Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 907 reviews

535 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (907)
Sort by:
Mateusz D. Couples Poland, April 26, 2016
Be careful
4.3
On the beginning we got a room much different from the picture (almost 2x smaller, without any window). After I showed them the pictures of our booking, they moved us to almost the exact room (much bigger, with window, small table and fridge). So be careful what you get and what you paid for. Besides that the stuff was very friendly and helpful. Chungking mansion is a small city itself. We have never experienced something like this before. There are many hotels, guest houses and hostels on several floors. It's a huge place with a lot of Hindus people. TIP: Eat on the ground flor - Indian food there is tasty and very cheap in comparison to Hong Kong prices.
Report this review
Avijit P. Solo travelers India, April 12, 2016
Day and knight Hotel
5
I booked in 6 bed dormitory room having free wifi and coffee/tea facility. Manager Raj is very fine person looking great care. The only this is the bathroom is not up to the mark. There should be a bucket and basin is not perfect.
Report this review
Soichiro K. Groups Japan, April 4, 2016
Awful
2
very dirty bed sheets and pillows. too small room. if you can pay a little more, I reccommend not to stay here.
Report this review
Tanyapa L. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2016
Unpleasant
4
Not clean and hard to access to the real hotel. You have to take the elevator to 16th floor and go through evacuation stairs to 17th floor, which the hotel is actually located.
Report this review
Tanyapa L. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2016
Not recommended for Group Travellers
3.7
Bed sheets and room floor are not clean. The room is suitable for solo traveller but is not for group. Acces to the hotel is quite ccomplicated.
Report this review
Lovely G. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2016
Day&Night
2.7
It's cheap yes, but the photo is misleading.
Report this review
Tommy L. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2016
Budget hostel in good location ( Tsim Sha Tsui)

Clean, Budget, Good location
7
So far so good
Report this review
Tommy L. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2016
Budget hostel at good location ( Tsim Sha Tsui)

Clean, Budget, Good location
7
So far so good
Report this review
Marc K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Perfect for the price.

Location, cost, access to MTR
7.7
Had a good stay here. Rooms are tiny but at this price it's what I expected. Would definitely recommend to the budget traveller.
Report this review
Joshua K. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Terrible Room in a bad area.
4
Although you are located in the heart of the shopping district there is a lot left to be desired. The rooms are so small that there is no where to put luggage or even fully open the entry door or toilet door. Our bathroom toilet cistern did not function correctly whilst we were there and had to be manually filled every time. No towels or even basic sanitary items like tissue paper were provided. Most days the lift would take around 15min due to the large lines downstairs and lack of service elevator for the businesses to use in the block. At one stage the lift broke down and the fire exits were not to a western standard. The ground floor was filled with hawkers and salesman that would follow you and try strike up conversation. Many of them being indian/Pakistan/Arab. I would not recommend women stay in this area alone. My girlfriend felt extremely uncomfortable during our stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 535 reviews Next page
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Disney Land from the reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get Discounted Tickets of Ocean Park from the Reception.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our Satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Bus is 2 minutes far.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Get discounted tickets of Big Buddha. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Cathay Pacific.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to the Star Ferry PierDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to China-Macau Farry.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Our satisfied Customers.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family room with 2 double bedsDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family / Twin RainDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - 15 Minutes walk to Avenue of stars and The famous Light show. Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Area.Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - MTR exitDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room.


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05