or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Geoff B. Couples New Zealand, September 22, 2013
Excellant accomodation, helpfull staff

claen & quite rooms,helpfull staff,great breakfast
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Agneta S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Small room but great location

The location , good restaurants near by and reliable wifi
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others thanks to its location. However, the room was way too small and one had to take turns in moving; one person sitti g still on the bec whi,w the other did whatever. Only one bedside table and only one reading lamp. The breakfast buffet was good wuth enough choices of western and Chinese foid.
Nathin T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 20, 2013
Convenient & Private

Location Privacy Environment
5.7
In general, the stay was pleasant. Convenient to travel elsewhere in Beijing, quiet environment despite being next to the shopping street. However, the room condition was not enjoyable. The room was in non-smoking building but there was cigarettes' trash over the bed after room-making. I guess it's from the maid smoking while doing her job. I also was suffered from insects' bites that I have to wear thick clothes to avoid the bite. Staff were not bad nor attentive.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Towels were not change dirty towels to be re-use

near to wangfujing street, forbidden city and subway
5.3
Towels were not change and half wet towerls were folded for re-use.
Chze K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
A comfortable/pleasant stay with garden view

Close to major tourist attraction, easy access to public transport, Garden view
7
Overall, it is pleasant stay. However, our room size is a little small but couldn't complain more as it is located near to Beijing major tourist location. It is easy to access with walking distant via TianAnMen East / WangFuJing subway station.
Arlene R. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2013
Value for money, close to Wangfujing

Close to shopping areas
7
Overall, the hotel was ok although some hotel staff were not that friendly. But what irked us most was the fact that the currency exchange machine in the hotel lobby dispensed counterfeit 100 RMB bills. It was only on our 2nd to the last day that we found out that we got 3 pieces of fake 100 RMB bills after the cashier of the hotel restaurant won't accept our payment for our breakfast bills. We complained to the hotel staff and they called the bank, but the bank won't replace the bills considering that 3 days has passed. We were very sure that all our 100 bills came from that machine because we never exchanged somewhere else. We suggested that the hotel staff call the police who came minutes after. The police talked to the bank representative who said that they will come 2 hours after. We did not wait for the bank rep because we had to go somewhere else and our time was very limited. We wasted almost half day resolving the issue, what a waste of time. I advise tourists to be very careful exchanging money with that machine of Bank of Communications. I never expected that there are some banks who are crooks, or it may be employees of the banks. Its very disgusting.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Centrally Located in the Shopping District.

Location, Walking Distance to Subway & Prime Shopping District.
7.7
Stylish building design complimented with a small garden where you can bask in the gentle morning sun in the good weather of autumn. Room and bed are generally clean, the bath room lighting are bright in contrast to the bed room which is dim, creating a romantic hue more suitable for couple. LAN & WIFI All necessity are provided, however the free LAN in the room are very slow and may lost connectivity randomly. You will not be able to connect multiples device onto the WIFI network cause you are only allow to log in once with one device which is not very friendly. Likewise if you are connected to LAN, all WIFI device will not be able to connect to the network.
Julie P. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Great location

Location, cleanliness, value for money
7.7
Enjoyed our stay here, great location for seeing the major sights of Beijing
Alexandre L. Solo travelers France, September 15, 2013
Great location, poor service

Great location
5.7
The hotel is very close to the forbidden city and Mrt. It's relatively clean, only the bathroom was ok . Except that I am not sure if the word - service - mean something for the majority of the staff. I recommend to take your breakfast outside and if u want to visit the Great Wall better you book with a travel agency instead of the hotel for private car. You will pay a high price for no value add service, no bottle of water in the car and the driver didn't speak any single word of English except - ok - ...
Umesh C. Couples India, September 15, 2013
Very well located Hotel

Early checkin without any extra charges, Good service, English speaking staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C03