Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
583 reviews

383 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Families with young children United States of America, February 3, 2014
Rooms a bit rough, but staff is fantastic

Airport pick-up, great staff, Air-con works
6.3
The hotel condition is a bit deteriorated, but certainly not unacceptable. The room was as clean as it could be, and I don't have the impression that this might be true of all hotels in the area. The hotel seemed slightly expensive for the Philippines, given its condition and no included breakfast, but the staff truly were fantastic, very service oriented--I give great credit to them. (We have a toddler, and he spilled powdered milk everywhere, but we were able to get a hold of housekeeping, and they did a quick and expert job at getting it taken care of--and we weren't made to feel bad about it at all.) The distance is not too far a walk from a mall and some restaurants. And the free airport pick-up was key, particularly with a late flight arrival. The carpets and general room may not have been changed for 30 years. So I would recommend the hotel on the whole, unless you are obsessive about newness or cleanliness, or on a really tight budget.
Report this review
Na A. Couples China, February 1, 2014
Good

Nice service, price, location
8
It's good place for next day transfer flight
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Very good!

Clean, Bed, Spacious
9
Great service. Good location. Very quiet and comfortable.
Report this review
Ely S. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Comfortable and close to airport

Airport, Room Size and Value
8
Having a very early flight the next morning, my choice to stay here was because of its location. It was basically next to the airport and they had a free shuttle service. Its large sized rooms were quite comfortable.
Report this review
Ely S. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Large rooms and close to airport

Airport, value and room size
8
Having a very early flight the next morning, my choice to stay here was because of its location. It was basically next to the airport and they had a free shuttle service. Its large sized rooms were quite comfortable.
Report this review
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
hmmmm

Close to the airport, relatively clean, maybe there is good food don't know
6.3
Promised airport pick up failed. Wrong phone number given on Agoda so couldn't call. Asked for refund of taxi and explanation and given excuses but no fix. Had to get mad about it to finally get refunded. They wrote the wrong time down for pick up even though the Agoda receipt proved that the right time was entered. Really annoying but at least they did eventually refund us the taxi after giving them a lot of hell. Power went out which does happen on the island and my buddy had to take a cold shower.
Report this review
Soon K. Business travelers South Korea, January 19, 2014
easy to access

near airport, budget, clean
6.3
it was nice. it takes five minutes from airport. Staffs were kind.
Report this review
Joseph T. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2014
Our stay at this hotel was so pleasant and secured

accessible clean and friendly staff
9.3
I gave this hotel five stars out of five. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Hisashi H. Solo travelers Japan, January 17, 2014
it was really good.

nice, comfy and clean.
6
it was good and relaxing. its near at the airport and it has nearest nice restaurant.
Report this review
Francis V. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2014
A Comfortable Stay

It's near to the airport, has comfy beds and a quiet atmosphere.
5
The staff were friendly enough, but the advertised gym facilities were poor. The sports and relaxation facilities were also passable. The bed and room were comfortable and quiet, though the cable TV did not work at all! We asked for the staff to fix it but they were not able to do so.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 383 reviews Next page
Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan IslandDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - MapDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02