Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daylight Inn

San Pedro St., Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
30 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Janeth J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
Daylight Stay

Affordable
6.3
Report this review
Changyoon P. Couples South Korea, April 16, 2015
Its really waste of Money. Unless love yourself go

Cheap.... Thats all
3
There are a lot of problem. Espesically cockroach Water pressure in CR is too weak and No wifi cignal in the room. The ligjt in the room is too dark.... Anyway guys dont throw your money
Report this review
Chona A. Groups Philippines, October 24, 2014
Daylight inn is not worth for its price...
2.7
Definitely I will not again chose the daylight inn for my stay in Davao,cause of hidden charges,no complimentary water,it look like an ordinary motel,even the bed dings towel and etc.malfunction shower,is not worth for its price...I nothing only the location near the city proper
Report this review
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2014
its an okay hotel

near the city center, cheap and near restaurants
4
it was okay, just need a quick place for my staff to stay
Report this review
Angela Q. Families with older children Philippines, September 3, 2014
Hotel in the center of metro

great location, cheap, accessible
7
If you just need a place to stay for the night and a place to leave your things when you stroll around the city, this hotel will do.
Report this review
Ruben K. Solo travelers Philippines, September 3, 2014
Good location

Good location, near to everything, cheap,
5.7
I booked for 3 nights but I stayed there for the 1st and 3rd night only. The room was okay for a solo traveler but the fan could not make the air any cooler. They don't clean the room everyday and there were bugs in the room. This place is just fine for me but I learned it could be cheaper if you just walk in.
Report this review
Sukho J. Business travelers South Korea, August 2, 2014
good location

location is coonvenient but hotel's condition isn't good.
4.7
Report this review
David P. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2014
Worst hotel I have seen in Asia

The location was good. The price was lower than the other hotels.
4.3
The room was very small. No wifi. AC rooms have no windows with one 7 watt light bulb. Cockroaches in the shower stall. The thermostat on the AC didn't work, so AC max or no AC. Only 1 thin sheet to cover yourself on the bed, so my girlfriend got cold. The staff made us pay 50 peso per day for a second sheet. We stayed two nights, then went to another hotel down the street. Don't waste your money on this place, unless you simply can't afford anything else.
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2014
just needed a place to sleep

close to the city, cheap, a lot of transpo outside
4
it was okay, just needed a place to sleep fast.
Report this review
Hernalyn V. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
convenient

location price and staff
3.3
uncomfortable is too small for two people and only one pillow provided
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Daylight Inn Davao CityDaylight Inn Davao City - Twin Air-Condition RoomDaylight Inn Davao City - Single Fan RoomDaylight Inn Davao City - Double Air-Condition RoomDaylight Inn Davao City - Double Air ConditioningDaylight Inn Davao City - Single Air ConditioningDaylight Inn Davao City - Twin Air ConditioningDaylight Inn Davao City - Common BathroomDaylight Inn Davao City - StairsDaylight Inn Davao City - ReceptionDaylight Inn Davao City - LobbyDaylight Inn Davao City - ExteriorDaylight Inn Davao City - Guest RoomDaylight Inn Davao City - Guest RoomDaylight Inn Davao City - Guest RoomDaylight Inn Davao City - BathroomDaylight Inn Davao City - BathroomDaylight Inn Davao City - BathroomDaylight Inn Davao City - EntranceDaylight Inn Davao City - InteriorDaylight Inn Davao City - ReceptionDaylight Inn Davao City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01