or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2403 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2403)
Sort by:
Yeoh M. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Good value hotel

Great location, good public transportation and value for money
7
The location of this hotel is close to most of the place of interests like forbidden city temple of heaven, Qian Men and wangfujing. However, the room of this hotel is pretty old and small.
Johanna C. Solo travelers Germany, September 11, 2013
good experience

Just a walk away from Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, the Lama Tempe, and the night market.
8
My stay was Comfortable! the stuff, except for one of the housekeeping woman (I had to argue with her to get my daily free water)was very nice and helpful. Thank you!!!!The room was very nice, but could have been cleaner. the carpet was incredible filthy. Food was very acceptable. the egg cook was very nice and accommodating. I would stay in the hotel again.
Scott S. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel, not great lighting in basement room.

great bathroom, nice staff and good location.
8
Very pleasant. Shower was excellent. Basement room ok but no view and poor lighting. Good for price.
Susan G. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
Good location

Easy walking distance to Forbidden City
6.3
Our room was comfortable enough, bed was on the hard side. Carpets in the hall and room were not very clean. Staff not particularly friendly except Angela who was extremely helpful and spoke very good english and always had a smile. A friendly smile goes a long way. Angele organised a tour for us to the Great Wall, which was amazing. This hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Forbidden City.
Tan E. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Comfortable, peaceful and quiet.

Centrally located near subways, shopping area, near Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City
7.3
Overall its been a pleasant stay for both of us.Hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk from nearest subway station (Tiananmen east) and there is a pleasant park nearby.
Weng F. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Memorable

Everything is nearby - shopping, tours, and food.
7.3
We have 2 rooms. Room 1 was nice but stuffy no ventilation. Room 2 bed was lumpy and it was hard to sleep on. Toilet door unable to close properly We asked for a change of room, unable to do so as it is fully booked. Breakfast was outragesly over price for simple.
Spencer S. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2013
relaxing, unhelpful staff

location, cleanliness
6.3
Kee H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Affordable and nice to stay in

Big room, large beds and cleanliness
7.7
I stayed there for a few days, we like the hotel design and in general very clean, room especially big and we have a large beds to sleep. The only thing we are not really satisfy is the internet. It is wifi but it allows only 2 persons to use and it always get locked down to one user even after we have logged out so this needs to improve.
Indira M. Families with young children Canada, September 7, 2013
Great location and breakfast

location, breakfast, transportation
8.3
The hotel may not be the best, but for the price it is great. The location cannot be better, close to Forbidden city, subway and night market. The breakfast was also the best we had in China. We got two twin beds which put together make a big bed enough for us and our toddler. Strangely, the reception did not know what a baby cot was, so we just slept with the baby. Their English it not that great. Also, cleaning could be improved. Lots of illegal taxis in front of the hotel, juts go around the corner and get one with meter. They allowed us to have a late checkout which was great. I will definitely recommend the hotel if you don’t want to spend big bucks
Lauren A. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Great Location

Location, Staff, Breakfast
9.7
Breakfast is great! I got a birthday cake from the staff on my birthday which was a great touch!! Rooms are clean and modern. Worth the upgrade to deluxe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A01