Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daydream Island Resort and Spa

Daydream Island, Daydream Island, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 18 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (18)
Sort by:
Greg P. Couples Australia, April 24, 2016
Great value.
6.7
We had a splendid time away with very hospitable staff. Unfortunately the facilities are quite dated. Overall, an excellent holiday destination.
Report this review
Jason M. Couples Australia, March 28, 2016
We had a great time

The best things about Daydream is the affordability of the dining options and activities as well as the daily servicing of our room. Staff were welcoming and helpful
9.7
On Daydream you can do as little or as much as you want. Even though there was just the two of us, there were plenty of families taking advantage of the facilities as well as a wedding party there for the weekend! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and definitely plan on going back
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Held to ransome on an island

The bed was comfortable. Good TV service. Housekeepers were good
4.7
What kind of Holiday resort closes the bar at 8:45? Everything on the island costs extra. Crazy golf is $10. Snorkels hire is $10. The kiddies playgroup costs $50 FOR 4 HOURS! $47 DOLLARS for a carvery which had some formed gammon,some fatty roast pork, overcooked roast beef, and broiled chicken. I asked if there was any rare roast beef. The reply was "That's it mate." Customer service does not seem to be part of their culture.
Report this review
Chris V. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2015
Great but a little disapppointing.

location from Arlie Beach and the Great Barrier Reef. 2. The wildlife was great to see while snorkeling at the resort and the wallabies. 3. The living reef was a great attraction. The staff was very i
9
The room was great and the sights to see around the island. One complaint I have is that early in the morning(between 6&7) there were children in the hallway being children. Which is of course noisy. I also was not happy with the dinner options when you are doing activities off the island. Having not been there before we did not know that bookings in the Mermaid restaurant were "mandatory". We had a limited budget and could not afford to eat and had no desire to eat at the buffet. We had brought some food with us for lunches so we ate what we had left for Dinner.
Report this review
Bruce T. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
A relaxing break

Staff excellent location location location, weather
7.3
Nice place to stay, however because you are trapped here the extras tend to be expensive. We always have massages in SE Asia, but felt that the pricing is way over the top here, but to be fair all these type of things are xxy here
Report this review
Kelly S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
From a youg couple

- Didn't need to leave island - Swim up bar - activities availble albeit not always free as advertised
5.7
Report this review
Chloe N. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Valentine's day stay

Buffet pool shark pool
9
Good
Report this review
Anete K. Couples Latvia, February 14, 2015
It is not worth it.

View, and nothing else
5
Never will go there again. It is max 3 star hotel
Report this review
Fermina E. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
view from cairns

comportable bed , very clean water ; exelence view , nice pools ; lome a paradise exe
8.7
Excelence, awesome
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Great time

The pools/spa. Lovers cove snorkelling, the relaxed environment
7.3
It was a great time
Report this review
1 - 10 of 29 reviews Next page
Daydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday IslandsDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Garden BalconyDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Coral Ocean BalconyDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Ocean BalconyDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Coral BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Lovers CoveDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Southern jettyDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Recreational FacilitiesDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Recreational FacilitiesDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - GardenDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Mini GolfDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - ShoppingDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Giant ChessDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Mini GolfDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - BeachDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Food and BeveragesDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Splashes Swim-up Pool BarDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Gilligans Bar & Health HutDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Splashes Swim-up Pool BarDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - The Fishbowl TavernDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Lagoon BarDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - ViewDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - ViewDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - ViewDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Living Reef lagoonDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Wild fish feeding at Lovers CoveDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Living Reef - Stingray Splash tourDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Living Reef - SeastarDaydream Island Resort and Spa Whitsunday Islands - Wallabies


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03