or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2489 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2489)
Sort by:
Melodie T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Great but not fantastic

location, friendly staff , big bed
7.7
The stay was good and staff were pretty friendly. Location is near Mao Mausoleum and Forbidden city. However commodities like comb, shavers will be charged upon usage. Room is a little small and packed. Wifi is lousy I could not even connect to it.
Chia K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
it is nice and the location is great

location, price and enviroment
9
I get a basement room, however my room internet was not function but finally it was repair by the technician.
Bongbong A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2013
Good Location. Average Hotel.

Location. Location. Location.
6.7
My wifi was not working so I need to use the cable or go lobby to use wifi. It's winter but there was no closed bridge on the way to Lobby. Everything is just average.
Rosa F. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
location is its savig grace

price, location
6
we were underwhelmed at this hotel. everything about it, except the restaurant, was merely "ok". we did not have breakfast there, but dinner at the restaurant was terribly over priced and just plain bad. skip it and go to the little dumpling house just outside the gates. their menu has pictures and some english (still a little pricey, due to location i think). the bed was firm, and the room we had no access to the wifi. the internet access is a login created by the front desk, and it was disabled every day (we had to call to get them to reset it). you can login via lan cable, but again, the login was randomly disabled each day... to their credit, they reset it very fast. for wifi, i actually sat by the elevator one morning. size of our double bed room was very small (two adults with two large backpacks and 1 check-in size luggage left nearly no walking room). the pluses are all in the location. just a short 12-15 minute walk to famous wangfujin and super close to tianamen square and forbidden palace.
Danial C. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
No Frill Great Accomodation

Clean, Staff, Location
9
George E. Business travelers Canada, December 13, 2013
Budget hotel located stones throw away from FC

Location , budget hotel, location
7
Closets in their rooms has very very limited space. Only 4 hangar spaces and when I inquired about getting another room, was told all rooms was like this.
Anne P. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2013
very conveniently located

walking distance to major establishments/malls/market.clean.value for money.
7.7
Knyla C. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2013
Great for DIY tours since its centrally located

Location, Bath and value for money
7.3
Location was great, it was close to Wangfujing and Forbidden City. Easy access to other places as well since its close to the subway station. The receptionists were helpful however, it would be great if they would smile a little.
Ow Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2013
3N stayed in Days Inn Forbidden city

Walking distance to Wandfujing, Tiannman East subway line & Forbidden city
7.7
Arrived Beijing in night time, the cab driver took sometimes to locate Days Inn. Its inside a lane which not prominent at first. We took subway line everyday, feeling safe while walking back to hotel in the night with police quarter around. Had supper in one of the restaurant outside the hotel, food was tasty.
Eng K. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Cold weather and windy but nice

Close to Forbidden City, Wangfujin Street
7.7
Nice hotel with working distance to most of the tourist spots in Beijing...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C05