Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2784 reviews

1790 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff
7.3
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Au-Lan N. Solo travelers France, October 11, 2013
efficient and great time in Beijing

unusual, romantic, very well located
7
Howe H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Good location, bad service.

nothing
3
Good location. The price is a bit high.The front desk service is really bad. The room not very clean.
Maria C. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Good location.

Location, location, location.
7.3
The staff was not very friendly, only one or two of the persons I spoke to were fluid in English, the rest, indiferent. I had to pay 10yuan for 1/2 and hour of very, very slow internet service. The girl working at the gift store of the hotel was more informative and spoke better inglish that the ones at the front desk. I would go back just for the location.
Marie S. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2013
Pleasant stay in Beijing

It is centrally located. It has courteous and helpful staff. It is a clean hotel.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel because it is centrally located. We have time to go back to the hotel when we get tired. After resting, we go shopping or sightseeing.
Jacqueline M. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
An adequate hotel centrally situated.

Bed, breakfast and central situation
6.7
Good and within the capabilities of staff English they were helpful.
Anne F. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2013
Good hotel, all-in-all

Affordable, close to attractions, near shopping center
6.7
Anne F. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2013
Ok hotel

Food was ok, comfortable room, near tourist attractions.
6.3
In general, the hotel was ok. The only problem we experienced is that a lot of people were smoking inside even though we were supposedly in a "No-Smoking" floor. The room itself smelt of cigarette smoke, and when we complained about it, they just told us to open the windows. So much for customer service.
Randolph V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
The perfect hotel to stay at !

Location, Staff, Value for your money.
9.7
Everything was perfect,Great staff,Location was super close to everything,The buffet was great, Getting around was very easy. I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL !!!!
Marie J. Solo travelers Mauritius, October 2, 2013
A hop from Tian an Man square & the Forbidden City

Its location is perfect , the staff seems to understand English sometimes
6.7
A good place to sleep post seeing Beijing on a leisurely stroll to Tian An Men & the forbidden City.
Sin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
Valuable for its price

price is reasonable, the location is good, very close to the forbidden city, the room is spacious
6.3
it's acceptance for it's price, it's comparatively cheap compare to other business hotel nearby. Only 5-10mins walk to the heart of the city. The king sized bed were comfortable. However, there are many stain marks on the carpet and on the floor of the bathroom, made me felt quite uncomfortable.
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1790 reviews Next page
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - MapDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ViewDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot TubDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - EntranceDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03