or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (17)
Sort by:
Carlo S. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2013
Value for Money

Comfortable rooms, Fast Internet, Friendly Staff
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at Darunday Manor. Check in/out was fast and easy, the staff were friendly and would even give you pointers on how to go around the city. Overall, we got more than what we paid for.
Czarina C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location and hospitable service

located in the city, staff is very hospitable
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Darunday. The staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). Reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. The place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. Also transportation was very easy.
Travel tip: Make sure to eat at the Golden Cowrie. It's a few blocks away, and they have the most amazing local food.
Czarina C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location and hospitable service

located in the city, staff is very hospitable
8.7
we enjoyed our stay in darunday. the staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. the place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. also transportation was very easy.
Travel tip: Make sure to eat at the Golden Cowrie. It's a few blocks away, and they have the most amazing local food.
Romeo D. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Great location small room.

accommodating staff
7
dont have much expextation of the hotel with the rate i got from agoda with breakfast for 2, location is great in the heart of the city, its clean, our room is a queen size bed so we requested for extra bed at very affordable rate, toilet bowl flush is broken but they immediately fixed it, hot & cold water is available, they have transfer from hotel to pier, staff is accommodating in arranging our city tour at an affordable rate,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: haggle the best rate with the tour operator, start from the farthest chocolate hills and end at panglao beach all in 1 day.
Terry W. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2012
lots of road noise

close to airport; cheap
6
the rate here is very attractive. the rooms are adequate. nothing fancy. we did have the toilet plug on us (twice). they were pretty prompt coming to fix it. but all the rooms that face the street are subjected to a lot of road noise. sound insulation is non-existent. there are some rooms that don't face the street...if you decide to stay here you should request one of those (they can't be any noisier). breakfast was nothing special. mediocre. included with the room, though, so that was a plus. wifi worked really well. better than any other place we stayed this trip. i'd be annoyed if i paid a lot for the rooms (we booked two), but given the price this place is adequate. there are no on-site amenities (like a pool), but there is a great restaurant about 10 minutes walk (go towards the church, turn left and it's on the right with the packed parking lot). i checked "satisfied", but only because it wasn't horrible and i got a great rate through agoda. the biggest problem was the street noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling off Panglao Island is great. The reef isn't just rocky...there are various critters waving in the current (anemone and coral and such). Better than Hawai'i! Better than Boracay! A must-do here. SCUBA would probably be good also, but we didn't do that. Chocolate Hills are interesting. Tarsier center is definitely worth a stop. Cute little guys, and you should see several.
Glenda L. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Hotel with smiling people around

Good service
7.7
Our short stay in the hotel was great. The staff are accomodating.
Luisa W. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2012
good location,near the central of the city

polite attitude
5
The room and rest room is so small, strong wi-fi connections inside the room, the doorknob of the rest room is not heavy duty, the bedding looks old, the restroom near the lobby is dirty with cockroaches on the wall, but the hotel has a fast service.
Travel tip: The hotel is convenient to the airport and seaport.
Carnilo O. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2011
Location in city center, staff very helpful

Reasonable rate, breakfast included, you could have your own meals cooked by the kitchen staff
7.7
Room we got was in front thats why it was noisy all the time - vehicles could be heard especially tricycles. Location is far from the beach but everything else is accessible from the hotel - market, banks, mall, church. Our room was the right size but the other rooms were very small for 3 persons. Good place to stay if on a budget just request for a room at the rear of the hotel.
Travel tip: Buy your own food from the market, fresh seafood is always available in Tagbilaran and just have the kitchen cook it for you the way you like - for an additional fee of course.
Gijeong E. Families with older children South Korea, December 24, 2013
친절해요

포근,친절,깨끗해요
10
기대를 안하고 가서그런지 너무 친절 했습니다. 공항까지 드랍도 해주시고, 쇼핑몰과 가까우며 반딧불투어 차량도 빌려주셨습니다 마사지도 받아보실수 있답니다. 보홀 가시면 육상투어시나 시티투어시 한번 이용 해보세요
Haesun Y. Families with older children South Korea, July 22, 2012
괜찮은 호텔

공항, 항구- 호텔 까지의 픽업드랍이 무료
7.7
전체적으로 괜찮은 호텔입니다. 저렴한 가격으로 예약해서 별로 기대를 안하였는데, BQ몰까지는 걸어서 5분, 근처에 보스커피와 골든까우리등의 식당도 있는 중심지에 자리잡고 있습니다. 또 공항과 항구에서 호텔까지의 무료 픽업드랍이 있어서 이동하는데 편리했습니다.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Darunday Manor, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B05