or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Santiago Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Shops Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Lobby Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Shops
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Eoghan Q. Groups Ireland, January 16, 2012
Nice hotel, good for business travellers

Buffet breakfast, free airport transfer
9.3
I was only staying one night before traveling on to Boracay, but I enjoyed my brief stay. Check in and check out was a breeze, staff very efficient and nice. Breakfast was tasty, and I was offered a free airport transfer, of which I gladly availed.
Julian P. Business travelers Canada, January 12, 2012
Convenient hotel location & excellent desk servic

convenience to airport and if going to municipalities around cebu city. very clean. standard rooms basic but deluxe rooms justify the title.convenient on request shuttle from/to airport
8.7
i chose this days hotel (there are two) again because i have to travel to both north and south ends of mactan island, as to various municipalities on main cebu island, and also want to be near airport.it has an interesting south american restaurant (but unfortunately service on this stay was slow compoared to last stay and many items on menu not available). there is free wifi in rooms but it was temporarily not working so had to use restarant and/or lobby for access to wifi.
Travel tip: if you want comfort, a big bed, bathtub, minibar and good view, choose a deluxe room (i moved to one for a third night). there are only three deluxe rooms so book early. the extra cost is worth it if economy is not your prime consideration.
Mila S. Groups Philippines, January 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near to the airport
9
it was a great stay at days hotel. the room was very spacious and comfy. it is very accessible to the international airport although it is just a little bit far from the city center. though taxis are available anytime and they will call it for you.the staffs were very helpful. the only thing about it was that we were not picked up from the airport eventhough i already wrote it down on my special request. nevertheless, everything was okay.
Fatima L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2011
good value for money

simplicity
5.7
great value for money, perfect for a night stay only. the staff on duty does not seem to be prepared since she said i do not have a booking with them straight away without even checking... over all, all good except for the delayed check-in due to incompetent guest-handling
Bob M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2011
adequate hotel very near cebu airport

friendly, helpful it guy
5.3
...was supposed to be picked up at airport upon arrival but hotel taxi-bus was leaving hotel when i arrived in private taxi. was i to wait another 5 minutes? 10 minutes? ...hotel staff are basically nice but no room safe as specified so they brought one up and set it down (without bolting it down!). so kept my valuables at front desk safe. best experience was it guy helping me with my laptop...much appreciation for him.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lap-lapu starbucks a short walk from hotel as is a decent grocery / money exchange store.
Leno D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2011
near airport and clean

near airport, good airport shuttle,quiet
6.7
near airport and quiet. the airport shuttle was good. just had little trouble turning on tv, but staff was helpful. the wifi didnt work in room, but worked well in restaraunt a fine breakfast buffet
Julian P. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2011
Convenient hotel with fascinating restaurant

(1) Within 5 mibs of airpoort with free shiuttle (2) Clean (3) Fascinating restaurant (4) low cost
8.3
Stayed one night to do busiiness on Mactan island. Looking for a cheap & convenient hotel to airport (got both). Rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable. Big surprize was restaurant: South American including music.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient to airport (at low cost) Restaurant
Ronnie E. Couples Sweden, December 1, 2011
Staff with a smile, good location

Good location to the airport if you just intend to stay overnite with free shuttle to the airport.
8.7
The hotel is clean and convieniently located to the airport. The room is big enough to be acccommodating. Television reception though very bad. There is no refrigerator in the room; the soft drinks could not be held cold. The restaurant is an improvement since last year. Meny had a South American approach - interesting!
Sale A. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2011
"All standard rooms are with 2 separate beds"

Very near the airport, personnel have good customer service
5.7
Not so good. We did not expect that our room will have a smelly carpet. We did not make an issue out of it because we were most of the time out of the hotel to see Cebu. Good thing the hotel personnel are kind enough spraying carpet freshener everytime we would request for it. As for the breakfast, it will not fall under the typical breakfast. No "silog" items but heavy on vegetables - ginataang kalabasa, ampalaya, and others - bopis, sisig, pork steak, chicken curry - which are not typical for me. When I asked for a bacon, they said I will be charged additional so we just tried small portion but decided to eat outside.
Restaurant Tip: Go to CNT Lechon, Golden Cowrie, and Manna Sutukil.
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2011
Very close to Airport

Free shuttle to Airport , very good buffet breakfast
7
Aging hotel with functional rooms . Turn left at end of hotel driveway and in about 100 metres will take you to a shopping mall and supermarket.
Hotel Feature Tip: within 3 minutes of airport departures

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  CebuDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Days Hotel Mactan Island , Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06