or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daydream Hostel

No.6, Jieyue St., Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daydream Hostel Hualien - Standard Room Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Family room Daydream Hostel Hualien - Exterior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Exterior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Standard Room Daydream Hostel Hualien - Family Room Daydream Hostel Hualien - Lobby Daydream Hostel Hualien - Exterior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Lobby Daydream Hostel Hualien - Lobby Daydream Hostel Hualien - Garden Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior
Daydream Hostel Hualien - Exterior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Superior Double Daydream Hostel Hualien - Exterior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Lobby Daydream Hostel Hualien - Superior Room Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Lobby Daydream Hostel Hualien - Guest Room Daydream Hostel Hualien - Interior Daydream Hostel Hualien - Guest Room Daydream Hostel Hualien - Guest Room
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Chen Y. Groups Taiwan, June 29, 2014
nice location wit japanese style old house

old style house with sharing living room, no tv here
8.3
joyful stay. this is a tiny cozy hostel. Only have 3 rooms with one share toliet and bathroom. if you are the person not easy to get bothered by other people when they walked by, this will be an excellent place for you to enjoy the old style of hualien.
Sy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Old Architecture with New Soul

Great architecture of adaptive reuse. Amazing host and hospitality. Perfect location
10
Adaptive reuse- From a clinic to a BnB. Past and present- Centrally located within the city, the bnb is located admist of the hustle and bustle of today's life. However when one retreats into the space, one finds an oasis and a connection to the city's rich history with Japanese influence. Old body with a young soul- A 70 year old Japanese style shell in Hinoki timber with a lively spirit- the new wires, wifi, music, toilets, beds and the ever-so-energetic/ warm/ helpful host! An excellent alternative to hotels! An perfect choice for free and easy travelers! An must-visit for architecture lovers!
Ivy T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2013
Cozy like home

Superb staff. Countryside decor. Comfortable bed.
8.3
This hostel is an old Japanese house which had been revamped by the owner with countryside decoration. There is little gritty around the house that makes me smile. And this is one hostel which I don't mind coming back early from my daytrip. It's simply cozy and comfortable just like my own home. The staff is also dedicated.
Garry G. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Japanese style

Peaceful, clean with wifi
6
Very interesting little humble old Japanese style house, you could still find some old building structure. Owner is a very detail person where you could find many small interesting notes and coroners around the house, have fun exploring!!
Kelly H. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2013
The taste of an old house

The owner, the design of the place, the location
8
It was really a very pleasant stay. The moment that we hopped off from the taxi, we saw this really tastefully done up old house. That's really very similar to the pictures that we had seen albeit smaller in size. Soon, we were greeted with the very friendly owner. And it was oh so lovely to just chat with her and talk with her about everything under the sun. Yes, the house is old. So do no expect superb sound proofing or posh toilets. But this is what makes this house special. Top it up with the deco around, we really felt so at ease and peaceful at this place. The toilet and the bathroom are shared but there are generally no queues. The old house is very near alot of nice food and then it's not too far from the train station too. All in all, I would strongly recommend this place if you are looking for something special, something to slow down the pace of your life, something to create some memories that you will cherish.
Po P. Couples China, June 14, 2013
What a lovely place ;)

Helpful staff, relaxing environment, quiet surrounding
7.7
You can play CDs, read books and enjoy yourself in the living room. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Shared bathroom and squat toilet.
Ying W. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2013
A beautiful old house

convenient location, fantastic deco and very friendly manager
8.7
I had a wonderful stay in Daydream Hostel. The hostel is located in the city centre of Hualian, so it's near many food places. The room we stayed is very big, and the entire place is beautifully decorated which makes it perfect for picture taking. The hostel manager knows Hualian inside out, she gave us a lot of great tips.
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Superb and memorable expeirence

Stylish, culturally rich and friendly staff
9.3
Staff was really easygoing and outgoing, willing to share the resources of the hostel and information of the Haulien city to the tourist. Although it's of a bit self-help, one may just find the cozy environment like home. Great experience.
Maureen A. Families with older children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Quaint Japanese style hostel

Beautiful garden and the atmosphere is very relaxing and friendly
7.7
quaint japanese style hostel. we (my boyfriend, his brother and dad, and our friend) stayed in the family room, and they were quite nice about us exceeding the number of adults that were supposed to stay in the room. there are only three bedrooms total in the hostel, so don't assume that you will be able to book extra space if you need it. there is no front desk service, but you can call upon arriving and someone will meet you there to check you in. the woman who helped us was very nice, and though she didn't speak enlgish the owner of the hostel does and she gave us her card in case we needed any help. the shower in the hostel was amazing! the only drawback is that there is only one in the whole hostel, same for urinal and squatter toilet. the hostel is about a mile and a half walk from the train station, but it is very easy to find. overall we compared the stay to a step above camping, but hey, we love camping!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring amenities, the hotel only provides shampoo and body wash in the shower. Might want to bring earplugs if you are a sensitive sleeper. Research the area beforehand especially if you are planning on walking everywhere, otherwise there are plenty of cab services. Definitely go see Toroko Gorge!
Charles-Antoine D. Couples France, July 11, 2012
Old style but renovated japanese/taiwanese stay

old style, friendship with owners
5.7
This hotel is in fact an old taiwanese or japanese house which was renovated by conserving the old touch into a guesthouse. Thus, the room is very basic and the toilets/washrooms are shared. Overall, we appreciated for 1 night. However, if you are there for a long stay after some sporty activities, it might not be a good choice. For us, it was a good experience to end our Taiwan trip. It is well located in the nice area of Hualien with a good nightlife, shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daydream Hostel Hualien - MainDaydream Hostel Hualien - Standard RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - Family roomDaydream Hostel Hualien - ExteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - ExteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - Standard RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - Family RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - LobbyDaydream Hostel Hualien - ExteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - LobbyDaydream Hostel Hualien - LobbyDaydream Hostel Hualien - GardenDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - ExteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - Superior DoubleDaydream Hostel Hualien - ExteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - LobbyDaydream Hostel Hualien - Superior RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - LobbyDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - InteriorDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - LobbyDaydream Hostel Hualien - Guest RoomDaydream Hostel Hualien - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07