Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 921 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Mark M.
Philippines
July 02, 2014
Stay is nice
Staff are nice Reasonable price Clean rooms

Sherry S.
Hong Kong
June 23, 2014
Brilliant no complains - easy location
Clean, helpful staff, have many different rooms.
This is a place for anyone who would want to travel with a budget in mind. It is a nice cozy hostel very friendly staff. Cleaning rooms everyday and have wifi access. It's a convenient location. Will be coming again if i visit hkg again.

Chun N.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
Absolutely Valuable for Money
Friendly staff, early check-in and storage of luggage after check-out.
Location is great! Strategically next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station that makes it so convenience to travel around Hong Kong. Walking distance to Avenue of Stars and Star Ferry Pier too. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and the walls are fully tiles. They also properly kept and returned my charging cables for tablet and hp that I left in the room after checked out.

Anna K.
Poland
June 21, 2014
Good value for money
Nice and helpfull staff, great location
Upon arrival due to some mess with the bookings my 4 bed female dorm turned out to be 6 bed male.. I was asked to wait for a while (25min) and the staff solved the problem, I got a very nice room at the 6th floor (germany hostel) with six beds but I had only one room mate. The bathroom could have been cleaner but it was still ok. The que to the elevator and the sellers down stairs are a bit of pain in the a.. The location though was perfect. Just next to the MTR, bus stop, walking distance (5min) to the ferry, stars avenue etc. Hotel staff is very nice and helpfull. After check out, one of the staff,Johnny, helped me with my luggage and took it down to the bus stop. While in Hong Kong island I recommend to walk. Everything is close by. Make sure to take a ride on a doubble decker tram. Only 2,5 hkd for the full route and if you get the front seat upstairs I assure you'll get a great experience.

CHIU L.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
Room small & room services no change Bed sheet
Location
Still ok. Sometime the towel so smelly.Room really too small.

Chee L.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
Value for money
Cheap, clean and good location
Okay only as the hotel is near the mrt station

singh J.
Hong Kong
June 17, 2014
friendly staff
friendly staff free wifi tea coffe
friendly staff free wifi tea coffe free

Pauline M.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
Tiring because plenty of activities
Location Accessibility Affordable
Our stay was just right for the price we have paid, but what really made our stay comfortable was because of the great staffs that they have specifically cherrie, crisrty and nanjad(not sure of the spelling he is in night shift) . They were all helpful and friendly with a smiling face always.

Sabinah E.
Malaysia
June 15, 2014
Comfort and budget hotel
Friendly staff, room complete with basic necessities and 5 minutes walk to MTR
At first, it is quite confusing to locate the entrance. Nevertheless, we were approached by staff name Jony who guide us through the hotel lobby, check in and lastly to our room. He guide us on the basic necessities of the room as well as the security panel of the hotel. He also offered us with a discounted tickets to Hongkong Disneyland, The Peak and Ocean Park as well as return trip to Airport. The room quite small though (it is common in Hongkong} but clean, comfortable, 5 minutes walk to MTR and the most important is FRIENDLY STAFF, ESPECIALLY JONY.

Abu M.
Malaysia
June 13, 2014
Jony is doing great and very helpfull
Close to everything Wifi is fast
Its ok...the staff were helpfull especially jony.the room were very small tough its still ok we can still manage