Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer Provided
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave Available Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room Facilities Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
858 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Joel T. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2015
day & night hotel review

very accessible, good and friendly staffs
7.3
we stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and we had a comfortable stay. the vendors at the entrance of the hotel freaked us a bit, but after awhile we got used to it. anyway, we were always out during the day and only used the hotel for sleep. we stayed at the 17th floor. neighbors were not too bothersome except for some who find ways to smoke in the hallways. they also have friendly staffs there like garry who always make our room everyday and assist us with our needs. we also met one filipina on our last day and she was also very accomodating, and helped speed our checkout.. i recommend this hotel for long stays and when you are on a budget.
Henry L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2015
Surprising Trip

Best Location + Good Budgetary
6.7
We had family trip together with brother & Parent, total 4 pax, 4 days 3 night. Few things to comment: 1. Environment: It was surprisingly that the Chungking Mansion building is full of Indian folk. And the hotel is managed by Indian people. Please don't get me wrong, actually I have no problem on Indian people, just that I'm in Hongkong and of course for sure I'm expecting for majority of Hongkong Chinese people instead. You may check the hotel management (Dhillon Hotels Hong Kong Ltd) & chain of hotels (consists of DayAndNight, HongKongBudget, Days, CityGuestHouse, GermanyHostel & ManilaHotel). 2. Room: I booked Family suit for 4pax. And it was another surprisingly that the room size is damn small, only enough for 2 big baggage + 6 people in standing position ONLY. But it's ok because it just for overnight only and is per price. 3.Hotel facilities: I think many people have the same comment on the poor lift, the lift just have one way direction from up to down, which mean if you are in level 6, you may need to wait the lift from ground floor up to top level 14 and reverse down to level 6 to fetch you. Once if it is full, then you need to wait again from ground to level 14 and to level 6. While it travel from ground to level 14, the door will not open even pass by level 6 unless got people go out in level 6. Sorry a bit confusing, never mind once you try then you will know it well. Good thing: 1. Strategic:Opposite the Chungking mansion is the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station. 5mins walk to Avenue of Star. 2. Accessible: from HK Airport take express to Kowloon MRT then take free bus to Holiday Inn, the Chungking Mansion just next to it.
Jasper N. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2015
Right on budget.

Cheap, good location, and friendly staff
7.7
The location of the hotel is very convenient, it is very close to the MTR station, and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are small but for the price they're good enough, it was clean and comfortable to sleep in. The hotel's staff was very friendly, thanks to Sherie and her crew for being so hospitable. Internet connection was fast.
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2015
All is well for budget traveller

Cleanliness, location, a lot of halal food and staff rapport
10
Room are clean with mosaic furnishing entire the room.jeet love everyday clean our room and change the bedsheet and greet us every morning. For direction in hk we just asked Kristine, Sherrie or deep at reception and everything is done. They really expert . A lot of halal food in Chungking mansion. No worry. We also bought our entrance ticket to Disneyland , the peak and everything just at hotel reception . And hotel wifi is superb... I really enjoyed this trip . Everything is easy. Thanks
Vijay K. Business travelers India, December 31, 2014
Too noisy

Well, they give free soap, coffee and towel thats it
4.3
Staff and the owner too much fighting and noise. Don't have tv working, hot water working, power shuts off. To small room, and don't even have drinking water. Use this only if you don't have an alternative
Tyler C. Couples Canada, December 22, 2014
Day and night hotel

Cheap, close to everything
4.7
The room is very small but that is to be expected for hong kong. It was molding in the bathroom and the sheets had holes in them. The building is very dumpy. There is one elevator to get to the tenth floor and is a couple minute wait everytime to go up or down. The lobby of the building is a market full of middle eastern men trying to sell you anything they can. The building is very dirty but the room is fairly clean. I would not recommend the building for women traveling alone.
Kean H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Good location, small room, not worth of money

Location
6.7
We stayed there for 2 nights in a family room. The room was too small then advertised. The aisle between twin beds in our room hardly accommodate 2 standing adults. Toilet was smelly, possibly due to old sewage system. Chungking Mansion is cramped. Locating the lift to reception was like exploring a maze. Reception located on 10th floor of Block D, however our room was on 17th floor of Block E. We had to drag luggage all the way to Block E, took the lift at Block E to 16th floor, then climbed up one level to our room. What an absurd arrangement! The lift only serve up to 16th floor.
Liangliang Z. Solo travelers Fiji, December 3, 2014
A motel good for backpacker..

cleaning and services
7.7
nice, clean and good services..cheap as well and good location..good for backpacker..the only defect is the room is too small..
Nida T. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2014
value for money

internet connection. Filipina staff
7.3
Good
Kean H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Location

Strategic location
6.7
We stayed there for 2 nights in a family room. To locate the the lift to the reception is troublesome. Chungking Mansion is cramped like a maze. Reception located on 10th floor block D, however our room was on 17th floor of block E. We had to drag our luggage all the way to block E, took lift to 16th floor then climbed up one level to 17th floor. What an absurd arrangement! The lift didn't serve 17th floor. Room is way too small than advertised. Not even a table in the room. The aisle between the twin beds hardly accommodate two standing adults. Room is clean, but the toilet is smelly. Possibly due to old sewage system of the building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer ProvidedDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 Single

Customer Reviews - Day And Night Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05