or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Davis Hotel

88 Sukhumvit 24, Klongteoy, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Davis Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Davis Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Davis Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Davis Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3426 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3426)
Sort by:
Brett T. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
always a good hotel to stay

location,room and staff performance
9.3
Benjamin B. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Very convenient and good value

Room design and Staff and value
8.7
We booked a suite and ejoyed and garden view over the traditional thai-style villas. The room was although in a modern building decorated as though you are inside a traditional thai wooden building. the finish was to a high standard. the selfcatering facilities were good and the bathroom very lavish with marble and real wood
Natasha M. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
Disappointing

Swimming pool
5.7
My husband and I live in Bangkok and every month or two we like to treat ourselves to a stay in a hotel. The Davis sadly was a real let down. The breakfast was very poor and everything (baked beans, rice congee, friend rice) was cold. The hotel is in a bad location far from Sukhumvit, which would have been okay but their shuttle was broken so we ended up standing out on the road in the sun trying to get a taxi for a long time. Staff were inattentive (playing on mobile phones, messing around etc) and our room and the whole of floor 4 smelt of stale cigarette smoke. Despite the fact we asked for non smoking their was an ashtray in our room. Also, Internet is not free. I wrote to them to complain using the form on their website that says someone will get back in touch within 24 hours but it has been longer and still no response. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, as there are much better options in Bangkok for the same price or less.
Nathasawas H. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2013
Here is easy and cozy in 90's style

Room size is nice
7
Good!!!!
Amit B. Couples India, November 30, 2013
just the best in bangkok

customer service, sky train service, amazing staff
10
the stay was just amazing, superb rooms and amazing customer care and very friendly n helpful staff
Vicky H. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
great value for money

good location, nice room, good breakfast
7.3
Generally a good two day stay. We made the mistake of checking into the corner house which is an annexe building you reach first. The main hotel next door is far superior and the staff there are much friendlier.
Chris M. Couples Canada, November 29, 2013
Good location, reasonable cost hotel

locatyion, rooftop pool
7.7
A bit annoying as we asked for a non smoking room and were given the opposite. It had a "no smoking" sign but it was clearly a smoking room. When we complained were were switched to the proper room. Otherwise not a bad stay. The staff is either friendly or cold depending on who is working. It would be nice if you didn't have to pay for internet.
Thapthep P. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2013
awesome

luxury , good location, not expensive
9.7
romance room in the big city and not expensive ,if you fine some place for staying in bkk i think davis hotel is the 1st that you should choose
Fernell M. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2013
well done

service,food and accomodation was great
6.7
hotel was really good but not centralised
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
A very pleasant place to stay

staff, location, comfort
8.3
I have stayed at the Davis a number of times. I am often upgraded, but sometimes I would quite like to have the room I booked, as I did so to experience that room, although the upgrade is appreciated. The hotel's internet policy and its operation is a major negative. A days internet hire is exorbitantly expensive, especially when most other equivalent Bangkok hotels provide free internet. The other issue is that it is not possible to connect more than one computer to the room's paid up subscription without the front desk making the time consuming arrangement. And then only one can be connected at one time. This is very poor in today's internet age. Finally the breakfast this time was not as good as my previous stays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01