or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Day Cocoon Hotel

No. 69B, 69C & 69D, Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Combo guest house

Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Room Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Room Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Common TV Area Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Common Seating Area Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Shashi K. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
awesome!

location food night life
8.7
awesome experience... convenient location.. and value for money..
Liu S. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
nice hotel

Centrally located,Close to shopping areas,Easy access to public transport
6
Elly S. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
it has been a pleasant and interesting stay for me

good customer service, friendly staffs and clean room
8.7
It was an interesting stay for me as it was my first time in a motel-like environment but my fiance insisted that we try and I never regretted. It was clean and the staffs are very friendly.
Jimmi C. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Food Area

Central located
6
My stay was fine in this hotal, near to night hawker and the condition of the hotel is okay for the price
Peng H. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2013
Room for improvement

Near Alor Food Street, Monorail and shopping area
7.7
Overall is good but there room for improvement like: 1) No warm/hot water available 2) window of the room directly in-front of the corridor's light which make the room very bright 3) best if all the room door have a damping system so that it will not create a loud "bang" when it close. I would said overall is good.
Abigail A. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2013
never again, bad staff attitude

location
4.7
cleanliness wise .. there is room for improvements. my friends and i approached the receptionist to assist us in calling for a mini van-cab as we needed to be at a wedding at a specific time. the receptionist assured us that he would have a van waiting for us at 5.30pm sharp. at 5.30pm, the receptionist rudely informed us that the cab driver was here at 5.00pm but we were not there. when asked if he could get us another van, he responded with a flat no. really? is this how you treat your guests? we then went over to the hotel next door to seek help. one night, we decided to check out supper spots at jalan alor but it was raining heavily. we asked the man at the reception if we could borrow umbrellas. he rudely said that he only had one and that we had to be sure to return it. 6 of us, 1 umbrella. he did not even bother to advise us on where about we could get an umbrella but was more concerned that we might steal and not return his one and only precious umbrella.
Abigail A. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2013
Never again, bad staff attitude

Location
3
On the day we were to leave KL, we asked the same man at the reception for a late check out for one of the four rooms we had booked. Again, he answered with a no and insisted we had to pay. Nothing wrong with that. But he insisted we had to check out an hour before the stated time of check out . I strongly believe that Day Cocoon has the potential to reach out to many target audiences considering its convenient location, affordable price range, nicely decorated rooms but please get your staff to go through service training, it is evidently much needed.
Andreas W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Pretty nice

Location, location, location
5.3
Location is good and the bedroom atmosphere is rather cozy. There are just a few things to improve: 1. entrance to the hotel is a bit scary judging at the stairs conditions. no lift. 2. each room got a window which can be seen from the alley, not comfortable for certain people 3. aircon was a bit lousy. it needed 3 mins to blow properly 4. sometimes the water supply was not working.
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
Hotel is above a nightclub, EXTREMELY noisy

Internet, staff, location
5.3
Terrible, above a nightclub, it's like the disco is in your room until 3am....everynight! I had to check out and no refund
Mardiah H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 27, 2013
near to shopping centre and jln alor dining street

location, nightlife, food, shopping
9
noisy area with construction starts in early morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Day Cocoon Hotel Kuala LumpurDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen RoomDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk RoomDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Common TV AreaDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Common Seating AreaDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorDay Cocoon Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C04