or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2610 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2610)
Sort by:
Inhwan J. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2012
Very convenient location. Good breakfast.

Nice breakfast
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for three days in December. On the first day, heater of my room didn't work properly. So I had to claim and move to another room. It surely was bothersome. Other than that, I liked this hotel. It is located in a very convenient area. You can walk to the Tiananmen and Wangfujing street. You can reach this hotel on foot from the metro station. Plus, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. I love the breakfast of this hotel. In addition to basic western dishces, it has variety of chinese foods like Youtiao, Chao mian, Dumplings, Porridge, Congee and Choi ssam. I think all of the dishes were delicious. Overall, I'll stay there again if I visit Beijing again.
Budi J. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great Location and Service

The Location is near from Wangfujing Street, clean room, and not far from Tian An Men
10
liked the location, not difficult if want to find some restaurant. only 15 minutes go to wang fujing street and tian an men by walking. room facilities is good, everything very satisfied for the facilitie n service.
Budi J. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2012
great location and service

the location is near from wangfujing street, clean room, and not far from tian an men
10
liked the location, not difficult if want to find some restaurant. only 15 minutes go to wang fujing street and tian an men by walking. room facilities is good, everything very satisfied for the facilitie n service.
Fatima M. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location, good food
8
The hotel was near Wangfujing road where the strip of malls is. The rooms were small, 3 people's luggage couldn't fit. The bed was nice and the comforters were clean. The heater was good in time for the winter.
Boon K. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Good location and service

Good Location that is very near Wangfujing shopping street, hotel is very clean, staff are friendly
7.7
the room is clean and cosy. we went in winter, and the hotel heater was great. it even keeps the toliet floor warm. hotel is very near to wangfujing. lots of great food there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is bus 82 outside the hotel. You can take a stop to tiananmen east station and save some walking. The bus also goes directly to Qianmen. It is faster to take bus to Qianmen than taking subway.
Yuen F. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Nice neat Hotel but with stiff front office

Bus stop just in front and subway half a kilometre away
7
Early check in was entertained. We also had a room changed as our earlier room was too cramped. The main plus point about the Hotel is the proximity to the Forbidden City and Wangfujing which are top tourist draws.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel around the city bus for only 0.40CNY with an electronic card and on the subway for only 2CNY even with mutiple transfers.Most of the sights are served by the city bus or subway.
Poon S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good overall stay though price slightly higher

Next to main sightseeing
7
This second time that I'm staying,here. I like the central heating, which is not so common for this price range hotel in China. Also the bathroom had good supply of hot water and toilets that flush well. Be aware that the rooms are in separate blocks that are separate from the main reception. There's no breakfast included in the rooms I've book via AGODA, but that not a problem as I prefer the small food shops around the area. A bit higher in price for this range of hotels. Also have cash on you for the cash dost that is common. We paid three hundred RMB but got it back upon checkout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The map may not reflect the distance you have to walk, depending of which country you are from. Unless you have lots of time, don't try to see everything in the Forbidden city - it is a massive complex. This time round I was showing my wife around,,we had only three hours so we kept to the mail south-north track most of the time. Get an audio guide near the entrance after you get in. It's quite meaningless without so,e ,story of the buildings.
Nur K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location & accessible

Location & the food is nice nearby
7
Fantastic,although it's kinda hard to get a taxi during night hours after 7pm at least.Other than that, it's good . There's a nearby restaurant (halal) hotpot across the street.
Josephine N. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
great location

location is very near to wangfujin
10
walking distance to wangfujin and hotel quite easy to locate The popular steamboat donglaishun is just opposite the hotel Hotel room is clean and service staff very friendly Value for money and would good back to this hotel again
Travel tip: There is another hotel call Forbidden City Hotel down the street and I went wrongly to that hotel before going to this correct hotel
Ahmad K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice and convenient location,

Convenient location
7.7
The Days Inn had a nice and convenient location, quite near to subway-stations/bus-stop and Forbidden City. had a perfect location close to the Forbidden City and Tiannamen Square. Very easy to walk places and take the metro around. The hotel service above average and rooms are small; it's not perfectly clean; and there is some street noise. we had 2 rooms - one was better than the other. The heater had to be set at the lowest level and windows need to open a bit in order to cool the room. But overall, it worked out well for us. The shower was nice, and the room was okay. It's definitely a budget option, but perfectly aceeptable if you don't expect too much.
Restaurant Tip: 2 nice muslim restaurant nearby about 500 mtrs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C05