Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
333 reviews

525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (333)
Sort by:
Marc K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Perfect for the price.

Location, cost, access to MTR
7.7
Had a good stay here. Rooms are tiny but at this price it's what I expected. Would definitely recommend to the budget traveller.
Report this review
Daniel J. Solo travelers South Africa, November 4, 2015

Location and Comfy Beds
5.7
I love the facilities and service on 10th floor BUT I do t appreciate the way they change their prices. Everyone gets a different rate and it's completely subjective. If they really don't like you, they'll charge you three times the normal rate and put you in one of their beds on 6th floor where you get a dirty bathroom with broken pipes where the water run straight out the drain and onto your legs while you're brushing your teeth. So specify that you want to be on 10th floor and get prices from the other hostels so you know what's the best market related price. I know that I'm upset that they push the price up every time I return and I absolutely hated staying on 6th floor but I will definitely stay here again. The lady's working upstairs are super friendly.
Report this review
Eric G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2015
not a safe place

None
2.7
Terrible
Report this review
Eunjin L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 21, 2015
For solo traveler

Location
7.3
The room is really really small. If you open your luggage, you would be hard to roam your room. But the room is more clean than I think. So if you're solo traveler, this hotel is good choice to you.
Report this review
Kevin F. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2015
Wifi is fast. Great location.

Location, price, wifi
6.7
It was okay since I was out most of the time so basically just needed a place to sleep
Report this review
Keseah I. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2015
wonderful and adventure

Staff are very nice, my room is very clean,its just that they forgot to give me a new toothbrush 😞 good thing brought mine...the GROUND FLOOR NEEDS TO BE CLEAN....its very scary and creepy 😰😱
8.3
My stay was ver great..its my first time in hongkong,,,and just follow the direction on your map and 😀wallaa!!! Youre in your hotel...its just that the ground floor before you take the elevator...there are lots indian/maly/arab who will welcome you and i dont understand them 😓 its very dirty outside the hotels...thats all...they need to clean it...
Report this review
Yap J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Not bad

clean nice service
6.3
Report this review
Sujin J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 16, 2015
Day and night hoS*tel

Friendly, Location
8
Not bad but too smallllllll
Report this review
Clark F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler for 2 days

location, value for money, staff
8.7
Excellent location just few walks away from the MTR Station. Customer service is very good. Staff and reception are so kind and accommodating. Best value for money. Fast wifi (internet connection), good lighting and clean room. However, the water heater in Room 1013 is uncontrollable, so you have to check from time to time the temperature. Elevator access is quite slow and will take you time going up and down. Overall it is very good.
Report this review
Alec B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Great location

location, price, staff
10
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good location as a reasonable price. It is within walking distance of several museums, the subway, and the waterfront. The staff, especially, Dev, Sherrie, and John, were very helpful. The building the hotel is located in can be confusing, but once you figure it out it isn't a problem. If you want a private room and like walking to cultural attractions I would stay here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 897 reviews Next page
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer ProvidedDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room -1 Double & 1 SingleDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - MTR exit


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07