or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Caroline K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Near Forbidden City

Walking distance to the MRT Station and near the China histortic places
8
Value for money and near to the Forbidden City itself and easy to go around.
Catherine P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
September 2014

Location is great- close to attractions and night market and hutongs. Our room was on 3rd floor and we had a lift- great after a big walkathon of sightseeing! Price was good value.
7
Bed was a bit hard but we were exhausted so it didn't really matter! Breakfast buffet was just okay. Other meals were a bit hit n miss- all part of the adventure. We would stay there again. Great location as taxis are hard to flag and a lot of walking happens!
Roberta M. Groups United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Days inn forbidden city

Best things: location, hot water, helpful staff
9
Good. The breakfast was nice, lots of choice and the staff were extremely helpful and some spoke English. The room was fine and fantastic location! We enjoyed our stay.
Hanson G. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2014
Very good hotel

location , value for money and clean
6.7
very nice and great
Syazana A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Fit for business traveller

Clean room and bathroom, currency exchange machine in lobby, gift shop
7.3
Room was crowded with 2 double bed and a single bed. Small cupboard, room very dim and furnitures looked tired. Additional bed was charged higher than expected. Check in staff was somewhat rude. No effort to make us feel welcome, thank goodness the travel guide was with us to help check in because the staff dont know any english. The gift shop carries some good quality jades and various knick knacks and haggling is allowed 😄.
Felix Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2014
close to tiananmen

location location and location
7.3
Good stay but wifi not good
Sarah M. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2014
few minutes away from Wangfujing Street

location, value for money, internet connection
7.7
The hotel is a few minutes away from Wangfujing street & few blocks away from the train station. The room is pretty nice for the price we paid except for the broken bathroom door. The wifi connection is good too. Only thing I dislike about the hotel is that they do not have an elevator going down the basement, so we took the stairs with our big luggages.
Say W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Pleasant stay

Cleanliness, close distance to shopping district and nice environment
7.3
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good Location and Value for Money

Clean, Good Location and Staff is friendly
8.3
Value for money
Sarah B. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Holiday Weekend In Beijing

location, location, price
5.7
The location was great. Central to all tourist sites in the area and about a 5-8 minute walk to Line 1 metro station. It's an older hotel and the it is showing a bit of wear. It was reasonably priced although our room was not the cleanest when we arrived. However, the following morning the cleaning crew did a much better and the room was quite clean when we returned that afternoon. The staff at the front desk was not very helpful and quite rude when we checked in. Although we had reserved our room for 3 nights and had the online booking to show, the front desk said their computer showed that we had booked for 2 nights. When I asked the girl at the desk to double check and showed the paperwork, she refused to help and said that was my problem, not hers, and I should contact my travel company- despite having the booking and receipt invoices showing that I had booked for three nights. It took 20 minutes and finally a firm request that I speak to a manager when suddenly her computer showed that we were actually booked for the 3 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B05