or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Daylight Inn

San Pedro St., Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Daylight Inn Davao - Twin Air-Condition Room Daylight Inn Davao - Single Fan Room Daylight Inn Davao - Double Air-Condition Room Daylight Inn Davao - Double Air Conditioning Daylight Inn Davao - Single Air Conditioning Daylight Inn Davao - Twin Air Conditioning Daylight Inn Davao - Common Bathroom Daylight Inn Davao - Stairs
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Ruben K. Solo travelers Philippines, September 3, 2014
Good location

Good location, near to everything, cheap,
5.7
I booked for 3 nights but I stayed there for the 1st and 3rd night only. The room was okay for a solo traveler but the fan could not make the air any cooler. They don't clean the room everyday and there were bugs in the room. This place is just fine for me but I learned it could be cheaper if you just walk in.
Sukho J. Business travelers South Korea, August 2, 2014
good location

location is coonvenient but hotel's condition isn't good.
4.7
David P. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2014
Worst hotel I have seen in Asia

The location was good. The price was lower than the other hotels.
4.3
The room was very small. No wifi. AC rooms have no windows with one 7 watt light bulb. Cockroaches in the shower stall. The thermostat on the AC didn't work, so AC max or no AC. Only 1 thin sheet to cover yourself on the bed, so my girlfriend got cold. The staff made us pay 50 peso per day for a second sheet. We stayed two nights, then went to another hotel down the street. Don't waste your money on this place, unless you simply can't afford anything else.
Christopher J. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2014
just needed a place to sleep

close to the city, cheap, a lot of transpo outside
4
it was okay, just needed a place to sleep fast.
Hernalyn V. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
convenient

location price and staff
3.3
uncomfortable is too small for two people and only one pillow provided
Hernalyn V. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
convenient

location staff near in tourist spot
3
uncomfortable small bed and only one pillow provided for two people
Sonny D. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2014
Budget hotel in a great location!

Plenty of restaurants nearby, easy access to public transport, shopping area
8.3
Room was adequately furnished and clean. The pillows and sheet smells nice, not musty like in other budget hotels.
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
great location

whats best about this inn is its close to a lot of buffet restaurants, easy access to public transport and its cheap rates
5.7
this place is a good option for budget travellers. the room was small but just right for the price. if you will be mostly out the whole day and just need a place to crash at night then this place will do.
Francisco J. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2014
A bit basic

the staff, all three of them
7.3
Our stay was OK, considering we were in a windowless box. The A/C rooms don't have windows! The fan rooms do have windows, so it might have been a better choice after all. The staff were really nice, though, and it was easy to get around. It's close to the city centre, so everything is within P100 pesos by cab, or a jeepney ride away. There are better hotels in the vicinity, though, so only book this if it's really cheap on here. It might be better to just walk in because the rack rates are lower than the online rates.
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2013
it was okay but not much to do in it

location, cheap price, good staff
4.7
its a simple hotel were if its just a place to stay and sleep with cheap price is what you need. its in the center of the city so you wont have trouble looking for places to go and eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Daylight Inn DavaoDaylight Inn Davao - Twin Air-Condition RoomDaylight Inn Davao - Single Fan RoomDaylight Inn Davao - Double Air-Condition RoomDaylight Inn Davao - Double Air ConditioningDaylight Inn Davao - Single Air ConditioningDaylight Inn Davao - Twin Air ConditioningDaylight Inn Davao - Common BathroomDaylight Inn Davao - Stairs


AS-AGWEB-3A02