or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Davis Hotel

88 Sukhumvit 24, Klongteoy, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Interior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3164 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3164)
Sort by:
Oka N. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Quite location

Quite location, good price, easy access
6.7
Room is ok, even the matras is not so good. Simple breakfast, but enough
Thomas J. Solo travelers Denmark, January 1, 2014
Good, but things can improve

Room, Location & value
7.7
I had a good stay, but they really need to teach the female reception staff something about service. The men at the counter are very friendly and helpful, but the ladies are really rude. Not a great start and finnish to your stay.
Fon S. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2013
Good hotel on good location

Nice clean easy excess
8
Good nice clean large room near bts promphong near shopping mall the emporium good location surrounded by good restaurant
Agnes P. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Slight Faded Boutique Hotel

Large Room, Price
7
Davis Hotel is located at the end of Soi 24. It is about 15-20 mins walk to the nearest Phrom Pong BTS station (located next to Emporium shopping mall). While the hotel provides a complimentary one way tuk-tuk service, its at 20 mins interval and advance booking is required. Most of the time, we took cabs back to the hotel rather than taking the long walk from the BTS station. We booked the deluxe room which was very spacious. While clean and big, you can see that there is little shine left in the room. Most of the furniture and amenities have seen some wear and tear. This is quite a far cry from when we last stayed shortly after it opened unfortunately. Having said that, the amenities provided are good including international electrical sockets so travel adaptors are not needed. Internet is available for Baht199 per day but I would advise getting a 7 day SIM card from the telco providers which costs just Baht100 more. Buffet breakfast spread is limited and taste-wise, lets just say after the second day, we decided to skip breakfast. The hotel staff are efficient but not friendly in the least bit. Can't say this is representative of the land of smiles... It is still nonetheless a good hotel to stay if location is not an issue and price is a deciding factor.
Sopaporn W. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2013
ฺNice decoration, Bad customer service

Big room, Centrally located, ...
6
We arrived hotel at around mid night, but we found out that our room is at corner wing not main wing. We had to walk for a couple block to corner wing. We expect that bell boy will help us carry our bags but we had to go to corner wing by ourselves. We booked non-smoking room, but our room has cigarette smell. I called front desk asking for changing room, he said sorry but he cannot change our room due to fully booking. At least he send housekeeper to spray air freshener. After check out, I asked front desk to call taxi for me. Front desk said that bell boy was gone, she will call taxi for me. I waited for 30 minutes for calling a cab.
Armon P. Business travelers Thailand, December 30, 2013
city hotel, many restaurants surround

many restaurants surround, not far from shopping district, friendly staffs
8
Brendan G. Couples Ireland, December 30, 2013
Great place to stay in Bangkok

price, service and standard
8
my wife and I really enjoy our stay at the Davis
Thomas E. Couples Germany, December 28, 2013
can see bathroom

romantic room, nice bf, leather wall
6.3
I need a little shower in the bathroom. The rest was good.
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
glad i return to the same hotel after 7 years

elegance design, quick service
7.3
comfortable stay with good service. au bon pain and starbucks were good additions to the place
Stephane B. Solo travelers France, December 27, 2013
Convenient, affordable and comfortable hotel

The hotel location is ideal. Near BTS on Sukhumvit with a shuttle service, near Emporium and BigC (walking distance) The rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff is welcoming and efficient.
8
In transit in Bangkok for one night, Davis is a perfect choice: it is clean, comfortable and cozy. I. could do my shopping in emporium and BigC for the remainder of my trip in Thailand. The staff there is very nice and efficient. The breakfast buffet is good but could afford a bit more variety. I appreciated the cappuccino. Free Internet would be nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Davis Hotel BangkokDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDavis Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - VillaDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - VillaDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterDavis Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDavis Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDavis Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Davis Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04