Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darwin Central Hotel

21 Knuckey Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 193 reviews

182 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Magnus B. Solo travelers Sweden, April 17, 2016
False markeing of carpark availability
5.7
Carpark is listed as an available facility on Agodas homepage. Only hidden under "good to know" information is it stated that the cost of the carpark is actually 18 AUD per night, and not included in the price. It is a terrible practice to hide these additional cost, and not clearly state that the carpark facility, is actually NOT included in the quoted room price. (It is NOT a "good to know" fact. It is a very essential limitation)
Report this review
Steven H. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2016
Great location

Catah a bus outside woolies which is 5 minuite walk to aircraft musuem heaps of places to go to to an array of
9.3
Good check in could have been a little bit more welcoming thought the lady was abit rude maybe having a bad day other than this minor hiccup thought this hotel was excellent if I go back to Darwin again I will go back to this hotel again
Report this review
Margaret R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2016
Forget the others, - this is the place for an over
6
The staff really make this place stand out. I checked in after midnight. They were helpful, efficient and courteous. Good Wi-Fi, very affordable. Just an all-round great (short) stay. Thanks, Folks! :-)
Report this review
Anne P. Couples Australia, March 11, 2016
Central location, clean and comfortable
6.7
Would stay there again
Report this review
Jason A. Business travelers Australia, March 6, 2016
more bang for ya buck

location location location
9.7
not bad at all didn't stay long enough ill be back
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2016
Right in the heart of Darwin
6.7
Convenient, comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Chee T. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2016
Hotel in the midst of quiet town

Location, friendly staff, pleasant environment
6.3
Weather was hot and with a toddler around, had chosen to move around the hotel rather than visiting far away places. Try not to be in Darwin in February. Too hot.
Report this review
Zoltan K. Couples Hungary, February 8, 2016
Great value for money

Central location, clean rooms, helpful staff
8.7
Easy to access Darwin Central on foot, nice and clean hotel, affordable.
Report this review
Linda H. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2016
comfortable and convenient

central location, friendly staff, good value thru agoda
9
Fine, parking was extra.
Report this review
Jason S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
It's on their conditions
5
Booked 2 rooms me and friend. Arrived early 6am. Sent email asking for early check in, reply was no have to wait till 2pm. So emailed again and asked for a twin room till ours was ready. No reply this time. Arrived and was told by an unfriendly member of staff a twin room would be charged by the hour which worked out more expensive than the price we paid for our original rooms so declined that offer. Was charged a deposit of $300 I asked if I could give it it uk us or euro as I only had $300 as I had just arrived thay said no. So I had to give all my dollors I had, just to be given them back when leaving country and don't need them anymore. Ofter a little persuasion was offered a 12oc cheak in. So had 6 hours to waste. Not a good start when been on long plane journey all night. So went for walk for 2-3 hours. Came back for some breakfast it was $28 reduced to $21 eat as much as you can. No good if you only want a cup of coffee and a bowl of cereal. so had to have the full monty. It was very big, unfortunately it wasn't very nice quantity over quality, I left alot so did my friend. If you get breakfast included in room price and your a big eater you'll maybe like it.. but it was the last one we ate there. Asked for wifi and was told it was not free it is an extra. Omg these guys arn't giving anything away. Finally got room at 12oc on the dot. Very very tiered by now I was pleased with room clean and comfy. Shower was good. On the last day we had flight at 8oc cheak out is 10.30 this time thay said we could cheak out late 12oc. In my opinion 12oc is standard check out time anyway. Thay said we could use shower in pool area before we leave. pool is tiny more like a big bath and dirty wouldn't get in it. On leaving I asked for a beer whilst we sat at the pool area. She said there is no room service around the pool and you can't have drinks near the pool anyway in case thay smash. I asked if I could have some soap for the shower I was tol
Report this review
1 - 10 of 182 reviews Next page
Darwin Central Hotel DarwinDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - ExteriorDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - RestaurantDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - RestaurantDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - BathroomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - ReceptionDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - FacilitiesDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - ExteriorDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - BathroomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - ReceptionDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - BathroomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - RestaurantDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - FacilitiesDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - ViewDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - LobbyDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - RestaurantDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - BathroomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomDarwin Central Hotel Darwin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06