or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Davis Hotel

88 Sukhumvit 24, Klongteoy, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Interior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Davis Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Villa Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Davis Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3146)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
excellent value

big. high quality rooms
8.7
the more times i stay at the davis, the more i like it. it's a little 'thinly staffed' compared to other 5* hotels but the quality and size of the rooms is exception. there's a gym and a small but clean pool with loungers on the top floor. a little far from the BTS but you can just jump in on a motorbike taxi for 10-20baht. can't be beaten on quality:price considerations, in my opinion.
Masafumi H. Families with older children Japan, January 12, 2013
Good location and room.

Very reasonable price and clean room.
7.7
If you are not crazy about the breakfast buffet, the hotel is really comfortable to stay in Bangkok.
Maurice C. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Not all its cracked up to be!! POOR AT BEST!!

Location.
5.7
I did my research on the Davis hotel prior to choosing to stay there, as most of you will. I experienced so many let downs during my 3 day stay I even started looking elsewhere for accommodation as I was so displeased. FACTS: They stuck me into a smokers room - even tho i specifically requested not to be. The room had human hairs on the pillows, in the bath, in the sink. The surfaces in the bathroom had cigarette burns on them. There was scum and dirt round both the sink and the bath. If you book through agoda you then are charged extra to use their internet! This is supposed to be a boutique hotel - my ar5e it is. We were also put into the hotels wing building - 100m away from the main hotel where ALL the leisure facilities were. On complaining about the room I had been given, 'Tony' on reception could not care less - no apology or even a suggestion of what they were going to do. I had to instruct him to get it sorted by the time i came back from the pool (100m away) or I would find another hotel. I did eventually get a better / cleaner room that did not stink of smoke but the internet issue and staff attitude did not change. My suggestion is to stay at the Lebau State Tower - a far superior hotel with amazing views and facilities. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone I ever meet. I even wrote extensive comments on the comments document they leave in the room which should go straight to the management - and yes you've guessed it, not even a response from them regarding my experience. There are far better hotels to stay in in Bangkok!
Restaurant Tip: Try Sirocco at the Dome - simply stunning dining - 64 floors up overlooking the city and seeing the sun go down.
Jairam R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Good pleasant hotel.

Clean and good service
8.7
Had pleasant stay in this hotel. Service has been excellent. I look forward to future stays in this hotel. The breakfast and coffee shop facility was very good. Easy to get a taxi to travel to your destination.
Jeremy H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Good service with nice size rooms

Cleanliness, Good size rooms and location
7.3
The service was attentive, great location and love the size of the room very comfortable.
William L. Groups United States of America, January 9, 2013
Nice location, nice sized rooms

location
6.7
The location was right next to the Galaxy hotel so it wasn't too bad. It's just Macau is nothing like Vegas and the casinos/hotels are scattered all over the place so you can't really blame not having a central location. They did have shuttle service which was great. Breakfast was also pretty decent. Definitely surprised by that.
Jairam R. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Good and clean room

The location ideal for my meetings.
8.7
Pleasant stay with good clean room and general hotel facilities. Will stay in this hotel during my next trip to Thailand.
Travel tip: Pleasant place to stay.
Amir M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
lovely atmosphere great location in Sukhumvit

Very quiet and friendly staff
7.3
They forget to give me a morning call at 415 am.I always bring my own alarm clock.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very nice seafood restaurant just a walking distance worth going is you dont mind spending for the quality seafood and selections.SEAFOOD SUPERMARKET.
Xi H. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
A basic but great hotel

The room was lovely, complimentary water, free shuttle to train station
8.7
the hotel is great and the room is lovely. the free shuttle is also amazing as the train station is about a 15 - 20 minute walk away. downside was there was no free wifi. the room we stayed in had a very small window so there was a lack of natural light. the laundry service was also particularly expensive and they charge by per piece not by weight. there were many japanese restaurants and hairdressers around. not many eateries immediately nearby. definitely a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood.
Shaun P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Ok hotel

Location ok
5.7
This hotel offers relatively cheap rooms with good standard but is far from BTS sky train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Davis Hotel BangkokDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDavis Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - VillaDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - VillaDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterDavis Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDavis Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDavis Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDavis Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Davis Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01