Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2726 reviews

1751 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2726)
Sort by:
Hwee S. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2013
overall very pleasant

location and easy access to places of interest and lots of restaurant available.
7.3
Report this review
Byluppaka H. Solo travelers India, May 18, 2013
Comfortable budget hotel

Right next to Wangfujing street, easy access to subway, next to a park
7
I booked this primarily for the location. It is also located right next to a park. If you want to visit The Forbidden city and shop around, this hotel is good for the price. The staff is quite friendly. In fact when I called them back after a month for a copy of Invoice, they were very helpful.
Report this review
Lee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Love the environment & Location of the hotel

Location, Helpful Staff, Comfortable room
8.3
We booked a basement room for our stay due to cheaper rate. Turns out the room was quite comfortable and clean, it is not a small room too. However if you have big and heavy luggage with you, you might want to consider on other room type as all basement rooms are only accessible by stairs. Me and my friend need to carry our luggage by stair one by one when we check-in. I love the location of the hotel where it is only 10 minutes walk to the Forbidden city and Wang Fu Jing pedestrian street. The closest metro station is Wang fu Jing stn or Tian an men East stn. Next time if I'm here for travel, I would definitely stay back here =)
Report this review
Virginia T. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2013
Comfortable; ideally located.

Ideally located; helpful staff despite language barrier; clean room
8.7
Report this review
Hau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
Overall is good

The location is good. Room is clean, with wifi provided.
8.3
Wifi speed is a bit slow.
Report this review
Elaine M. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2013
excellent location but crampy rooms, but clean

wifi,location
7.3
Report this review
Suhad B. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 15, 2013
close proximity to major Beijing sites

The room was comfortable with all needed amenities and excellent wifi signal. Tle location was superb saving time and money by being within walking distance of major sites and local markets.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and felt quite comfortable and safe. The quite location allowed me to sleep without being disturbed, and the good wifi connection allowed me to stay in touch with work and friends.Closeness of the hotel to historical sites and local markets make it an excellent value for money.
Report this review
Simon P. Couples Australia, May 15, 2013
Confortable and close to sights

Room comfort, staff, proximity to sights
6
The hotel was fine. The food is not fantastic, but its the best in the immediate area! In other words, you might struggle to find good food realy close unless you can get in there are go local.
Report this review
Jatin S. Groups United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Location is great

Location
7.3
The location was great close to all the sights. The room where not that great, very Chinese. But for the price the location is worth it.
Report this review
Jan P. Couples Netherlands, May 14, 2013
Good hotel for a good price

location, soft beds, nice room
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1751 reviews Next page
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - MapDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ReceptionDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot TubDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07