or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2489 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2489)
Sort by:
Isabelle H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Nice hotel

clean, friendly staff and near malls
6
We can easily shop around this hotel. It was easy for us to wander off and look for food at night. The room was clean and comfortable. It was located near some malls which we can shop around for branded and souvenirs. The hotel staffs were also great and we like their services.
Karen L. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Good Location but toilet to be improved

location, price and convenient
6.3
The hotel is located in a good location, walkable distance to the forbidden city and the famous shopping street Wang Fu Jing. They also offered us an early check in when we arrived at around 9am. However, the toilet could be improved. Black mould could be seen along the skirting of the shower area and there are not enough place to hang clothes. Wifi was also unstable at times.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Great location

The location of the hotel was excellent with some great sights within walking distance. The shower was great and lovely soft pillows too which is very unusual.
8.3
We stayed two nights and very much enjoyed our stay there.
Helmut H. Groups Indonesia, October 14, 2013
Affordable hotel with good location

Quiet, good location and affordable
8
Hotel is located in between wangfujing and tiananmen mrt. Easy access to public transport and tourist attractions such as wangfujing shopping complex, museum, forbidden city, etc. if you are going for 1 day tour (eg to Great Wall of china), avoid those people who offer 1 day trip for RMB 100. They will bring you somewhere else to shop. Instead go for those RMB 240 tour.
Shoo K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Good Hotel but bad internet access

Location, Staff performance, Easy access to public transport
7.3
Generally is above average, the only thing I don't like is the Internet, it's unusable and slow. The best thing is that this hotel is really really centrally located in Beijing! I can walk to Tian An Men/Forbidden City on foot, not to mention i can walk to the high street in Beijing "Wang Fu Jing" about 10 mins where you can find food, shopping and more there!
Lea C. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2013
BED was not comfortable.

location only
7
Hotel room needs a facelift. Old hotel, needs improvement
Tjong F. Families with older children Indonesia, October 14, 2013
Good

Simple with a small greenery view
7
My staying at this hotel was good. But kinda small room.
Felix M. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2013
acceptable but not great

convenience & privce
6
There is no bath robe and slipper for the guest in the hotel room.
Soon K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2013
Nice and Warm Hotel

Able to check in early, Polite Front Desk and Quiet surronding
8.3
I reach Hotel about 9am+ and was allow to check in early at 10am once the room is clean up.
Au-Lan N. Solo travelers France, October 11, 2013
efficient and great time in Beijing

unusual, romantic, very well located
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A06