Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Hotel Exterior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Santiago Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Bar Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Buffet Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Conference Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Exterior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Shops Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Lobby
Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Shops
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Sarah J. Groups United Kingdom, August 7, 2010
Does what it says on the tin

Near Airport
6.3
We arrived at 5 in the morning and just needed to crash. The room was clean, relatively spacious and as advertised. The complimentry breakfast was pretty rubbish but paying for the upgrade to a cooked buffet was not particularly appealing either. All in all I would reccommend. Beds were comfy, as I said room was adequate and it was close to the airport. It was also well priced which mean we didn't spend a huge amount for what amounted to a 5 hour sleep. It was prefect for what we needed
Hotel Feature Tip: be a little careful of illegal taxi at the airport. tipping is required for everything - including the guys that hail you a taxi at the airport
Niels H. Solo travelers Denmark, July 31, 2010
Days Hotel Mactan Island

Friendly and helpfully attitude
6.7
Apart from mentioned I have only positive to say about my stay. Actually it is my second stay this year. And you don't choose the hotel if you are too unsatisfied!
Shopping Tip: The Gaisano shopping center is almost around the corner.
Rosario F. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2010
days hotel - mactan

the hotel is very near the airport and this is ideal for transit passengers or those who have late incoming or early outgoing flights. the staff at the informatrion desk were very friendly and checking-in was very fast.
7.7
It was my first stay in this hotel and the friendly staff at the information desk gave a very good first impression. The room given to me was very clean, the bathroom though showed signs of aging but was otherwise maintained very well. Plenty of pillows was a plus and the "designs" on the towels on the bed and on the toilet paper and bathroom tissue was an extra plus.
Travel tip: for the friendly information staff and for its accessibility to the airport, this is a good hotel for those staying overnight.
Stephen H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2010
X

Location, airport shuttle service
6.7
The hotel is OK...but, just like a Days Inn in the U.S. (in which I will NEVER again stay). The hotel advertises wireless Internet access in all rooms, yet the signal had only two bars, and when I saw that I was connected to the hotel's router, but not to the Internet, I called the front desk to ask about it (about 4:45pm). The receptionist told me she would have their IT person call me about it. I never received a call, consequently never being able to access the Internet during my stay. I thought that particularly unprofessional. The room (spacious and otherwise comfortable) had a large American-style window airconditioning unit that constantly turned its compressor on and off, and was very, very loud. My advice: spend your money elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Holiday Plaza Hotel on Ramos Street in Cebu City was much cheaper, just as nice, had much better service, and had much better food.
Hee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2010
Airport hotel

Near airport if have early flight
7
Helped us to get to airport with free shuttle provided by hotel, very convenient.
Christine A. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2010
stop over

near the airport, clean, first class rooms for a standard type of room, nice shower,they serve breakfast at 3am since we check at early
8.7
we have enjoyed our stay,even just for overnight since we had a connecting flight, instead of staying in airport we enjoyed the comfort of an elegantly furnished standard room. if we will have future travels we will still stay in days hotel.they have free 24 hours shuttle going to airport
Steven W. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2010
Great Value

Very close to the airport--two minutes by taxi. Walking distance to decent restaurants. Security on site. Rooms are very comfortable.
10
A very nice place to stay for the first or last night in Cebu. A great way to get over jetlag when you arrive and no need to worry about traffic causing a missed flight when you leave. The deluxe room with the jacuzzi is worth the extra money to relax before or after a flight.
Jason S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2010
Very nice hotel near the airport

Clean rooms, nice restaurant directly across the main entrance (free continental breakfast for 2), security
7.7
I will definitely stay again at this hotel. It was a convenient location and very close to the airport. Checking in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly
Nightlife Tip: Make sure you go to "The Walk", Ayalla Mall or the Terrace Walk. Those are some of the best shopping areas in Cebu City.
Mark H. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2010
Days Hotel

RIght next to the airport.
9.7
This hotel I have stayed in many times. They have a shuttle to the airport which is nice and the airpot is only a 5 min drive. The rooms a clean, staff is very nice and they have a good place to eat too, but somewhat on the spicy side. They have music outside at night but if you get a room on the far side of it, then its no problem. The first few times I stayed there it was somewhat hard to get to sleep cuz of the music.
Ernest A. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2010
stay at days hotel in june 2010

no expensive,near the airport, free airport shuttle
7
the hotel was ok as it was near the airport and inexpensive, but it lacked many other things as far as some activities to do. It had no pool or recreation, or even internet in the room. My room had a good ac but it also had some roaches and a lizard in the room. I guess this hotel is good for some one just passing through for a day and looking for cheap accomadationas but not really a good hotel if you are on a vacation or what to spend a relaxing time in cebu with your girlfriend.
Restaurant Tip: there were many retaurants and some night life near the hotel but the night life was more for a single man and not a couple

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  CebuDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Hotel ExteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - BarDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - BuffetDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Conference RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - ExteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Cebu - Shops

Customer Reviews - Days Hotel Mactan Island , Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03