or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Davis Hotel

88 Sukhumvit 24, Klongteoy, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Interior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2998 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2998)
Sort by:
Cong J. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
clean, excellent all round

design, room size, cleanliness
8
It was a great experience. All things went smoothly, rooms were great and had the local bangkok design art. There was 2 very useful guide books of bangkok, which I found it to be an extremely good read.
Benjamin B. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Smart rooms with very nice designs and quality

Room Size Value and Design
9.3
I booked this hotel on a recommendation of a local and it was very good value for money. I was upgraded and I understand this hotel will always upgrade for free if rooms are available. The room was large and the bathroom also large but as well very nicely designed and high quality. the back of the hotel has many traditional Thai houses available for long term family stays in the city. This is a great business hotel with a nice French Cafe in the lobby
Maggie H. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
comfortable staying

clean, comfortable, large room, quality bathroom, nice bed
8.7
comfortable staying, clean and large room, quality bathroom i would like to come back again. the burger shop "Carl's Jr." nearby servers excellent burgers, fries, fish & chips, onion rings, it is a must try item if you stay at Davis and it is very easy to get a tuk tuk or taxi at the hotel.
Yuwadee E. Business travelers Thailand, September 25, 2013
Good Location

Good location
9
Robert W. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2013
good location nice room and friendly

friendly clean convenient
8
exellent and breakfast is great,close to the local resterant
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Arrogant, awkward and timewasting reception staff

The price, good breakfast and rooftop pool and gym
7
I used to regularly stay here several years ago as the hotel's location suited me perfectly but eventually moved up the soi to the very excellent Marriott Hotel, precisely because of experiencing the same problems at the Davis as I write about today! Clearly, management either cannot or will not address this problem. They are not interested. So be warned. It was evident on returning after a few years absence that the Davis is slowly winding down. Some sections of the hotel have been closed and others rented out to franchise businesses, presumably in order to reduce costs. The hotel was almost empty - even at the weekend - whereas other hotels we stay at in Bangkok are almost all busy at weekends. This is rather sad as the Davis occupies a very fine quality building, yet it now stands isolated in an area outside of the main tourist area dominated by high-end appartment blocks. If you want the main shopping or sightseeing areas then this location is far from ideal ...and will require up to an hour travelling time to get to and from at peak periods. But if, like most people, one of your main reasons for staying in 5* hotels is to experience efficient, courteous service and to enjoy light, amiable conversation with well-trained and polite staff then sorry to say, you should certainly look elsewhere.
Vincent H. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Lovely hotel

Convenient, Friendly, Clean
9.7
Our stay there was almost perfect. The hotel is very well located and staff are always there to help and very friendly. It is located in the upper class area of Sukhumvit and a lot of flow of Japanese people and tourists. Close to Emporium which is another hotspot for the Japanese people. Close to Phrom Pong BTS, though may take 15 minutes to walk there. Theres a Au Bon Pain at the main wing of the hotel with delicious food, our stay was at the corner wing. For anyone who want to stay there, we recommend booking a room at the main wing as it will be more convenient to access the gym and pool. Love Bangkok.
Yuwadee E. Business travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
Good

Good location
8
Gregory K. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
As always ... excellent service, attentive

Rooms, Location, Pool
8.7
I have stayed here several dozen times and do so when I have business on this side of town ... there are great restaurants (not your typical farang venues) within walking distance ... the staff are always exceptional ... the hotel is clean ... the pool os excellent ... the location is very good ... the variety of outside restaurants is fantastic ... form Sushi right across the street to a Bistro two blocks away and my absolute favorite restaurant ... "King Klao" on Soi 22 is a 5 minute taxi ride ...
Kenneth K. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Great Staff helped w/booking

comfort, clean, quiet
9
We were there on a family emergency and not sure how many days - the staff assisted us as our plans changed daily, even offering a free upgrade and when we needed to extend, finding us another room as that one was booked. Great job made life easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Davis Hotel BangkokDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDavis Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - VillaDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - VillaDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterDavis Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDavis Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDavis Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Davis Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02