or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daylight Hotel

No.381, Jingping Rd., Zhonghe District, Taipei, Taiwan 235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Daylight Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Family Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Daylight Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Daylight Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Daylight Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Daylight Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Daylight Hotel Taipei - Exterior Daylight Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Daylight Hotel Taipei - Exterior Daylight Hotel Taipei - Exterior Daylight Hotel Taipei - Reception Daylight Hotel Taipei - Reception Daylight Hotel Taipei - Business Center Daylight Hotel Taipei - Business Center
Daylight Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Daylight Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Daylight Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Daylight Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhonghe District Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (50)
Sort by:
Shelly P. Groups Taiwan, December 7, 2014
Near public transportation

near public transportation
7.3
I met two stuffs, one when I checked in has bad attitude,the other one when I left is pretty friendly.
Sang C. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
clean spacious friendly staff

staff room and close to MRT
6
Venice P. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable

Clean Comfortable bed Large variety of tv channels
6
Fantastic, the services, cleanliness, variety of tv channels and located at good place.
Ai L. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2014
Okay to Good to Superb!!!

The location of the hotel is okay , easy to locate as it is opposite the Jing An MRT. And the staff at the hotel was very friendly and very attentive to your needs. The Wifi speed is superb !!!
7.7
The first impression that i had of this hotel was that; it is a very simple and cheap place to stay. But as days passed by in staying in this hotel was that it is very good and excellent! The staff were friendly and nice to us even though one of my friend had a bad experience on her stay as the room have 'noises' the creepts her out. But the staff explained to us that it was the sound of the air-freshener located in the toilet. I must say the hotel is 'Clean' no sorts of paranormal activity happened as there is a Four-sided face god just beside the hotel. Secondly, the room is fine and toilet is clean. Just that my flight to Taiwan arrived early in the morning, and the rooms are still not ready for check-in due to high volume of stay-ins. So the staff allowed us to placed our baggages in the counter. I must say this hotel is really worth to stay and worth for money. The wifi is superb and the business center offers free coffee as there is a coffee machine. There are also microwave, toaster, CD player , washing machine, dryer and also computers too! ;) So kindly make full use of the facilities given!! I will called this Home-stay instead of the hotel... I will rate this hotel 8.5 out of 10!!!Hope there are more improvements will come! Definitely i will stay in this hotel again next time if i visit Taiwan again!
Amanda L. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
It is a great location hotel!

great location, nice food around the hotel, a lot of convenient shop around!
7.3
It having a very great location, only 5 mins to the subway station. A lot of nice local food around the hotel, nice breakfast shop there!
Lai T. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2012
Quiet Room

Located near the Metro station and have some eatery and convenience stores around
6
pretty nice hotel. located across the metro station and have eatery and bubble tea shops around. cons will be that it is quite far from the city and there is no wi-fi in the room. it is only available at b1. the room is quite spacious.
Chua P. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near by MRT station
6.3
The hotel is small and just beside the road so it is quite noise. The bath room is small and no WIFI in the room. The location is good because it is near by the MRT station
Tueston O. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great Location; Quiet Room

Location, room service, business centre, small hotel with little rooms
9
Great location i must say. Once u exit JingAn station, the Hotel is just right infront of your eyes across the streets. Adding to that theres several eateries around the area and they are in fact much cheaper than more pronounced night markets in taiwan. Room service is decent, hotel is always clean especially the toilets. Business centres has 2 computers and wifi, and water/coffee dispenser. 6 levels in total, i guess they have quite little rooms available, so is a rather quiet hotel not much tourist to ignore you if you get what i mean. I will certainly recommend the hotel to anyone really like a cozy and convenient environment. However, don't expect much services from the hotel staff. Basically i did not interact with them except for check-in/out days, so it is entirely fine with me.
Shopping Tip: U can go almost anywhere with MRT stations nearby. If you are shopping for supermarket items (e.g. taiwan's instant noodles) theres a hypermart 3-4 busstops down JingPing road. RT-Mart.
Siow H. Groups Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Cheap but nice hotel

Very near to MRT station
7
The hotel just opposite the Jin-An MRT station. It took about 20 minutes from Jin-An to Tai Pei Main Station (no need to change train). This hotel is quite cheap. The room not really spacious but it's clean and modern-designed. We found nice and cheap food (as compared to TaiPei main station and other places) nearby the hotel (e.g breakfast we tried 'shui jian bao', dinner we tried the fish soup etc) WatSon is nearby here too. It's a small hotel. The reception area just a small room beside the hotel entrance. The reception guy not really a friendly type but looks like a bit 'blur'. They can help to keep our luggage after we checked-out from the hotel. It's a comfortable and enjoyable stay here, and it's really worth the price.
Chan H. Groups Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
poor sound insulation and unclean room

near to subway station
5.3
the sound insulation of the room is extremely poor,can hear every move of the next door like moving a chair /opening the tap.and strange customer screaming /yelling at night keep me awake.no one clean up the room after i was out and the tolite is flooded!unclean bed also,can see hair allover bed sheet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daylight Hotel TaipeiDaylight Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Family RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleDaylight Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleDaylight Hotel Taipei - Standard DoubleDaylight Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDaylight Hotel Taipei - Standard TwinDaylight Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDaylight Hotel Taipei - BathroomDaylight Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDaylight Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDaylight Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDaylight Hotel Taipei - ReceptionDaylight Hotel Taipei - Business CenterDaylight Hotel Taipei - Business CenterDaylight Hotel Taipei - BathroomDaylight Hotel Taipei - BathroomDaylight Hotel Taipei - BathroomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDaylight Hotel Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04