or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer Provided
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave Available Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
786 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Audrey G. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2013
fast wifi and clean room

1. clean room 2. fresh towels everyday 3. fast wifi
6.7
The room was OK just suits the price since it is really cheap unlike other hostels. Pros: The hotel have good security Very accessible from the airport just ride A21 bus then drop off at bus stop 14. Located at Tsim Tsa Tsui. Close to avenue of the stars, ferry to macau and shopping areas Room is cleaned everyday Fresh towels every day The wifi is good and fast Cons The room is so small barely a space to move You have to pass alot of people when you enter chungking mansion Alot of foot traffic down stairs You have to hold your breath while passing the corridors of chungking. Elevator was small . The TV has only 5 channels which by the way are not english channels. Some ports are not working you have to use the port for the fan to charge ypur phone.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, September 12, 2013
I'm always returning

Very kind staff, fast Wi-Fi, clean rooms
10
I can't count anymore how often I stayed at that hotel, every time when I'm in Hong Kong I try to get a room there. It's cheap and good, the rooms are clean, Wi-Fi is fast, and the staff is very kind. For me there are even advantages to three star hotels, because nobody disturbs me for cleaning the room, as it happens in more expensive hotels. But if you need the room to be cleaned or need anything else you can ask the staff. So there's nothing to complain about, if the room size doesn't matter to you.
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, September 11, 2013
You won't miss anything

Very kind staff, fast Wi-Fi, clean room
10
If the room size is ok for you (and all hostels in the Chungking Mansions have small rooms) then you won't miss anything, the rooms are clean, the air condition works more than well, and the Wi-Fi is basically fast. I just had some problems with one website, but all others could be loaded quickly. And the staff is very kind, so if you need anything just ask them.
Susanto S. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Good hotel for stay

Clean room, friendly staff and location
9
Everything Good according With the price you pay, very cheap even is small room but the important Thing is clean. Location and nice staff
Iman P. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Very Small Room but OK

Close to shopping center, close to public transport, high speed internet
7
I stay here for 5 days and 4 nights as a couple. Very small room, maybe around 4x4 m2. Got TV, aircond, fan, fridge, safety box, and bathroom inside the room. 1st day they give me towel and mat, but since we notice the bed sheet got few hair, we decide to use own towel and put hotel towel to wrap the pillow and use own linen as an emergency bed sheet. Next day, they take away the towel and the mat and never give the replacement. So we didnt get any towel and mat from hotel for the rest of the days. I think this is common as a hostel or guest house. But this is our 1st exp travel to HK and stay at hostel HK. Well, since the entrance to the room not pass the staff bar, we did not have much interaction with them. The only interaction was check-in and check-out, that's all. But they are welcome to give you answers if you ask any questions.
Reginald F. Business travelers Belgium, September 6, 2013
cheap, clean centrally located

price location cleanliness
6.3
overnight stay, bookes a last minute room for 19 $, tiny room but clean. A bit noisy but a= overall a good budget hotel. Just hate the chungking mansion ground floor though
Roland S. Solo travelers Austria, August 30, 2013
typical standart for a good price in Hongkong

very close to MTR and star ferry, delicious indian food at the groundfloor, friendly boss
7
Easy check-in with Agoda voucher. The staff was very friendly. Good that you only have to walk abouut 1min from the MTR station and 5min to star ferry. At the entrance of the building there are many people who try to bother you with showing you a room in one of those many hostel in the whole building (of course overpriced). But if you don't pay attention to them, they will go away form you. Downstairs I liked the indian food courts - cheap and delicious. Only problem is the lift/elevator, which is mostly very crowded. The receiption is on another floor than the rooms, so you must use the stairs - which is quite difficult with luggages, but the staff helped me. The rooms are very small, but normal in that area and for that price it was ok! I felt very safe there. Of course not the right place to make honeymoon, but a good place to stay for few days! Very kind indian boss. I will come back there again for sure!
Eugene S. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
Cheap hotel, you get what you pay for

Price, location, flexibility
6.7
Ok for the price, just don't expect too much. Located in a bustling area with loads to do.
Kaarthekeyan E. Couples India, August 20, 2013
Good hotel

Location, location, location
8
Bunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Super uncomfortable room

Cheap cheap cheap
4.3
The room was small and smelly. Totally not recommended even though it was cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Day And Night Hotel Hong KongDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer ProvidedDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System

Customer Reviews - Day And Night Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05