Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2424 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2424)
Sort by:
Colin B. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel close to major attractions

The location was only 5 minutes walk from East Tiananmen metro on line 1. Our room was small but comfortable and very quite on the 3rd level.
8.3
It was my birthday and in the afternoon a lovely cream cake was delivered to our room. We choose not to book a basement room and our room was small but comfortable on level 3.
Vijay N. Couples India, April 8, 2013
Terrific location comfortable

Location location location
7.3
Timothy W. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
functional

next to tiananmen
5.3
next to forbidden city, but there are better and still centrally located places central. it's cheap, and a three star functioning hotel
Craig S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2013
City central location but not city central prices

Location, affordability, and Western breakfast buffet
8.3
Lutz K. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

The location close to the Forbidden City, Friendly and efficient bi-lingual staff, Quiet
9
Peter T. Couples Austria, April 7, 2013
OK rooms with fairly poor service

Good location and staff had good English skills
5
+ Good location near shopping street and Forbidden City + Staff had good English skills - Cleaning staff ignored our "Do not disturb" sign. - Rooms are not very sound proof. It gets very noisy when people walk past your room talking. - Door key was deactivated too early so we could not get back into the room after breakfast on the last day. - Staff was not willing to call us a taxi to the train station. They said it would probably not come anyway (I guess at least they are honest). I do however expect from the Hotel I stay in that they give me some support to get to the train station which we did not get at all. Had to ask our friends who were staying in another Hotel to come and pick us up with a taxi.
Glenda Y. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2013
Fine stay

majority of staff can speak English
8
Josephine D. Groups Canada, April 6, 2013
Great location tucked away off the main drag

Location, Efficient Service, Automatic Money Changers in the Lobby
8
I found the bed a bit hard but for the location this place is great value for money. The people at the front desk spoke decent English and breakfast was a pretty decent spread. The small restaurant across the alley was nothing fancy but the food was good.
Allan G. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
Excellent and central location in Beijing

Location, reasonable price and helpful desk staff
7
Craig W. Couples Canada, April 5, 2013
Great location and very helpful staff

Location, Breakfast, Forbidden City is 5 minutes walk away
9.3
We chose Days Inn Forbidden City for the location and we were not disappointed. Forbidden City was a 5 minute walk, Shopping was very close and they organize all the tours and day trips from their desk. All the staff speak English and breakfast buffet was nice (Western).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B06