Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 907 reviews

535 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (907)
Sort by:
Marilyn M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Accesable to all public transport, Nice staff.
10
I love the location of this Hotel. Near to all public transport this is very important , Shopping area and many restaurant around. The room is small but is ok for just to sleep all the day round your out. Just 15 min walk to Harbour City one of the TOurist spot in Hongkong. Lovebto stay.
Report this review
Einstein E. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2014
:(

Location was excellent, wifi was consistent and fast, very friendly staff, has hot water, had a hair dryer, new walls, free phone calls anywhere in hong kong
6.3
- elevator is tiny and slow - our room had a smell of food because people are cooking in the building - our bathroom door was broken, does not want to close so door is ajar while taking a shower - linens, particularly the comforter is used; they were just folded nicely
Report this review
Io T. Business travelers Japan, November 9, 2014
Pretty good in Hongkong.

Cost performance is good.
6.3
It's pretty good in Hongkong, because hotels are expensive there. But the people who can't speak English at all, they feel not comfortable. Besides there are so many sells person who try to catch customers on the ground.
Report this review
Oh C. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Great + super friendly staff

Staff, staff and still staff
10
I stay here on 21 oct until 26 oct. the location was great. Walk bout 2min reach tsim sha zui MTR. Star valley. Hong Kong science park everything u need just around here. Most recommend the service here. Especially my dearest staff DEV!!!! He do provide the awesome service. The 2nd day, our room plug was not function, he straight change the room upgrade to family room without any charge. After we leave, if u need house keeping, he'll do for u too! I'm sincerely apologize for late check out... DEV... Thanks for forgive... Anyway, DAY AND NIGHT hotel absolutely your 1st choice for backpacker =] Ting
Report this review
Jan N. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2014
Cramp

Location location location
5.3
A place to sleep is a place to sleep. The bed was nice and soft. But the room itself was smaller than anticipated. Don't expect too much in terms of living space as there is virtually none. A tad too expensive to be honest. If we knew it was going to be that small we would've paid a bit more for additional legroom.
Report this review
Elgin R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2014
Middle of everything

Location, no frills accommodation, very friendly staff
8.7
I stayed 5 nights at this hotel. And I must say, it was a no-frills, get-what-you-pay-for kind of hotel
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
A great first experience for Chungking mansions

cleanliness, location
8
This was my first time in HK and chungking mansions. While i was a little shocked at the SMALL size of the room, i hear it's like that everywhere in HK, since space is at such a premium. The hotel itself was kep very clean, and we were pleasantly surprised that we even got room service (beds and towels). The bathrooms get a little messy wet since there isn't a separate shower, but the water got hot quickly and was well ventilated. The rooms themselves, while very small, are well architected to make the best use of available space. I didn't have that much contact with the staff but they seemed friendly enough! All in all i enjoyed my time and would recommend!
Report this review
Chua K. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
not much space in the room

good location
5.3
Report this review
Rajesh P. Business travelers India, October 2, 2014
The superb experience...

Best Service, Staff & Cleaness
10
It was awesome..
Report this review
Rajesh P. Solo travelers India, October 1, 2014
Superb

The Service, Cleaness & Staff
10
Awesome
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 535 reviews Next page
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Disney Land from the reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Ocean Park from the Reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our Satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Bus is 2 minutes far.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get discounted tickets of Big Buddha. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Cathay Pacific.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to the Star Ferry PierDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to China-Macau Farry.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RainDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to Avenue of stars and The famous Light show. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - MTR exitDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03