Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
583 reviews

383 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Colum W. Couples July 30, 2011
Great hotel and service all smiles

Holet staff
8
Our stay was very pleasant from the moment we got out of the taxi.The smiling helpful and well dressed staff could not have been nicer.The room we booked was fine ,but even nicer when they up graded us to a exc room.We had a few drinks and dinneronce again good value nice food snd wine.We would recommend to anyone who like to a bit out of town or has a early flight or a late arrival as its next to airport.No noise.thank you
Nightlife Tip: great bar closeby called meglians (blues music),
Report this review
Terry D. Couples Australia, July 23, 2011
wonderful location close to airport

Close to airport with a shuttle bus free of charge
10
I thought the Days hotel was fantastic. The room was great, nice and clean, a great size and very luxurious. I was very impressed with the friendly service and the very reasonable rates. They had a restaurant down stairs which was extremely good too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to domestic airport of cebu with free shuttle bus.
Report this review
Eric C. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2011
Budget airport hotel

Free shuttle to airport
6.3
the hotel is a bit old and badly need renovation, the air-conditioning system is a bit noisy as well, the bed is comfortable though and the hotel is clean. free breakfast is a bonus and also the free shuttle to and from the airport. the staff do their best to help us with all our needs. if ou are transiting in cebu then it is the best budget option becausebit is very c,ose to the airport.
Nightlife Tip: Casino nearby
Report this review
Emmanuel S. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2011
great location

with free airport to hotel and vv transport
6
This is always a nice hotel for short stay or overnight stay only. In short good for transit passengers. Its nice to have your breakfast anytime you want. But the hotel is quite old and needs repair.
Report this review
Rogelio R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 2, 2011
very convenient hotel

very near airport, good food, clean rooms
8
The hotel staff were very courteoues, service with a smile. The food at the restaurant was good and the breakfast was good too. Very convenient place to stay if your making a connecting flight the next day.Rooms are clean & spacious. quiet place.
Report this review
William P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2011
Convenient hotel

very close to cebu airport
6.7
A bit run down but a good location very close to the airport and to Mactan Marina Mall which has lots of shops and restaurants. a good place to stay on holiday in Cebu. away from the city.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurants at the Mactan Marina Mall
Report this review
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2011
great layover

location and staff
9
had a nice night. staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Marsha R. Families with young children United States of America, June 12, 2011
A very Convenient Location

comfy bed, that is a plus for me
9.7
it is our second time staying in this hotel because i really like the bed. the same softness in u.s. not like other hotel around the area that they are hard or cheap mattress. i will always stay at days hotel if i am visiting philippines again....my birth country and i will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: good service, friendly staff and good food
Report this review
Joseph D. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2011
solid 3 star hotel - close to airport and mall

location - quiet - friendly staff - good value
8.3
improved restraunt still great service off of busy road to airport so quiet - walking distance to a small mall with supermarket - variety of restraunts and dozens of small shops and a great live band blues and pop club restraunt
Travel tip: breakfast buffet good but pricey - the free breakfast will satisfy most
Report this review
Bernard R. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2011
A friendly place to stay

service
7.3
Our vacation in Cebu is quite memorable for me and my family as we experienced meeting friendly and cheerful people who are there to serve us.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 383 reviews Next page
Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan IslandDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - MapDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01