Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer Provided
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave Available Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Wei S. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Small room

The room is really small and I won't recommend this to my friend if they going to travel to HK.
6.7
Sandra P. Solo travelers South Africa, September 27, 2013
Disgusting, dirty bed, smelly room.

Nothing.
3.3
I read reviews and Agoda recommended this cess pool. The room was gross, bedding dirty I slept on my own dirty clothes my friend in the next room had exactly the same problem.
Ray P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2013
clean hostel but very bad area

very clean and fast internet
9
i give the hotel a 10 for cleanest, but its not a hotel but a hostel, nice hostel for hk, but all hostels in hk are very small, the area makong mansion - stay away if with your spouse, very bad area unless you like a pow wow. I was there for one night on business, just needed a place to sleep
Kylie S. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2013
dirty, bed bugs and cockroaches.

nothing
2
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2013
expensive local, people continualy trying to sell

can't really think of three
4.7
Hotel is in disrepair. Elevators could only hold about 5 to 6 and venders continually using it to haul freight up and down most of the evening. Several cheap hotels in the building all of which appeared to be run by Muslims of Arabian decent. The same people or venders Trying to sell you knock off watches and tailor made suits every 30' on the street. I would have to say don't stay here unless you just can't afford anything else.
Audrey G. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2013
fast wifi and clean room

1. clean room 2. fresh towels everyday 3. fast wifi
6.7
The room was OK just suits the price since it is really cheap unlike other hostels. Pros: The hotel have good security Very accessible from the airport just ride A21 bus then drop off at bus stop 14. Located at Tsim Tsa Tsui. Close to avenue of the stars, ferry to macau and shopping areas Room is cleaned everyday Fresh towels every day The wifi is good and fast Cons The room is so small barely a space to move You have to pass alot of people when you enter chungking mansion Alot of foot traffic down stairs You have to hold your breath while passing the corridors of chungking. Elevator was small . The TV has only 5 channels which by the way are not english channels. Some ports are not working you have to use the port for the fan to charge ypur phone.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, September 12, 2013
I'm always returning

Very kind staff, fast Wi-Fi, clean rooms
10
I can't count anymore how often I stayed at that hotel, every time when I'm in Hong Kong I try to get a room there. It's cheap and good, the rooms are clean, Wi-Fi is fast, and the staff is very kind. For me there are even advantages to three star hotels, because nobody disturbs me for cleaning the room, as it happens in more expensive hotels. But if you need the room to be cleaned or need anything else you can ask the staff. So there's nothing to complain about, if the room size doesn't matter to you.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, September 11, 2013
You won't miss anything

Very kind staff, fast Wi-Fi, clean room
10
If the room size is ok for you (and all hostels in the Chungking Mansions have small rooms) then you won't miss anything, the rooms are clean, the air condition works more than well, and the Wi-Fi is basically fast. I just had some problems with one website, but all others could be loaded quickly. And the staff is very kind, so if you need anything just ask them.
Susanto S. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Good hotel for stay

Clean room, friendly staff and location
9
Everything Good according With the price you pay, very cheap even is small room but the important Thing is clean. Location and nice staff
Iman P. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Very Small Room but OK

Close to shopping center, close to public transport, high speed internet
7
I stay here for 5 days and 4 nights as a couple. Very small room, maybe around 4x4 m2. Got TV, aircond, fan, fridge, safety box, and bathroom inside the room. 1st day they give me towel and mat, but since we notice the bed sheet got few hair, we decide to use own towel and put hotel towel to wrap the pillow and use own linen as an emergency bed sheet. Next day, they take away the towel and the mat and never give the replacement. So we didnt get any towel and mat from hotel for the rest of the days. I think this is common as a hostel or guest house. But this is our 1st exp travel to HK and stay at hostel HK. Well, since the entrance to the room not pass the staff bar, we did not have much interaction with them. The only interaction was check-in and check-out, that's all. But they are welcome to give you answers if you ask any questions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Day And Night Hotel Hong KongDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer ProvidedDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System

Customer Reviews - Day And Night Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07