or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2587 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2587)
Sort by:
Merissa H. Couples Canada, May 22, 2013
Great Location, very helpful staff

location, internet, clean room
8.3
The stay went well, we had a King deluxe. The first night we got there really late and had the worst room ever, but they switched us to a way better room when we asked. The location is amazing! You can easily take the subway to the airport or fast train for 2RMB per person. The hotel also offers a great tour package to the Badaling (great wall) that was worth it's money. If you require fast train tickets any where the hotel will set it up for you for 20RMB service charge per person. Great place to stay :) Only bad thing, it was a little hard to find and the breakfast and food was a little pricey. However, there are a lot of cheap restaurants close by
Elaine M. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2013
budget hotel at a superb location

large bathroom and superb location
8
Pam S. Couples Canada, May 20, 2013
a great budget hotel in a great location

location price quiet
7.7
We stayed 3 nights then extended our stay once we new that the hotel was a great value and excellent location. Our room had a king sized bed and good size bathroom with nice shower, bar fridge and flat screen TV. Internet was very slow and sometimes not easily available. Staff were friendly and their English was pretty good although there were some communication problems. Didn't eat at restaurant due to cost-preferred to walk to Wangfujung street only 6 minutes away. Some good restaurants close by. Short walk to subway.
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Good location

Location location
6.3
The hotel is nice and clean. It is located within walking distance of The Forbidden City and Tiannamen Square, The rooms are very small and basic
Hwee S. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2013
overall very pleasant

location and easy access to places of interest and lots of restaurant available.
7.3
Byluppaka H. Solo travelers India, May 18, 2013
Comfortable budget hotel

Right next to Wangfujing street, easy access to subway, next to a park
7
I booked this primarily for the location. It is also located right next to a park. If you want to visit The Forbidden city and shop around, this hotel is good for the price. The staff is quite friendly. In fact when I called them back after a month for a copy of Invoice, they were very helpful.
Lee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Love the environment & Location of the hotel

Location, Helpful Staff, Comfortable room
8.3
We booked a basement room for our stay due to cheaper rate. Turns out the room was quite comfortable and clean, it is not a small room too. However if you have big and heavy luggage with you, you might want to consider on other room type as all basement rooms are only accessible by stairs. Me and my friend need to carry our luggage by stair one by one when we check-in. I love the location of the hotel where it is only 10 minutes walk to the Forbidden city and Wang Fu Jing pedestrian street. The closest metro station is Wang fu Jing stn or Tian an men East stn. Next time if I'm here for travel, I would definitely stay back here =)
Virginia T. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2013
Comfortable; ideally located.

Ideally located; helpful staff despite language barrier; clean room
8.7
Hau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
Overall is good

The location is good. Room is clean, with wifi provided.
8.3
Wifi speed is a bit slow.
Elaine M. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2013
excellent location but crampy rooms, but clean

wifi,location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A01