Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Batangas

Pastor Village, Pallocan West, Batangas, Batangas, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
201 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Rezchell M. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2016
bed bugs and smelly room and toilet

Location, Breakfast
5.3
It was an awful experience. I was scratching myself the whole night due to bed bags and the toilet smells awful! The room is OLD just like the whole hotel..smells OLD. I only got to like the breakfas.
Report this review
Gregory S. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2016
My New Year's Stay at Days Hotel Batangas City.

It is within walking distance to SM Batangas City Mall. The staff is very helpful. It's right by Jollibee.
4.3
I stayed at Days Hotel Batangas City from December 30th to January 9th, 2016 and stayed in 2 adjoining "Deluxe" rooms on the nonsmoking floor, the 4th floor. The good thing about Days Hotel Batangas City is that the staff is very helpful and will do everything they can with what they have. The bad news is they don't have anything to work with. Also,there is a mouse infestation and after the first sleepless night with mice skittering over our bodies and faces I caught an average of 6 mice per night in the glue traps I bought at Ace Hardware in Batangas City SM Mall. Speak to KC, she's very helpful and can guide you to the many traps they offer. The hotel provides guests 2 mice/mosquito combination glue sheets per day, which is not nearly enough. I spent about 600P per day on glue traps in order to keep the mice off the bed. If you ask the staff they will tuck under the bed skirts for you so the mice have a harder time climbing up on the beds. If you're a fan of black mold this is your place! It's behind the doors and in the corners of the comfort rooms/restrooms. And in the carpets. Do NOT drop anything flat on the carpets, you will have a dust/dirt cloud come up that will make it hard to breath for a while, no kidding. The linens were not changed once on any of the 4 beds we had in both rooms for the 10 days we were there despite repeated requests. The water was shut off for 2 days during our stay. We were offered the option to move to new rooms on the third floor but these were awful and reeked of smoke so we visited relatives in the Sico and bathed with cold water. There is a menu but in the 10 days I was there the ONLY item available was the chicken in a basket which is basically chicken strips. There are no knobs on any of the air conditioners any all adjustments have to be made manually by maintenance staff who carry knobs with them. The tv's available are 19" tube Daewoo's. My family became very sick at this hotel and we will never stay there again.
Report this review
Josephine T. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Cleanliness and good location

Clean, room is fit for family and food is great
10
A good stay in this hotel. Very clean, aircon is manageable, food is great and location is good as SM is very near.
Report this review
Daniel T. Families with young children Poland, December 19, 2015
Days Hotel Batangas

Difficult to say, stayed only from late evening to the morning next day
5
Difficult to find even for Philipino, little choice of food for breakfast, room relatively clean, but limited light in the room, defenately needs to be renovated!
Report this review
Cefelene R. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2015
convenient stay

location, parking, 2 queen beds
7
pleasant
Report this review
Cristine V. Business travelers Philippines, November 26, 2015
Not worth your money!

cool aircon
3.3
My colleagues used to stay in this hotel during business trips so i thought why not give it a try (coz i always stay in anilao during batangas business trips). A receptionist answered my phone call. I asked for their rates and he gave me a different rate from what i used to know (as per my colleagues who just went there a day before me. And they book through phone too). I asked if they had promos and he said none. So i opt to end the call and use agoda instead. And BTW, i booked rooms for 1 night. When we arrived, Female receptionist on the night shift was sarcastic and unaccommodating. I asked for a room with 1 bed for my agoda booking but she irritatingly answered me that my booking was for 2 beds and the one solo bed has additional fee. I am willing and capable of paying for the extra fee but she was showing a attitude. I also asked about the room promo posted in the reception but then she irritatingly gave me non sense answer. So i cut the conversation short and proceeded to my room. This hotel shows its age. Old, unmaintained, creepy elevator, loud print on sheets and curtains (instead of the usual plain white sheet), stained bathroom and toilet. One thing i liked about this hotel. Aircon is cold which is enough to cover the whole room. (but noisy). Maybe a training would help these people in maintaining a good customer support and service. Also, clean the toilet bowl please. It cries for thorough cleaning and scrubbing. accommodations are way expensive than this hotel but I would prefer staying in a place worth my money.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2015
Terrible old dirty ! Not even a flat screen TV.
3
Terrible !
Report this review
Glennuel W. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2015
Convenient

Good location, near food chains and hotel service
7.7
Receptionist was able to assist us on our needs. The pool is nice to swim on a hot afternoon. Will definitely go back here anytime soon. Overall rate is 7/10.
Report this review
Rhoel I. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2015
Value for money (for the promo)

1) Cool airconditioning, 2) Just beside SM mall, 3) swimming pool is okay
7.7
Overall, it was a good stay, value for money. The room is clean, the recep, security guards and maintenance men are friendly and accommodating, kudos to them! Great location just near the mall, with ample parking space and strategically located along roads going to the distant beaches. However, I would like to make some suggestions such as: 1) replace or detach the floor carpet, too old and risky for those with allergies 2) replace the towels with new ones, it's too overused 3) replace the TV with flatscreens/new ones, since the cable reception is too snowy/not clear 4) weird shower faucet...you have to pullout the snug in order to release water from the overhead shower 5) replace the bed comforters with new ones, it's too old and overused
Report this review
Helen M. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2015
Clean

Clean, affordable & convenient
7.7
Fine
Report this review
1 - 10 of 178 reviews Next page
Days Hotel Batangas Batangas - Swimming PoolDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - MapDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - InteriorDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - RestaurantDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - ReceptionDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - SpaDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - RestaurantDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Swimming PoolDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - ExteriorDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest Room with Two BedsDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest King RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Standard RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Superior RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Deluxe RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Swimming Pool Days Hotel Batangas Batangas - Food and BeveragesDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - EntranceDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - BuffetDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Meeting RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Guest RoomDays Hotel Batangas Batangas - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08