or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2403 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2403)
Sort by:
Jorge M. Solo travelers El Salvador, April 21, 2013
Great location! Affordable price!

Nice location. Affordable price. Good local food around.
6.3
For a first-timer in Beijing, it was a great place to stay. Being the ideal base to explore Beijing.
Kheong Y. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2013
Affordable hotel in a 5 star location.

Good location, friendly / helpful staff and comfortable room.
8.7
Transport: I prefer taking the bus ($1 yuan) compared to taking the subway ($2 yuan). The subway is always crowded and commuters are always pushing and shoving you around. The bus reaches your destination faster and at the footsteps. It is difficult to hail a taxi but the hotel staff will call a taxi for you if you request for it.
Renate M. Solo travelers Austria, April 19, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable hotel in excellent location

Wifi in rooms, central location, comfortable room
8.7
Yong S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Suite my purpose but not as expected.

Quiteness, effective staff, easy access to local attraction places
7
The hotel suite my purpose of travelling but lack of good internet connectivity services, not sure how they categorize the room but was provide standard double instead of deluxe king (compare to others).
Wailing K. Families with older children Singapore, April 18, 2013
Nice short break in Beijing

Clean, spacious and centrally located
7.3
Brian P. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Location perfect for visit to Forbidden city 500 m

Location to Forbidden city and Tiamen Square; I could change foreign currency in the lobby; Close to walking street with many restaurants
9.7
Excellent, the staff upgraded me as soon as I arrived as I had booked a basement room. The porter assisted me to use the money changing machine in the foyer and I was able to book a trip to the Great Wall at reception where there was a special travel section. I was also able to book a high speed train to Xian at the same time. Lots of Roast Duck restaurants close by.
Bethanny P. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2013
perfect for mid-length stay

comfortable, best price, goo service
9
friendly staff, good at speaking english, minimalist design but still feel comfy. just walking 2 meters from hotel gate to nanheyan bus stop, 5 minutes walking to wangfujing street and tiananmen nan bus stop and subway. very convenient
Jeff M. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
An OK Hotel than suits sight seeing guests

Clean, friendly staff and comfortable
7.3
Gary W. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
Excellent location, comfortable rooms

Walking distance to forbidden city, restaurants, staff
9.3
Colita S. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Ideal tourist hotel

Centrally located close to the major must see venue
7
Hotel facilities are good, check in and check out services fast and efficient. Very close to Tiananmen and Forbidden City ( 5-10 min. Walk). Plenty of restaurant and convenient stores nearby. All in quite a good 3 star hotel to stay but what put us off is the attitude of the Bellboy. He would be standing there after delivering our luggages and demanding tips from each room (we booked 2 rooms for 3 of us). Did not even bothered to say Thank you, same attitude on checking out .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B02