Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Ireene B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good for back packers
value for money, staff, location
Great value for money, recommended for back packers, location is nearby stations and malls.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Tyler C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Day and night hotel
Cheap, close to everything
The room is very small but that is to be expected for hong kong. It was molding in the bathroom and the sheets had holes in them. The building is very dumpy. There is one elevator to get to the tenth floor and is a couple minute wait everytime to go up or down. The lobby of the building is a market full of middle eastern men trying to sell you anything they can. The building is very dirty but the room is fairly clean. I would not recommend the building for women traveling alone.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

james A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Welll managed for Chung King Mansions property
Clean, well managed, good location
average experience in a Chung King Mansions properties.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Kean S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location, small room, not worth of money
Location
We stayed there for 2 nights in a family room. The room was too small then advertised. The aisle between twin beds in our room hardly accommodate 2 standing adults. Toilet was smelly, possibly due to old sewage system. Chungking Mansion is cramped. Locating the lift to reception was like exploring a maze. Reception located on 10th floor of Block D, however our room was on 17th floor of Block E. We had to drag luggage all the way to Block E, took the lift at Block E to 16th floor, then climbed up one level to our room. What an absurd arrangement! The lift only serve up to 16th floor.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

nida T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
value for money
internet connection. Filipina staff
Good
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Kean S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Location
Strategic location
We stayed there for 2 nights in a family room. To locate the the lift to the reception is troublesome. Chungking Mansion is cramped like a maze. Reception located on 10th floor block D, however our room was on 17th floor of block E. We had to drag our luggage all the way to block E, took lift to 16th floor then climbed up one level to 17th floor. What an absurd arrangement! The lift didn't serve 17th floor. Room is way too small than advertised. Not even a table in the room. The aisle between the twin beds hardly accommodate two standing adults. Room is clean, but the toilet is smelly. Possibly due to old sewage system of the building.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Liangliang Z. from Fiji
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
A motel good for backpacker..
cleaning and services
nice, clean and good services..cheap as well and good location..good for backpacker..the only defect is the room is too small..
Reviewed December 04, 2014

mary S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
It's clean hotel the staff are accommodating
Our stay in hotel it's good we're happy the service
Overall it's good and satisfied
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Orawan G. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
great hostel for a decent price
The location is perfect, Staff was very friendly , Clean
I stayed from 19-22 Nov.14 recently for three nights with a few friends.I have to say that the entire staff at the hotel has been amazingly helpful. In a rush, I left my luggage at the hotel and they have taken care of my luggage until my friend arrives to pick it up. I would like to thank The hotel manager and staffs for taking the time to help me. This place is also really close to the MTR train station, so it's really convenient. The hotel is also safe and clean ande I would most definitely be returning!
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Yong O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Room was clean. had curry smells from other rooms
Inexpensive. Great location. Interesting culture on ground floor.
Okay for solo traveller
Reviewed November 25, 2014