Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 62 reviews

534 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (62)
Sort by:
Reynaldo P. Families with young children Philippines, November 19, 2015
Not too bad

Nice and clean room
4.7
It was not too good nor too bad.
Report this review
Ela A. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2015
its a guesthouse not a hotel so dont expect too mu

near mtr, near food outlets and stores, near tourist spot destinations
6.7
Considering the price, dont expect too much. Small room which is good for sleeping after a busy day. Staffs were good, specially ate josie a filipina who works there. And jhonny who assisted us for a discounted tickets to the peak and disneyland.
Report this review
Erwin V. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2015
1st class 1 star hotel !!!

1. the location 2. staff 3. value for money
10
my family loved this hotel....we wil recommend this to all our friends....
Report this review
Kean H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Good location, small room, not worth of money

Location
6.7
We stayed there for 2 nights in a family room. The room was too small then advertised. The aisle between twin beds in our room hardly accommodate 2 standing adults. Toilet was smelly, possibly due to old sewage system. Chungking Mansion is cramped. Locating the lift to reception was like exploring a maze. Reception located on 10th floor of Block D, however our room was on 17th floor of Block E. We had to drag luggage all the way to Block E, took the lift at Block E to 16th floor, then climbed up one level to our room. What an absurd arrangement! The lift only serve up to 16th floor.
Report this review
Kean H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Location

Strategic location
6.7
We stayed there for 2 nights in a family room. To locate the the lift to the reception is troublesome. Chungking Mansion is cramped like a maze. Reception located on 10th floor block D, however our room was on 17th floor of block E. We had to drag our luggage all the way to block E, took lift to 16th floor then climbed up one level to 17th floor. What an absurd arrangement! The lift didn't serve 17th floor. Room is way too small than advertised. Not even a table in the room. The aisle between the twin beds hardly accommodate two standing adults. Room is clean, but the toilet is smelly. Possibly due to old sewage system of the building.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2014
It's clean hotel the staff are accommodating

Our stay in hotel it's good we're happy the service
3.3
Overall it's good and satisfied
Report this review
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2014
Love the guys at the reception. Great location.

Location, price, staff
7
will definitely book my next stay here again.
Report this review
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2014
Great Access to Everywhere

Location, Budget, Comfort
6.7
Fantastic. The staff were great. Will definitely book this hotel again.
Report this review
Chun K. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Absolutely Valuable for Money

Friendly staff, early check-in and storage of luggage after check-out.
8.7
Location is great! Strategically next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station that makes it so convenience to travel around Hong Kong. Walking distance to Avenue of Stars and Star Ferry Pier too. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and the walls are fully tiles. They also properly kept and returned my charging cables for tablet and hp that I left in the room after checked out.
Report this review
Sabinah R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Comfort and budget hotel

Friendly staff, room complete with basic necessities and 5 minutes walk to MTR
7.7
At first, it is quite confusing to locate the entrance. Nevertheless, we were approached by staff name Jony who guide us through the hotel lobby, check in and lastly to our room. He guide us on the basic necessities of the room as well as the security panel of the hotel. He also offered us with a discounted tickets to Hongkong Disneyland, The Peak and Ocean Park as well as return trip to Airport. The room quite small though (it is common in Hongkong} but clean, comfortable, 5 minutes walk to MTR and the most important is FRIENDLY STAFF, ESPECIALLY JONY.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 906 reviews Next page
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Disney Land from the reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Ocean Park from the Reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our Satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Bus is 2 minutes far.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get discounted tickets of Big Buddha. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Cathay Pacific.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to the Star Ferry PierDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to China-Macau Farry.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RainDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to Avenue of stars and The famous Light show. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - MTR exitDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03