Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2726 reviews

1751 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2726)
Sort by:
Tan E. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Comfortable, peaceful and quiet.

Centrally located near subways, shopping area, near Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City
7.3
Overall its been a pleasant stay for both of us.Hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk from nearest subway station (Tiananmen east) and there is a pleasant park nearby.
Report this review
Weng F. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Memorable

Everything is nearby - shopping, tours, and food.
7.3
We have 2 rooms. Room 1 was nice but stuffy no ventilation. Room 2 bed was lumpy and it was hard to sleep on. Toilet door unable to close properly We asked for a change of room, unable to do so as it is fully booked. Breakfast was outragesly over price for simple.
Report this review
Spencer S. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2013
relaxing, unhelpful staff

location, cleanliness
6.3
Report this review
Kee H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Affordable and nice to stay in

Big room, large beds and cleanliness
7.7
I stayed there for a few days, we like the hotel design and in general very clean, room especially big and we have a large beds to sleep. The only thing we are not really satisfy is the internet. It is wifi but it allows only 2 persons to use and it always get locked down to one user even after we have logged out so this needs to improve.
Report this review
Indira M. Families with young children Canada, September 7, 2013
Great location and breakfast

location, breakfast, transportation
8.3
The hotel may not be the best, but for the price it is great. The location cannot be better, close to Forbidden city, subway and night market. The breakfast was also the best we had in China. We got two twin beds which put together make a big bed enough for us and our toddler. Strangely, the reception did not know what a baby cot was, so we just slept with the baby. Their English it not that great. Also, cleaning could be improved. Lots of illegal taxis in front of the hotel, juts go around the corner and get one with meter. They allowed us to have a late checkout which was great. I will definitely recommend the hotel if you don’t want to spend big bucks
Report this review
Lauren A. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Great Location

Location, Staff, Breakfast
9.7
Breakfast is great! I got a birthday cake from the staff on my birthday which was a great touch!! Rooms are clean and modern. Worth the upgrade to deluxe.
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2013
average stay

Location, close to street food and main shopping area
6
The Hotel was okay, nothing special. Rooms were clean but the size was kind of small. No air conditioning in the corridors, Staff were very average, the one at check in was rather rude by the standards I am use to anywhere I have been in the world. I guess its kind of normal judging from the service attitude around the city ranging from restaurants, airport express ticket staff, train attendants and so on and so forth. There was free internet in the rooms, which was nice, and wasnt far to walk to underground tube station or to the close by shopping area aswell as the forbidden city which was an amazing place to see. If the service was a bit more pleasant I would say the hotel is not a bad place for a short stay.
Report this review
Cherly A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2013
Location, Location and Location

Location, Location and Location
10
Its an amazing experience, the location is superb, near to forbidden city in walking distance, subway, and wangfujing street
Report this review
Sek Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
GENERAL IS GOOD

NEAR TO HISTORICAL ATTRACTION AREA AND SHOPPING AREA
7.7
OVERALL IS VALUE FOR PRICE AND WOULD COME BACK TO STAY IN SAME HOTEL
Report this review
Cherly A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2013
Great Hotel

Location, Location, and Location
10
Its close by to everything
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1751 reviews Next page
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - MapDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ReceptionDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot TubDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04