or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2425 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2425)
Sort by:
Yew S. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
it's budget hotel but paying 4 star price.

cosy garden. location. daily housekeeping
5.3
The location is easy access to many tourist attraction. They do the housekeeping everyday. Love the nice and cosy garden. However, room is abit too small, u really not much space to put your belongings. Overall, it doesn't worth the value you paying.
Michelle G. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2013
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel is beyond SUPERB!!!

Location is near shopping areas, public transportation, tourists spots. Value for money especially for tourists.
9.3
My stay in Days Inn Forbidden City was really beyond SUPERB! I enjoyed my Beijing vacation more knowing I could have a restful sleep after a long day. They have friendly staff and speak and understand english well. The location is perfect for all reasons from shopping areas, public transportation and tourists spots. They serve a wide variety of breakfast. Our room was always clean and neat everytime we get back from our tour. There is a minor complaint though, the room is dark. I suggest they add more lights. ...But overall I would highly recommend it to my friends and those who wants VALUE FOR MONEY!
Abigail M. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2013
Centrally Located

Clean, centrally located, and Value for Money
7.7
it was my second time in this Hotel. always a great location. however Wifi has intermittent connection. other than that everything was perfect. will book again on my next trip for sure.
Yew S. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Not worth the price

location. cosy garden. daily housekeeping
5
The location is easy access to many tourist attraction. They do the housekeeping everyday. Love the nice and cosy garden. However, room is abit too small, u really not much space to put your belongings.
Wong P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Centrally located!

Great location, affordable price & good language skills
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. Just love the location and the hotel room price is very affordable. Will strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends!
Maarten H. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2013
great location, ok room, great value!

location value clean
8.7
The hotel is walking distance from the square and the Forbidden City, English speaking staff at the hotel desk and check in / check out was fast. Clean standard room. We had the garden view (deluxe king). Actually it has two mattrasses linked together, ah well, chinese. Bed was not that hard compared to other chinese hotels we've been to. Once again the price and location to the Forbidden City and Metro/Subway system is perfect! Would reccomend!
Jackson D. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2013
Simple hotel in a great location

Great location, friendly and helpful staff and good restaurants nearby
8.3
You can't get a better location than this hotel. It is a 5 minute walk to the Forbidden City or Wangfujing Street. Short taxi ride to the train stations. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. Overall a good value for your money. There are lots of good restaurants located nearby.
Gabrielle Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Comfortable place near Forbidden City

Good location, access to metro, excellent staff
9.3
We only had three days in Beijing so wanted to stay in a central location where we could walk and see major attractions - so Days Inn fit the bill. The hotel was perfectly fine for a few days - nothing luxurious or glamorous and basically what you'd expect from this chain hotel: Clean, well kept and comfortable. The front desk staff are great - helpful in writing locations in Chinese for taxis and in finding places to go - and the room is small and quite adequate for a few days. Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City are a 10 - 15 minute walk away and the metro is about the same. The only hitch is that the internet constantly goes down in the room, but with a phone call to the front desk, it's back again within a couple of minutes.
Francois Y. Solo travelers France, November 8, 2013
great location, clean, english spoken

It is very close to Tiananmen place, wangfuging at a reasonable price.
8
Allan L. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2013
Comfortable enough. Good room rate price.

location and breakfast buffet for its price
8.3
I find the room quite small. Bathroom is better looking compared to the bedroom. For the price and location I guess this is the best there is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B07