or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2534 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2534)
Sort by:
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near Wang Fu Jing
7
Do not take a taxi when it snows. We were charged fixed rate of 300 RMB to go to places otherwise costs just 30 RMB.
Soon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
good

helpful receptionist with fluently in English
7.3
Good and friendly receptionist who booked my visit to the great wall and train backed to Shanghai. But the trip to Great wall is far too expensive and kind of not worth it, it went to 2 shops (jade and the silk which wasting too much time. The supposed great wall and the tomb should give more time out. Please don't book the trip from them. Room is clean with the heater is a big plus.
Alan A. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great Location but with minor improvements needed

Location, access to key attractions and transportations.
8.7
The room was comfortable and cosy. Hotel environment was good and the staffs were friendly and helpful. Wifi was quite problematic for me cause it keeps disconnecting my connections and are limited to one device per occupant only. That's what i was informed but anyway, this short fall are well worth my stay in Days Inn and the overall experience was good. Great deal~!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Key attractions - Tian Ann Meng, Forbidden City, Chian Meng shopping and eating streets. Wang Fu Jing shopping and eating streets all within 10 - 15mins short walk. short walk to subway too @ 2RMB, you get to go anywhere within Beijing.
Rodrigo S. Couples Costa Rica, December 10, 2012
great location and good staff

movie selection for free, location
10
great location, vert near the forbbiden palace. The hotel is very nice, and very good value for money. They have a selection of movies for free which is very convenient for night when you are about to sleep. The basement rooms are as nice as other ones, dont get scared because it says basement.
Nur F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
nice

the staff can speak english, walking distance to forbidden city, near mainroad
9.3
We like the hotel because it's very close to forbidden city, about 10 minutes walking distance to the entrance gate (south gate) of the forbidden city. However, we took taxi from the exit gate (north gate) to the hotel. It's also in walking distance to wangfujian street and the night market. You can also book tour at the hotel. The staff at front desk can speak fluent english. The room has plasma tv and there are many choices of movies and channels.
Scott L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
Fantastic location and good value for the $

location, hot breakfast, clean room
7.7
wifi is very slow and needs to be improved. Very spotty in the rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1/4 mile from forbidden city and tianammen square.....perfect
Cherie D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
good location

location location location
8.3
I've stayed at this hotel several times as it is extremely convinient to everything. I'm 10 mins away from Wangfujing Rd with restaruants, shopping, and the Metro.I'm right around the corner from the Forbidden City and Tianamen Square.There are several convenience stores and a small spa for foot masssages in the same block.Room size is adequate with the usual amenities.There's a business center in the lobby with internet access.This is a small quiet hotel,popular with small groups and business travelers.A great value for the money
Mary M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Amazing Location

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Breakfast
8.3
This hotel was about a 10 minute walk to Tianamen Square/Mao's Mausoleum & The Forbidden City which was amazing, and also the train museum and a shopping area just past the Square. The price for this hotel was unbeatable for the location. In Beijing there is so much traffic, being able to walk to these areas was a godsend. The breakfast was great and the room service was also good and fast. The beds [supposedly a King sized bed] were 2 twins pushed together and very hard by Western standards. Otherwise, the staff and hotel were excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked a tour of the Ming Tombs and The Great Wall through C-Trip and it was fantastic. Great guide and value for the yuan.
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2012
comfortable hotel

Quiet lovely hotel
7
This is my third time staying at his hotel. love the quiet ambience with great location. very conveniently located near to wangfujing street and forbidden city. Room is clean with full amenities. will certainly recommend to friends of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: five minutes walking to forbidden city and wangfujing.
Constance B. Couples France, December 2, 2012
Super hotel in good location

close to forbidden city, western restaurant, nice rooms
8.3
excellent location close to forbidden city and subway network; the place is clean and the rooms comfortable. the restaurant serves a nice buffet for breakfast and is also a good choice for room service or dinner (it was very cold last nov/dec and we were happy that we did not have to search for food). also available are tours to sights close to the city; we took the great wall tour and were not disappointed. to be recommended to everybody who wants to visit beijing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Wall tour Forbidden City

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A08