Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 203 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Steven H.
Australia
March 24, 2016
Great location
Catah a bus outside woolies which is 5 minuite walk to aircraft musuem heaps of places to go to to an array of
Good check in could have been a little bit more welcoming thought the lady was abit rude maybe having a bad day other than this minor hiccup thought this hotel was excellent if I go back to Darwin again I will go back to this hotel again

Margaret R.
New Zealand
March 19, 2016
Forget the others, - this is the place for an overnight refresher
The staff really make this place stand out. I checked in after midnight. They were helpful, efficient and courteous. Good Wi-Fi, very affordable. Just an all-round great (short) stay. Thanks, Folks! :-)

Kyoko S.
Japan
March 14, 2016
Good location, very convenient
Excellent location and friendly staff

Anne P.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Central location, clean and comfortable
Would stay there again

Jason A.
Australia
March 10, 2016
more bang for ya buck
location location location
not bad at all didn't stay long enough ill be back

David T.
Australia
February 26, 2016
Right in the heart of Darwin
Convenient, comfortable and clean.

CHEE L.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Hotel in the midst of quiet town
Location, friendly staff, pleasant environment
Weather was hot and with a toddler around, had chosen to move around the hotel rather than visiting far away places. Try not to be in Darwin in February. Too hot.

Zoltan K.
Hungary
February 12, 2016
Great value for money
Central location, clean rooms, helpful staff
Easy to access Darwin Central on foot, nice and clean hotel, affordable.

Linda H.
Australia
January 29, 2016
comfortable and convenient
central location, friendly staff, good value thru agoda
Fine, parking was extra.

Jason S.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2016
It's on their conditions
Booked 2 rooms me and friend. Arrived early 6am. Sent email asking for early check in, reply was no have to wait till 2pm. So emailed again and asked for a twin room till ours was ready. No reply this time. Arrived and was told by an unfriendly member of staff a twin room would be charged by the hour which worked out more expensive than the price we paid for our original rooms so declined that offer. Was charged a deposit of $300 I asked if I could give it it uk us or euro as I only had $300 as I had just arrived thay said no. So I had to give all my dollors I had, just to be given them back when leaving country and don't need them anymore. Ofter a little persuasion was offered a 12oc cheak in. So had 6 hours to waste. Not a good start when been on long plane journey all night. So went for walk for 2-3 hours. Came back for some breakfast it was $28 reduced to $21 eat as much as you can. No good if you only want a cup of coffee and a bowl of cereal. so had to have the full monty. It was very big, unfortunately it wasn't very nice quantity over quality, I left alot so did my friend. If you get breakfast included in room price and your a big eater you'll maybe like it.. but it was the last one we ate there. Asked for wifi and was told it was not free it is an extra. Omg these guys arn't giving anything away. Finally got room at 12oc on the dot. Very very tiered by now I was pleased with room clean and comfy. Shower was good. On the last day we had flight at 8oc cheak out is 10.30 this time thay said we could cheak out late 12oc. In my opinion 12oc is standard check out time anyway. Thay said we could use shower in pool area before we leave. pool is tiny more like a big bath and dirty wouldn't get in it. On leaving I asked for a beer whilst we sat at the pool area. She said there is no room service around the pool and you can't have drinks near the pool anyway in case thay smash. I asked if I could have some soap for the shower I was tol