or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Buffet Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Reception Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden
Hotel Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2317 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2317)
Sort by:
Mary M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Amazing Location

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Breakfast
8.3
This hotel was about a 10 minute walk to Tianamen Square/Mao's Mausoleum & The Forbidden City which was amazing, and also the train museum and a shopping area just past the Square. The price for this hotel was unbeatable for the location. In Beijing there is so much traffic, being able to walk to these areas was a godsend. The breakfast was great and the room service was also good and fast. The beds [supposedly a King sized bed] were 2 twins pushed together and very hard by Western standards. Otherwise, the staff and hotel were excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked a tour of the Ming Tombs and The Great Wall through C-Trip and it was fantastic. Great guide and value for the yuan.
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2012
comfortable hotel

Quiet lovely hotel
7
This is my third time staying at his hotel. love the quiet ambience with great location. very conveniently located near to wangfujing street and forbidden city. Room is clean with full amenities. will certainly recommend to friends of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: five minutes walking to forbidden city and wangfujing.
Constance B. Couples France, December 2, 2012
Super hotel in good location

close to forbidden city, western restaurant, nice rooms
8.3
excellent location close to forbidden city and subway network; the place is clean and the rooms comfortable. the restaurant serves a nice buffet for breakfast and is also a good choice for room service or dinner (it was very cold last nov/dec and we were happy that we did not have to search for food). also available are tours to sights close to the city; we took the great wall tour and were not disappointed. to be recommended to everybody who wants to visit beijing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Wall tour Forbidden City
Bjoern N. Solo travelers Norway, December 2, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Great location
8.7
I have been many times in Beijing and prefer to stay in the Dongcheng area. The hotel is not among the most famous, so most taxi drivers do not know about it. Therefore, print out the map from Agoda to show your taxi driver when you arrive. I liked this hotel. The location is very good, within walking distance to many attractions. I had a room on the third floor, nice, clean and quiet. I had all my meals outside the hotel. Maybe superfluous to say, but nearby shops sell drinking water for about one tenth of the price of the 38 Yuan Evian water in the room! Only one small water bottle of water is offered free of charge each day. Two bags of Jasmine tea, no coffee. I will definitely consider theis hotel for my next visit.
Travel tip: Print a map showing the hotel location before you go, as most taxi drivers are unfamiliar with the address.
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
Great hotel, amazing breakfast

Nice bed, very clean and large bathroom, hbo on tv, unbeatable location
9
days inn forbidden city is a bargain considering its location and amenities. right in the heart of beijing, it offers easy access to the metro, tiananmen square, and the forbidden city. the breakfast is an expensive yuan, but really good.
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
Decent 3-star hotel located in a Hutong

close to mtr, just right next to Forbidden City and TianAnMen Square
6.7
It was overall good. The amenities inside are what you would expect to see at a 3-star. I got a room at the basement with no elevator access. You will need the hotel staff to take your luggages down for you, so get some change ready for tips. There was no designated non smoking room so that room smelled like cigarettes. Location-wise,, took me a while to figure out directions to the MRT station. Almost got lost within the Hutong one night... And a man decided to pee on the street when i walked past..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Non-local Beijing-ers are not friendly at all. Be ready that when you ask for directions people will point you to the next unrelated person and so on. Wang Fujin Food Market rips tourists off. I would suggest tourists to dine in an actual restaurants around the hotel area at least food prices are right on the menus.
Klemen K. Couples Slovenia, November 28, 2012
Nice Hotel
8.3
Really a nice hotel clean, staff is helpfull and kind. Overvall a nice package.
April G. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2012
very good location and nice rooms

very accessible location, friendly staff, clean rooms
10
hi! im april from the iloilo city, philippines. visited beijing last nov 25-27, 2012 with my sister and her husband and my 70 year old mom..im very happy with days inn because it is only a 10-minute walk to forbidden city and subway station (tien'anmen east station). there's a 24 hour grocery a minute walk from its gate and there's a mcdonalds store in wangfujing road, 15-minute walk..our room which i got for less than p3000 per day, is very good with hot and cold water (rain shower), clean towels, glass window with draperies and even supplies which i did not expect like tootbrush, toothpaste and even disposable slippers..there is even a safe in the room..and they provide you with 2 bottles of mineral water every morning. there's also an automated machine in the lobby where you can change your dollar to yuan and it offers a good price. the staff are also friendly..made our stay stress-free.. thanks to days inn forbidden city!!! more power!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can buy a subway card where there is a deposit of 20 yuan..i suggest you dont load it too much because when we were about to go home, the station where you can return those cards and you can get your 20 yuan deposit refund is a bus station (that is according to the frontdesk, im not sure if we understand each other)..Good thing, what is left with our cards is around 15 yuan each..Unlike in Hongkong that you can return it after getting off at the Airport Express train..the hotel tour is expensive like the Great Wall Mutianyu, it is 350 yuan each..better to go there on your own,you can go to Dongzhimen hub station, and take a bus 916 to Huairo (12 yuan), and from there you take a minivan(25 yuan) and it takes you straight to Mutianyu..
Kihong M. Business travelers South Korea, November 26, 2012
nice hotel

location
8
It was a nice staying. The location of the hotel is quite good to sightseeing around old Beijing.
Gotz B. Solo travelers Germany, November 26, 2012
Good hotel if you want to see the forbidden city

Location, price
6
Found the hotel good for accessing tianmen and FC but if you want to go party in San Li Tun then you will be some way off. The fact it's in a side street means that not all cabies will know it. Better to go to the Raffles and walk the last few hundred yards

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BuffetDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ReceptionDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Deluxe QueenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Budget RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Deluxe TwinDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B06