or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Buffet Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Reception Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden
Hotel Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2317 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2317)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2012
Great Location, lovely hotel with reasonable price

Location
7
The hotel was near Wangfujing street the main shopping area. It is also a 15 min. walking distance to St Joseph Catholic Church We attended the Sunday mass in English at 4PM only. The Beijing Tourist information office at Wangfujing st was very helpful and the staff can speak english. We booked our city tour at a stall on the food alley in Wangfujing It was only 100 yuan, but you pay service fee of 50 yuan per person plus tip to the tourist guide. You pay when the van will be on the way to Great Wall. Haggle and shop on Wangfujing alley stores. Taste each pastries so you will know what to bring home.
Travel tip: Go to the Beijing Tourist information Center on Wangfujing Street they have english speaking staff very helpful. Its walking distance to Days Inn, Starway Tianan Rega Hotel and CityTel Hotel. These are the 3 star hotels with reasonable price near Wangfujing street. We Watched Kungfu show but taxi and tricycles are exorbitant at night be sure to ask if fare the driver is charging is for 1 person or 2.
Moiez D. Families with older children Ireland, September 17, 2012
Excellent hotel

Very good location and convienent
8.7
We had a very peaceful visit and staff very accommodating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location , location , location
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2012
Good Breakfast

Close to the tourist spot
8.7
This hotel has deceivng looks. From the outside it looks a simple edifice , but inside the rroms are clean the staff friendly and the food is great. Would recommend this hotel to my friends. REally had a wonderfulf stay in this hotel and the proximity to the nearest subway staton is abig plus for toruists who need to travel around to see the beauty of Beijing.
Lorlyn G. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Staffs knows English and Great location

Near Forbidden City, Tianamen Square and a few minutes walk to subway
7.3
Rooms has smell of smoke and toilet has no privacy, Toiletries is only good for 1 person even if the room is double. Hotel reception knows English so it's quite easy to communicate with them.
Younghwan P. Solo travelers South Korea, September 16, 2012
It was something like a Jail for me. Think twice.

Near Wangfujing, near subway.
4
They gave me a cold and damp basement room. It had no windows, no flash air, no beautiful sight, no sun lights. Next morning, when I check out, I asked to front girl "Why do you gave me a basement room?" they answered that " Because you reserved sale room!" Sale for Jail. Please check again.
Tze Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Good room at good price

good price for budget travel
8
polite frontdesk staff. hotel rate was reasonable. Convinently located for sight seeing.
Teo L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location
6
Room and toilet are very small, other than that everything is fine.
Voon F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great value of money.

No wifi, and poor wifi quality in lobby
9.3
The room, cleaniness, location is so great! staff is very helpful when we asked for direction and restaurant suggestion. There is a small park near the hotel which you can jog in the morning and experience the local people life. We tried to use the wifi in lobby to "face-time" home, but it turn out very bad quality. I think a hotel with star rated, the internet quality should have upgraded.
Tze Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Great price with good location

nice room at budget price
7.7
Convinently located to places of sight seeing. Good price. Polite front desk staff
Sheila K. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Great location

Near Forbidden City.
8
We enjoyed our stay here. Quite a small hotel in a quiet location. Near metro and walkable to the Forbidden City. Lovely park to walk through near the hotel. Room rather smaller than we normally book but it was clean and shower was ok. They have a very nice garden to relax in. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Only problem we had was laundry. Very expensive to have done in the hotel and no where to hang wet clothes. Because of this we moved to an apartment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BuffetDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ReceptionDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Deluxe QueenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Budget RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Deluxe TwinDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A01