Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Hotel Mactan Island

Airport Rd Matumbo Pusok Hills Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Map Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago Restaurant Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest Room Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Interior Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Lobby Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Reception Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
172 reviews

384 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (172)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Lone traveler pit stop on the way to Gensan

Location, Price and Transport
7
Report this review
Jacinto D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2015
none

proximity to the airport
8.7
good
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Convenient for the airport

Helpful staff, close to airport, OK breakfast
8.3
I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, not wanting a long taxi ride into the city after a long-haul flight. It also meant I did not have to pay the inflated airport taxi prices, just paying for a short ride to the hotel, then using a normal taxi the next day to get to the city. My room was unexceptional but of good size and reasonably equipped, including a small refrigerator, with complimentary water but no other drinks. The shower worked well, giving hot water (not always the case in the Philippines!). I had trouble with the wifi - connected ok but could not access the Internet. I did not try to get that resolved, as I was only there for a short stay. The staff were very helpful, including going out to buy me load for my cellphone - much appreciated. I had breakfast in the spacious dining room in the adjoining building. Though not included in my tariff, this was reasonably priced and included options which most foreigners would find palatable (again, not always the case in the Philippines). If it were not for the near-airport location, I would consider the hotel somewhat overpriced compared to others I have used in Cebu but that location inevitably makes a difference. It is a long way to the city, so not the appropriate choice for visiting central Cebu but I would certainly stay there again if I needed a hotel near the airport.
Report this review
Jesus J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 29, 2014
Nice Experience

Location: Near to the airport. Room Rates, Not bad for budget conscious people. Staff, they were accomodating and friendly
8.7
Overall experience was good. Don't have any issues during my stay there.
Report this review
Stig G. Solo travelers Norway, April 4, 2014
A nice quiet hotel close to the airport

Room standard. Good value. Airport shuttle for free
7.7
It was a nice hotel with no noise and close to airport. Very convenient!
Report this review
Chase R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient

Room size, staff, location to airport
8
This was my second stay at the Days Hotel. All I will say is that I got it into my head that perhaps the staff was not receiving the service charge I pay when booking through Agoda. I surveyed various members of the staff at Days Hotel and found they never receive the 10% service charge Agoda charged me and charges me whenever I book a hotel. I will now be surveying staff wherever I stay when booked through Agoda.
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2014
Very pleasant stay, staff helpful

close to the airport, 24-hour airport shuttle, large room
9.7
It's very good although at first the hot shower did not work out well. The staff were helpful and friendly and they fixed it later. The food was very nice and affordable. I love the halo-halo especially.
Report this review
Ronald C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
I wont ever stay there again

breakfast, hot tub in upgraded room very close airport
6
not good, room no wifi, bed hard, very basic, noisy adjoining rooms, hot water not working several days
Report this review
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
hmmmm

Close to the airport, relatively clean, maybe there is good food don't know
6.3
Promised airport pick up failed. Wrong phone number given on Agoda so couldn't call. Asked for refund of taxi and explanation and given excuses but no fix. Had to get mad about it to finally get refunded. They wrote the wrong time down for pick up even though the Agoda receipt proved that the right time was entered. Really annoying but at least they did eventually refund us the taxi after giving them a lot of hell. Power went out which does happen on the island and my buddy had to take a cold shower.
Report this review
Hisashi H. Solo travelers Japan, January 17, 2014
it was really good.

nice, comfy and clean.
6
it was good and relaxing. its near at the airport and it has nearest nice restaurant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 584 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan IslandDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - MapDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Santiago RestaurantDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Function RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Guest RoomDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ShopsDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - InteriorDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - LobbyDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - ReceptionDays Hotel Mactan Island  Mactan Island - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03