or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2553 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Randika K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 10, 2014
good

good location, value for money, clean
8
good except for winter, clean rooms, good price and value for money. staff ok but some dont speak much English
Randika K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 9, 2014
good above average

value for money, good location, easy access to all top places
8
it was good, except it was in the heavy winter. Hotel was clean n good. rooms are bit smaller but this is cos, heavy winter warming and at the end it is value for money
Yap J. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
near forbidden city

price, transport, warm
7
near subway and the price is affordable
Yan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
Good for single traveller

Location, service, security
7.3
Imran F. Business travelers Canada, January 26, 2014
It was a great experience.

Location, Clean and comfortable, Affordable
9.7
I really like the hotel. Nice location, friendly staff, comfortable bed. The only bad thing about this hotel is the lnternet extremely slow and you can't connect more than one device at a time. That was the only bad thing about this hotel beside that it was a great experience.
Christopher S. Solo travelers Canada, January 23, 2014
Great location

Great location, Great price, close to the airport
8.7
I really enjoyed this hotel. Using agoda made this hotel very affordable. It is walking distance to Tienanmen Square. Overall, very good value for money and a nice clean room with a big bed.
Byunghyun H. Groups South Korea, January 21, 2014
Good

Price, Place, forbidden city
8.3
It is very close to Forbidden city. I just goes by Beijing due to airplane transfer. But it was very good for staying. Nice!
Sally C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Was just there for location and a bed for the nigh

Spoke English, fairly cheap and great location.
5.3
I was disappointed that most things in the room were a cost and it wasn't made clear. I have been in lots of budget hotels where the small water was complimentary, in this hotel the big water had a price on but the little water never I found this deceiving when I took the water and was later charged. The water is expensive ! Approx £2. I turned the television on and it said the costs to watch a film, I just turned it off incase I was charged for that without realising. The service at the desk was very slow to check in and out but on the plus side I think it's great you can check in at 10am, I arrived very early 8.30 and my room was ready at 9.30am. After checking in I was told to get to my room it is outside and right I had to guess and find it myself. I no each hotel works differently but it is nice to be shown to your room.
Jeff E. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
warm, cosy, close to attractions

Close to Beijing attractions, clean and cosy.
8.3
Room was small but clean, warm and cosy. 10 mins walk from the Palace and Wangfujing street. Would definitely stay there again.
Ashleigh P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Perfect location, great value

Location, price, clean
8.3
We stayed at this hotel twice during our week long trip to China - two nights at the beginning and two at the end of our trip. They let us leave our bags here for the 4 days we were on Shanghai which we thought was great! We also landed at 6:30am our first morning and they let us check in as soon as we arrived. All in all, it's a clean, good value hotel with everything you need really, and it is really close to Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and Wangfujing Shopping Area. There is also a great restaurant across the road (doesn't seem to have a name but red signs) great food and English picture menu!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A06