or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day And Night Hotel

Flat D8, Block D, 10/F, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common Area Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer Provided
Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave Available Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single) Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (278)
Sort by:
Manning J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2014
Alright stay for price

Location, price, and privacy.
7
Chungking mansions is an alright location when staying in hongkong. It's close to the subway and harbor. The only negative was distinctive smell when returning after leaving the room for a few hours. I believe it may have been home cooking that filtered in through the a/c. Easy to air out though. Rooms are small, but not a big problem when spending most of our time exploring.
Sucipto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Good Value for Money Hostel

Price and Location
6.7
Sherman S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2014
Cheap, Clean and Rested

Clean, Accessible, fast internet!
8.3
The living conditions were good. I love the location and the staff. One thing that I hope they can improve on is to provide an air-conditional controller. It gets too cold at night and switching it off makes the air muggy.
Steven F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2014
Extremely surprised. Would Defininitely recommend

Helpful staff, great location, great room.
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised at this place. For the amount of money, I think they go above and beyond. The room had more than I could ask for considering the size. A TV, fridge, AC, ceiling fan, I had a private bathroom, 24 hour CCTV, 24 hour staff. The staff, especially Manjit and Dev, went to great lengths to make sure I had everything I needed. My only complaint was the other staff didn't know where anything in the city was and they had no maps in English. Otherwise, great place. If I go back to HK, I will definitely stay here again. Seriously, best hostel I've ever stayed at.
Mei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
low budget hotel

location , price , friendly staff
6
Sherry S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 20, 2014
Brilliant no complains - easy location

Clean, helpful staff, have many different rooms.
9.3
This is a place for anyone who would want to travel with a budget in mind. It is a nice cozy hostel very friendly staff. Cleaning rooms everyday and have wifi access. It's a convenient location. Will be coming again if i visit hkg again.
Anna K. Solo travelers Poland, June 16, 2014
Good value for money

Nice and helpfull staff, great location
8
Upon arrival due to some mess with the bookings my 4 bed female dorm turned out to be 6 bed male.. I was asked to wait for a while (25min) and the staff solved the problem, I got a very nice room at the 6th floor (germany hostel) with six beds but I had only one room mate. The bathroom could have been cleaner but it was still ok. The que to the elevator and the sellers down stairs are a bit of pain in the a.. The location though was perfect. Just next to the MTR, bus stop, walking distance (5min) to the ferry, stars avenue etc. Hotel staff is very nice and helpfull. After check out, one of the staff,Johnny, helped me with my luggage and took it down to the bus stop. While in Hong Kong island I recommend to walk. Everything is close by. Make sure to take a ride on a doubble decker tram. Only 2,5 hkd for the full route and if you get the front seat upstairs I assure you'll get a great experience.
Singh J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 14, 2014
friendly staff

friendly staff free wifi tea coffe
10
friendly staff free wifi tea coffe free
Singh J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Unforgetable moment in Hong Kong with Day & Night

Staff, Cleaniness, Mannered staff , sanfe and convemient to market and to visit all the locations, near Macau Ferry
10
Was a great tour in HK. Wonderful and excited place to visit viz Ocean Park, Peak, Budha Lantau and many more. Thanks to Day & night hotel for great hospitality and services provided by the staff. Well furnished dorm bed. Dorm beds are equipped with safes & lockers , free wi-fi,free internet, free coffee. It is the only Guest house in Chung King Mansion which is equipped with two entrances i.e. block D & block E. I am happy that within a limited time and i have visited what I had been planned to visit. Thank you Hong Kong for a wonderful time.
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2014
Super clean. Easy access. Quiet. Very Nice!

Easy to reach, clean room, free coffe, tea, hot water.
9.3
Easy to reach from airport bus A21 is cheap and runs often and drops off right in front of the place at stop #14. Same bus back to airport just the other side of the street. The room was spotlessly clean and mine was quiet no traffic noise at all. The staff was super friendly and even had pre-printed maps with directions to sights. Don't miss going to see The Peak... way up over the city.... so easy to reach from there, and cheap.... walk to Star Ferry in 5 minutes (cost about 30 cents U.S.) then take a bus right there at drop off, way up to the top of city where there's a beautiful mall, food of so many kinds (a bakery in the mall that has amazing hot bar-b-q pork pie for about $1 and fresh egg pie as well) and amazing views from the peak for pictures. Yes the room was tiny as others note, but that's Hong Kong. The mattress was soooo comfortable and clean sheets, towels, even free toothbrush and paste waiting for you. Yes lots of guys outside the hotel asking if you have a room or need a watch or drugs even, but they are ok guys just trying to survive. If you come in late at night it seems a bit dodgey walking to the elevators through the closed market, but nobody ever bothered me, and always lots of people coming and going. Tons of shopping, food, grocery store and transportation all within a stone's throw of the hotel. It's in the famous Chungking mansion, which is a giant building divided into many hotels and a ground floor shopping area. Yes the elevators can have a line at times, but sometimes not. Also walk 5 minutes to the harbor for the city lights show every night at 8pm. If you are spoiled and have no budget restrictions, then go to the Sheraton next door. Otherwise don't hesitate to stay at this fine place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Day And Night Hotel Hong KongDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Common AreaDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security SystemDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer ProvidedDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Microwave AvailableDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Triple (1 Double & 1 Single)Day And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionDay And Night Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Security System

Customer Reviews - Day And Night Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08