Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Ng H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location

Economy
6.3
it is consider quite a pleasant budget hotel in this location. walking distance to tiananmen east train station, tiananmen, the forbidden city of beijing and wangfujing street. rooms and bed are small but it's alright to accommodate 2 adults + 1 young child. front desk staffs are not friendly and impatient. however, staffs from the restaurant and house keeping department are very freindly and utmost helpful.
Travel tip: Try to be good with their restaurant staffs it certainly help a lot in terms of asking for direction and local interest. Do not trust the drivers hanging around right in front of the hotel. Travel by bus or train is quite convenient and cheap!
Beate J. Couples Germany, October 26, 2012
Great location, very nice hotel

Close to forbidden city - sightseeing without traffic issues
8.7
this hotel is just a few minutes away from the forbidden city. centrally located there are many places to dine out. the hotel was clean and the staff very kind. the breakfast buffet was excellent - western and chinese.
Kyoungjin K. Business travelers South Korea, October 26, 2012
Avoid the basement room

Location!
6.7
Of course, I knew I was getting basement room when I booked this hotel. It was quite affordable but it is not pleaseant to smell fugus in my room, although it was just one night. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and internet in my room was good.
Bee M. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Good location

Location
7.3
near wangfujing street + walking distance to tienanmen and forbidden city (故宫)。walking distance to subway station too, very convenient. required a non smoking room but provided a smoking room, request to change next day. arrangement made but smaller room provided. friendly staff.
Chee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Good location & friendly hotel staff

Good location near forbidden city and near subway
7.3
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Able to speak English. Room is spacious and clean. However, Internet access is unstable at times. Hotel is located between tian an men and wang fu jing subway station. It is walking distance to tian an men square and the forbidden city. Walking distance to great shopping area at wang fu jing.
Rusmina R. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Great location

Near many attractions in Beijing
8.3
the hotel is located in the very strategic area near tiananmen square and wangfujing lu which is a very nice and crowded place at night. the room was not spacious, but it was very clean. we enjoyed our stay so much and would come back again.
Choon C. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Great location and quiet environment

Near to Wangfujing night market and tiananmen square if u able to walk about 10-20mins
8
Helpful staff, located between Wangfujing and Tiannanmen east subway station.Room is clean and comfortable. Great stay
Jenn S. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
This is our 2nd stay

Close to the main shopping street Wangfujing, wifi in the room
6
It was our 2nd stay in the hotel and the stay was pleasant. There was a slight improvement in the wi-fi service, which can be accessed in the hotel room. The front desk receptionist needs to be more friendly and needs to smile more.
Rusmina R. Business travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Great location

Near to Wang fu jing road
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The breakfast was great with western and eastern style. The room was not so big, but it was very clean. Very near to Wangfujing and Tiananmen, within walking distance. I wold stay in this hotel again in my next visit.
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Lovely small but clean hotel

Good location
8.3
It is a very nice small hotel . For first timer it will be better to write down hotel's address . I realized not every taxi driver know it's location . I asked for non smoking room during my stay but when I enter the room I still could smell the cigarette smell . I tried to change for another room but it was all full

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B05