Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer Provided
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave Available Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 880 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Becca M. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
TINY room in an interesting building

Clean, location
6.3
Read up about Chungking Mansions before deciding to stay there! It's a vibrant place and we really enjoyed it, but it could be quite intimidating for some. We arrived late at night and were immediately hassled by groups of men trying to sell us rooms or copy watches. You also have to queue for the lift every time you want to get to your hotel floor. The hotels and rooms are TINY for the price, but the cheapest you'll get in Hong Kong. We stayed in a double room which only had half a square meter free floor space - we had to get ready one at a time! Water also leaked from the 'bathroom'. The room was very clean though and our bed was made and bin emptied everyday. The staff were friendly. Great location close to lots of shops and public transport. The bus from the airport took about 45mins but you're dropped right outside. OK for a couple of nights but if you're staying longer perhaps spend a bit more for a decent sized room!
Report this review
Charles M. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2014
Good for short time stays.

Filipino crew, Generous staffs, Friendly
6.7
It was good. Near MTR and shopping areas but Chungking Mansion is a mess.
Report this review
Foo W. Groups Malaysia, March 12, 2014
dissapointed on Hotel Condition/Cleanliness

just the location and is cheap
4.3
We only got a queen size and king size bed on the first day. However it was small for two male adults and the TV can not functions at all. We have requested to change to another room and they did allowed. Overall we are not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and we did felt itchy when lying down on the bed. In addition, the lift is significantly the nightmare to us as we have to wait for very long times in order to go down or go up. Imagine the room is located at 10th floor.
Report this review
Vensia S. Couples Indonesia, March 9, 2014
good enough

small clean room and good staff
7.7
Good staff..good location..but have small room. Overall good enough
Report this review
Harald F. Business travelers Netherlands, March 7, 2014
It a very cheap place to stay, nothing more then t

once inside, no problems, friendly staff willing to do something extra
4
simple, but ok!
Report this review
Christian G. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2014
Small but comfortable place

Central Location, Clean, Good WIFI
5.7
We'll to start we get lost looking for it, if the address stated CHUNKING MANSION we would have found it easily, we'll the room is clean really small but good enough, centrally located so transport is good, and the wifi is fast so that another plus. I'm not going back to HongKong ever but I recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Stefanus S. Groups Indonesia, March 5, 2014
Clean room - value for money

Friendly staff - good location - value for money
8.3
The room was small, but its clean.. The staff was very friendly.. Speial thanks to the staff Dave, Jean and Rowena, they help us so much.. Feel free to ask them for anything. They even sold ticket for disneyland and ocean park which will cost lower . And the most important one is, they let us use the ticket first and pay when we get back from disney or ocean park! Is not it sounds great? The location was very good, you can access to any public transportaion in a few minute. The only thing i hate here is the lift. But its ok, we are enjoying our stay here!
Report this review
Jordan L. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Day And Night Hotel

small small and small
3.7
small hotel with strong sickening curry smell
Report this review
Estefany V. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
Very uncomfortable, the Room Smells like dead rat

Only the location period
3.3
When we saw the room, we were not expecting it was that small. only 1 person is allowed to stand or else you'll bump each other.And the smell of the room, ughhh it smells like there's a dead rat somewhere. The size of the room is a size of the double bed and about one (1)sqm toilet and another one (1)sqm to allow the door to open. Over all, I dont feel comfortable and I was sleeping full clothing on, jummies, long sleeves, not because im cold but because I feel sleeping in a dirty room. Its only the location that is good.
Report this review
Ireene B. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2014
good for back packers

value for money, staff, location
6.3
Great value for money, recommended for back packers, location is nearby stations and malls.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer ProvidedDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - MTR exit

Customer Reviews - Day And Night Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03