Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 906 reviews

533 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Erwin V. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2015
highly recommended

1.the staff 2. the room comport 3. the hotel location
10
it was wonderful and comfortable....i like also the attitude of one of their hotel staff... she was so nice and helpful to the guest.....
Report this review
Erwin V. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2015
1st class 1 star hotel !!!

1. the location 2. staff 3. value for money
10
my family loved this hotel....we wil recommend this to all our friends....
Report this review
Hyejin L. Couples South Korea, March 13, 2015
no hot water, dirty room&bathroom

place, kindness, price
5.3
staffs are very kind, and nice price, place but, usually no hot water and dirty bed, air condition is dirty too.
Report this review
Enrique D. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2015
Clean room

Clean rooms
5.3
The filipino housekeeping was very nice and accomodating. the receptionist also. Thanks!
Report this review
Stevie L. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2015
CNY short Trip

HArdly can imagine, maybe the strategic location.
6
Not much experienced, but still acceptable for the hotel room. Small room and clean room. Would recommend people to stay. Thanks!
Report this review
Aleksei L. Solo travelers Russia, March 2, 2015
The best hostel I lived ever

center of the city, fast wi-fi, clean rooms
10
- Only 4 person in one room - Everyday cleaning - Chip prices - Good Staff service, do everything, especially Raj - Fast wifi - Worm blankets - A lot of times stay here - Recomend to friends
Report this review
Chuanlin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2015
GOOD
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Samuel W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2015
Everything you could want for the price

cheap, location, clean
8.3
For Chungking Mansions, and I don't recommend staying there unless you know what you're getting into, Day & Night Hotel was just about perfect. No, there's no communal space. No, there's no turndown service. But if you're looking for the cheapest place to throw down your bag, take a hot shower, get on some wifi and find a clean (bunk-) bed, then I can't imagine you'll do much better. The beds feel new and clean, not buggy, the owners Patrick and Raj were both very helpful (they were happy to help me do a load of laundry, big help!) and the shower was hot. For a 6-person dorm at less than 20 bucks a night, what more could you ask for?
Report this review
Donna F. Couples Canada, February 7, 2015
Decent hostel

location, food, night life
7
Stay was decent. Didn't realize the hostel was in chungking mansions which is a pretty shady area of HK. Found a cockroach in my back pack the next day and the food smells really permeate your things. Besides that room/bed was decent and location is good.
Report this review
Bernie M. Couples Belize, February 6, 2015
Home away from home.

The place was clean and well kept. Really cozy and comfortable. The front desk clerks are very helpful!
8.7
I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Hong Kong and I will also recommend it to my peers! Thank you Love, thank you Cris! You ladies made it all better!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 533 reviews Next page
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Disney Land from the reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Ocean Park from the Reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our Satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Bus is 2 minutes far.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get discounted tickets of Big Buddha. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Cathay Pacific.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to the Star Ferry PierDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to China-Macau Farry.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RainDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to Avenue of stars and The famous Light show. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - MTR exitDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03