Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

wai T.
China
February 22, 2015
Good location , good value , stuffs service mind
Clean, comfortable, good location

Paul S.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2015
Overnight stay
Room, staff and location
Booked a 2 room Davis Suite and was happy to receive an upgrade to 2 room Thai House which was lovely. However a little worrying this occurs due to overbooking. The Thai house is beautiful and quiet, would consider booking one for next trip and great for a longer stay with family. Staff very helpful and answered all our needs. Breakfast a let down and would benefit from a improvement in quality offered. Food on buffet not replenished even though 20mins remained before breakfast finished so limited options also. Overall a lovely hotel, great staff and convenient location.

RAJIV K.
India
February 21, 2015
Excellent recommend
Rooms, ambience, decor
Nice and clean , good staff

Fiona H.
Australia
February 21, 2015
I have stayed at the Davis many times.
We really love the design and decor of the hotel . It is really clean in in a very convenient quiet location in Bangkok.
We always enjoy our stay at the hotel. The rooms are well designed and bathrooms are really nice. Love the Thai modern design fusion. We enjoy the walk down to Suhkamvit road but there is a shuttle bus provided by hotel or you can easily catch taxis if you prefer. Public transport is very accessible from hotel. It is a quiet part of Bangkok away from the busy tourist scene and there are lots of good restaurants around the hotel.

lee P.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2015
robbed at the davis
none
my stay at the davies was marred by two instances of blantant lying and cheating by the staff. initially i was offered an upgraded room from a superior to a design, upon entering the supposedly upgraded room i noticed that the carpet was worn and ill fitting, that the furniture was older and shabby and there was a smell of dampness. i was only aware that it was actually an inferior room because i had stayed before at the hotel and new of the better quality of the lower rated room. immediately we returbed to reception where i informed the front desk staff i would like to stay in a room similar to my previous visit, they gave me the sameroom ihad stayed in before. i am of the opinion that it is the policy of the hotel to defraud unsuspecting customers of their decent room on the pretence of an upgrade to a room clearly in need of refurbishment. thats not all, upon checking out on the monday morning i was informed by the duty manager that there was a dirty towel and that 1000 baht had been added to my bill, when i asked to see the manager i was immediately told he was busy, no phone call was made to confirm this, there was indeed some make-up on the said towel, when questioned over the likelyhood of a proffesional landerer not being able to remove the dirt and that the charges seemed opportunistic, dishonest and not customer friendly in the least, there seened to be a lack of english now spoken. so there you have it . . . a perfectly good hotel managed by dishonest and disreputable staff, prepared to sink to the lowest levels of behavior and show no respect for their guests to nick a 1000 bht. there are no words for my contempt.

Nuphis R.
Thailand
February 16, 2015
Location, Cleaned room, Nice room
Room, Location, Services
It was great, thanks to up grade my room to be a bigger room

Surasak N.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
centrally located in quiet area
Good location, foods nearby, and great value
I was upgraded due to oversold and it was big surprised that i get huge villa. The hotel is located in quiet sukhumvit area but not far from BTS station. They provide golf car transfer to n from bts stop. Great value for money

Elizabeth W.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2015
Greaqt location.
Location, quiet and comfortable room. Ease of checking in amd out.
Stayed here before, nice, comfy hotel. The staff are friendly, car park on site is useful and easy. Location great for shopping. Breakfast acceptable, although coffee not that great. Will stay here again.

Dilrukshi F.
Sri Lanka
February 12, 2015
close to everything and comfortable
location, nice room, location
As a six time returning customer, I really like this hotel, because it is close to everything, the street has a nice vibe to it, Starbucks is around the corner, and the rooms are comfortable. Two things I don't enjoy, is paying for internet (at 4-stars, wifi should be free as with most BKK hotels and some of the staff can be a little cold.

Teeraporn S.
Thailand
February 12, 2015
Big room
Big room, clean and good location