Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Lobby Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 573 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Niels H. Solo travelers Denmark, July 31, 2010
Days Hotel Mactan Island

Friendly and helpfully attitude
6.7
Apart from mentioned I have only positive to say about my stay. Actually it is my second stay this year. And you don't choose the hotel if you are too unsatisfied!
Shopping Tip: The Gaisano shopping center is almost around the corner.
Report this review
Rosario F. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2010
days hotel - mactan

the hotel is very near the airport and this is ideal for transit passengers or those who have late incoming or early outgoing flights. the staff at the informatrion desk were very friendly and checking-in was very fast.
7.7
It was my first stay in this hotel and the friendly staff at the information desk gave a very good first impression. The room given to me was very clean, the bathroom though showed signs of aging but was otherwise maintained very well. Plenty of pillows was a plus and the "designs" on the towels on the bed and on the toilet paper and bathroom tissue was an extra plus.
Travel tip: for the friendly information staff and for its accessibility to the airport, this is a good hotel for those staying overnight.
Report this review
Stephen H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2010
X

Location, airport shuttle service
6.7
The hotel is OK...but, just like a Days Inn in the U.S. (in which I will NEVER again stay). The hotel advertises wireless Internet access in all rooms, yet the signal had only two bars, and when I saw that I was connected to the hotel's router, but not to the Internet, I called the front desk to ask about it (about 4:45pm). The receptionist told me she would have their IT person call me about it. I never received a call, consequently never being able to access the Internet during my stay. I thought that particularly unprofessional. The room (spacious and otherwise comfortable) had a large American-style window airconditioning unit that constantly turned its compressor on and off, and was very, very loud. My advice: spend your money elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Holiday Plaza Hotel on Ramos Street in Cebu City was much cheaper, just as nice, had much better service, and had much better food.
Report this review
Hee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2010
Airport hotel

Near airport if have early flight
7
Helped us to get to airport with free shuttle provided by hotel, very convenient.
Report this review
Christine A. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2010
stop over

near the airport, clean, first class rooms for a standard type of room, nice shower,they serve breakfast at 3am since we check at early
8.7
we have enjoyed our stay,even just for overnight since we had a connecting flight, instead of staying in airport we enjoyed the comfort of an elegantly furnished standard room. if we will have future travels we will still stay in days hotel.they have free 24 hours shuttle going to airport
Report this review
Steven W. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2010
Great Value

Very close to the airport--two minutes by taxi. Walking distance to decent restaurants. Security on site. Rooms are very comfortable.
10
A very nice place to stay for the first or last night in Cebu. A great way to get over jetlag when you arrive and no need to worry about traffic causing a missed flight when you leave. The deluxe room with the jacuzzi is worth the extra money to relax before or after a flight.
Report this review
Jason S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2010
Very nice hotel near the airport

Clean rooms, nice restaurant directly across the main entrance (free continental breakfast for 2), security
7.7
I will definitely stay again at this hotel. It was a convenient location and very close to the airport. Checking in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly
Nightlife Tip: Make sure you go to "The Walk", Ayalla Mall or the Terrace Walk. Those are some of the best shopping areas in Cebu City.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2010
Days Hotel

RIght next to the airport.
9.7
This hotel I have stayed in many times. They have a shuttle to the airport which is nice and the airpot is only a 5 min drive. The rooms a clean, staff is very nice and they have a good place to eat too, but somewhat on the spicy side. They have music outside at night but if you get a room on the far side of it, then its no problem. The first few times I stayed there it was somewhat hard to get to sleep cuz of the music.
Report this review
Ernest A. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2010
stay at days hotel in june 2010

no expensive,near the airport, free airport shuttle
7
the hotel was ok as it was near the airport and inexpensive, but it lacked many other things as far as some activities to do. It had no pool or recreation, or even internet in the room. My room had a good ac but it also had some roaches and a lizard in the room. I guess this hotel is good for some one just passing through for a day and looking for cheap accomadationas but not really a good hotel if you are on a vacation or what to spend a relaxing time in cebu with your girlfriend.
Restaurant Tip: there were many retaurants and some night life near the hotel but the night life was more for a single man and not a couple
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2010
Days Hotel

Close to the airport.
9.7
Nice hotel, room was clean and made up very nice, they put the towels on the bed in a swan shape, I thought that was sort of nice. They are just 5 mins from the airport and have a shuttle that takes you their. Food was ok, but somewhat on the spicy side for some of the dishs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan IslandDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops

Customer Reviews - Days Hotel Mactan Island , Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07