or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2431 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2431)
Sort by:
Joseph S. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2013
Value for money

near public transport, restaurant and night market, in the center of al subway station
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much at Days Inn Forbidden City. the rooms were not small and big enough, the hotel is strategically located in the center of all places to go in Beijing so getting around is easy. the staff at the front desk were very good in giving us directions on where to go. It could also be easy for us since we know how to communicate in Mandarin but I heard a staff speak english fluently. One thing I do not like is that they allowed a customer to smoke in his room with the door open so the whole hallway in the ground floor was overwhelm with the smell of cigarette. I just hope they would be strict about it since there are children travelling. overall it was quite an excellent stay for us
Kheong Y. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2013
good enough a hotel for me.

good location and friendly / helpful staff.
7.7
housekeeping: they will still make up your room even if you have the do not disturb sign. inform them verbally if you do not want them to enter your room at all. wifi: very unstable.
Fransiskus B. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2013
Nice hotel, this is the second time i stay at this

Location, location and price
7.3
This is the second time i stay at this hotel. no doubt i like Days Inn Forbidden City because its location very close to Wangfujing and Forbidden City. And also the price is right.
Yusuke M. Solo travelers Japan, April 26, 2013
Great experience neer forbidden city

Good location, Good staff, Good tour
8
Jia Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2013
Wonderful location!

Location, location, location
9.7
This hotel is unusual because it actually has an entire basement level of rooms (the budget queen rooms). I stayed in one, and they are good enough for the price. The location is worth raving about, with Wangfujing Street 5 minutes' walk away.
Joan J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Convenient and value for money

Good location, friendly staff and easy access to tourist spots
7.3
Jensen W. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2013
Great and cozy room. Value for money!

Cozy; near major attraction and subway; clean room
7.7
I will definitely returned to this hotel to stay the next time I return to beijing.
Andrey K. Couples Russia, April 24, 2013
Perfect value for money

Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, Comfortable beds
8.7
The hotel location is absolutely great – close to tourists’ attractions and easily reachable by public transport (i.e. subway). Very comfortable beds in the hotel, but the sound isolation might be improved – during your stay you can easily hear what is happening in the corridor no matter your door is closed. Room is clean and provides you with everything you might need – we were surprised to see some additional suppliers such as tiny individual towels and even condoms, but of course for little additional fee. This might be useful for somebody as well as we have not seen such a variety in any other hotels in China during our trip. Breakfast is good – standard buffet breakfast with variety of European food, but seems to be overpriced. Staff is friendly and speaks good English.
Hannemari A. Solo travelers Finland, April 22, 2013
Nice stay in the center of Beijing

Great location yet quiet area, value of money
7.3
Mal W. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Central ocation

Location Location Location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B05