Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
583 reviews

383 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Ian B. Business travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Poor facilities with a nice staff.

Friendly staff.
5.7
The facilities were very poor but the staff was very warm and helpful.
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
5 out of 10

run down
5.7
Would stay again the last day of my trip to be nearby airport
Report this review
Bdo A. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
Great location but old.

Very near the airport and beaches of Cebu.
6.7
The hotel is located very near the airport. Business centers are about 20 minutes away. Beaches are also quite near. The downside is, the hotel is a bit old. I occasionally catch a whiff of moldy air.
Report this review
Ma V. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Will never go back to Days Hotel Mactan Island

near the Mactan International Airport
3.3
When we checked in at around 4:30pm Oct 31, 2012 the room smells like smelly feet and insect repellant spray. Housekeeping sprayed lysol to remove the bad smell. We left at 5pm to go to Ta boan market and have dinner. We were back around 9pm. We do not have towels so we can not take a bath. The towels came at around 10pm. We slept late because we were able to take a bath late and the sheets are sticky. Like it was not rinsed properly. My husband woke up early dawn to find small cockroaches crawling on his face. We are never going back to Days Hotel Mactan and will never recommend this hotel. I chose this hotel because it's very near the airport since our flight is at 8:55am the following day. If we will be staying in Cebu City we have to wake up earlier to catch our flight.
Report this review
Rowena A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2012
A place to be with

good room ambiance
10
Very accessible to the Airport. Just a minute away.
Report this review
Marilou A. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Hotel near the Airport

Free hotel & airport transfer
6
Good customer service. The hotel environment could do with redecorating as it feels a little seedy. However all the staff were willing to please their guests which compensated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suitable when preparing to depart and it is required to be near the airport.
Report this review
Marilou A. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Convenient airport hotel.

Near the airport, accommodating staff members.
6
My family's first stay at the hotel and being near the airport is convenient. The hotel rooms are not impressive and could do with a revamp. Otherwise the staff tried to accommodate and were friendly. Excellent transport service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient for airport use.
Report this review
Reuben C. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2012
Good transit hotel

Proximity to the airport
4.7
This hotel is a good, cheap option for you are looking for a transit hotel near Mactan Cebu Airport. I would recommend this hotel if you have a late night arrival or early morning departure flight. A basic budget room but you get what you pay.
Report this review
Reuben C. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Free airport transfer
4
This hotel offers free airport transfer so it is an excellent choice if you are transiting through Mactan Cebu with a late night arrival/early morning departure flight. The room is a tad dated with very basic amenities but it is enough to give you a pre-flight nap.
Report this review
Michael W. Families with older children United States of America, October 25, 2012
Great location for travelers

Friendly staff, outstanding restaurant
9.3
My wife, older teenage daughter and I stayed here so that we could easily take an early morning flight from Cebu/Mactan international airport. We were pleasantly surprised by the very attentive staff and management. We really enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Superb restaurant and service; somewhat surprising for a hotel next to an airport.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 383 reviews Next page
Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan IslandDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - MapDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03