or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast

2 Todd Cres, Malak, Darwin, Darwin, Australia 0812 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Darwin Bed & Breakfast
Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Five Bed Guest Room - Jacks Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Five Bed Lodge Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Four Bed Guest Room - Jens Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Tropical Outlook Balcony Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Exterior Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Pool Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Swimming Pool Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Surroundings Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Function Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe Room En-suite Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jacks Room En-suite Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens Room En-suite Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jacks Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Lodge Room Kitchenette
Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Lodge Room En-suite Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens Room En-suite Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - On Site Parking
Area: Darwin Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
5.1
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Jackie B. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
I didn't feel safe and won't stay there again.

Close to airport.
3.7
The first room they gave me the tv didn't work. Plus iam not a young person and that room was upstairs. The second room you couldn't use a jug.
Carol B. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
lots of little things not right

close to airport, shopping and hospital
4
reasonalby clean, did not meet hosts at all. cockroach in room, no batteries in remote for tv - did provide some - still did not work. breakfast consisted of toast, cereal and coffee in dining room self service and clean up. tea & coffee making facilities in room - coffee, tea, sugar no mugs, spoons, milk or kettle. leaking toilet. advised host of late arrival and arranged that key to room be in room, however, host seen through window of office, pressed bell and was ignored, just went to room and let myself in. did not speak or see hosts until morning of departure and was ignored as i greeted host. will not stay in this b & b again.
James H. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
disapointed

bed
6.3
The Room needs work cupboard doors falling apart, some lights not working flickering constantly, ashtrays on veranda were full of water and cigarette buts never cleaned or emptied in the three days i was there. tenants in room next door were fighting constantly i believe down stairs as well
Gregory M. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2013
Quiet and relaxing friendly staff

Close to airport 2/ easy access to public transport 3/quiet area.
6.7
My stay was comfortable and relaxing the staff was friendly and helpfull the room was big and clean i felt relaxed during my stay there.
Rohan A. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
Disappointing experience

Location close to airport
3.7
Accommodation uncomfortable due to A/C not working and the fan very noisy which made a good sleep impossible. Self serve breakfast was very basic and the frozen bread in the fridge looked very old. I would not recommed this hotel to friends
Mark O. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
Close to airport friendly staff

close to airport, late check in and friendly staff
8
Ami R. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly staff

Fishing safari, quietness and friendly staff
6
It was a nice break from staying in the city at the backpacker hostels
Mary V. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
poor quality

nothing
3
poor standard servcice cleaniness comfort baccker standard not a B and B
Elaine G. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
I was very disappointed in this B&B

I have nothing to say about this
2.7
I was very disappointed with my stay, the bed looked like someone had been sitting on it prior to my getting there, the room was clean but looked like a child's bedroom, with extension cords for the TV and fridge. I was only there off a short time 1am -8am as I was passing through but I would not recommend this B&B.
Ayal K. Couples Israel, August 1, 2013
very nice B&B with friendly hosts

location, spaciousness, internet
8.7
We enjoyed the proximity to the airport, the spacious room, the free internet and free laundry. It was somewhat pricy, and in principle they promised airport transportation but the staff was not available at the time we needed it so we had to add the cost of a taxi. Overall it was worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast DarwinDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Five Bed Guest Room - Jacks RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Five Bed Lodge RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Four Bed Guest Room - Jens RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Tropical Outlook BalconyDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - ExteriorDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - PoolDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Swimming PoolDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - SurroundingsDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Function RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe Room En-suiteDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jacks Room En-suiteDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens Room En-suiteDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jacks Room Darwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Lodge Room KitchenetteDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Lodge Room En-suiteDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Deluxe RoomDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - Jens Room En-suiteDarwin Barra Base Bed & Breakfast Darwin - On Site Parking


AS-AGWEB-3B07