Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Map Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Lobby Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
583 reviews

383 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Marc V. Groups Belgium, February 26, 2012
Nice and affordable hotel very close to airport

friendly staff, good standard rooms, decent breakfast, free wifi.
8.7
this is my favorite hotel when i need to stay over in cebu city between 2 flights or just for one night, gayfriendly and it's clean, has decent standard rooms and very friendly staff. also the free wifi in the lobby and the breakfast is a plus, not available in the room though. only negative thing is the loud airco which is ready for renovation into modern silent type.
Travel tip: there is a very good restaurant, affordable and great food just 100m down the road (something like Golden Curry, sorry name forget), the resto is in front of the local Starbucks.
Report this review
Jewon P. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
Great for short stay near to Airport

Close to airport, clean, spacious, friendly
7.3
Basic but perfect for temporary stay near Airport.
Report this review
Law L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2012
Surprisingly good

spacious, clean, close to the airport, breakfast including, budget price
9
The hotel was within walking distance to the airport, but since it was raining and already dark when I arrived. i took the taxi with 85 peso. The room was big, fully equipped and the design and decoration in the room were creative and user friendly. The newspaper was delivered in the early morning and the service was good in general. The breakfast was included and the service in the restaurant was good. on the whole, i was very satisfied with the stay.
Report this review
Johannes L. Solo travelers Ireland, January 20, 2012
Decent hotel by the airport

Clean hotel near to the airport
8
i chose this hotel as it's near to the airport on lapu lapu- about a 15 min drive to the centre of cebu. most of the major hotels are beachside on lapu lapu. the hotel had clean large rooms, resembling a decent older stle american style motel with clean large rooms, clean bathrooms. restaurant is good.
Travel tip: Taking a taxi from the airport is a fixed price unless you take a short walk and take a metered taxi.
Report this review
Werner B. Families with young children Canada, January 20, 2012
Nice Hotel with good service

Good location, and good restaurant
9
The room was good , clean and comfortable. The pickup service from the airport was very quick. The promo incl. 2 dinner and 2 breakfast, all excellent, very good value.
Report this review
Ori K. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2012
near airport
5
the hotel is very far from the city centre but very near the airport, it is an old hotel but in good conditions, the internet wifi is not that good, i think the hotel is over price and i see no value for money staying there.the staff are very friendly but i will not stay there again.
Report this review
Eoghan Q. Groups Ireland, January 16, 2012
Nice hotel, good for business travellers

Buffet breakfast, free airport transfer
9.3
I was only staying one night before traveling on to Boracay, but I enjoyed my brief stay. Check in and check out was a breeze, staff very efficient and nice. Breakfast was tasty, and I was offered a free airport transfer, of which I gladly availed.
Report this review
Julian P. Business travelers Canada, January 12, 2012
Convenient hotel location & excellent desk servic

convenience to airport and if going to municipalities around cebu city. very clean. standard rooms basic but deluxe rooms justify the title.convenient on request shuttle from/to airport
8.7
i chose this days hotel (there are two) again because i have to travel to both north and south ends of mactan island, as to various municipalities on main cebu island, and also want to be near airport.it has an interesting south american restaurant (but unfortunately service on this stay was slow compoared to last stay and many items on menu not available). there is free wifi in rooms but it was temporarily not working so had to use restarant and/or lobby for access to wifi.
Travel tip: if you want comfort, a big bed, bathtub, minibar and good view, choose a deluxe room (i moved to one for a third night). there are only three deluxe rooms so book early. the extra cost is worth it if economy is not your prime consideration.
Report this review
Mila S. Groups Philippines, January 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near to the airport
9
it was a great stay at days hotel. the room was very spacious and comfy. it is very accessible to the international airport although it is just a little bit far from the city center. though taxis are available anytime and they will call it for you.the staffs were very helpful. the only thing about it was that we were not picked up from the airport eventhough i already wrote it down on my special request. nevertheless, everything was okay.
Report this review
Fatima L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2011
good value for money

simplicity
5.7
great value for money, perfect for a night stay only. the staff on duty does not seem to be prepared since she said i do not have a booking with them straight away without even checking... over all, all good except for the delayed check-in due to incompetent guest-handling
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 383 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan IslandDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - MapDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04