as the hotel is 2 minutes walk to the church and 5 minutes walk to two malls and the city center. Island City Mall (biggest) is 10 minutes away by tricycle at 30 pesos. A 24 hour convenience store is located across the street and the area is quiet at night so we had no problem sleeping. The hotel also offers tour services. The rooms are small, worn-out and lacking in amenities. There is no refrigerator, toothbrush, and shampoo. The aircon was weak, the water pressure from the shower was weak and there was little space to move around and place our belongings. Although the staff are polite and always smiling, service is inefficient. We had to wait an hour to get into our rooms. Breakfast was terrible, most of the food were overcooked, there was always confusion when our orders arrived and the food did not taste good at all. For a low price, expect basic accommodation, good location, and average service at best. Also accommodation options in Tagbilaran City are limited as most of the nice hotels are in Panglao, so it would be hard to get a better hotel when staying in the city than Darunday Manor.
Kathleen B. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
great location

location at the heart of city, near cathedral and mall
8
We had a comfortable stay. Good Wifi. Staff were helpful. It was a Sunday so we went to church very near the hotel. Nice breakfast too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Darunday Manor, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A02