or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2553 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Frisca S. Groups Indonesia, December 22, 2012
friendly staff

near tianmen, qianmen and wangfujing subway exit C
9
we book 2 room, heater in one of our room not work well. they tried to fix it but still not work really well. but i', impressed with the housekeeping department. since i hang "don't disturb card" in front my room all day. every night after i go back to my room, they'll offer to clean my room. the staff not speak english fluently but they tried to help you. the senior staff is quite arrogant but the junior staffs really friendly. the room not small but you can't ask for extra bed cause there's no space for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to tianmen, in front of tianmen (chaiman mao's picture) walk straight to Qianmen. walk on the left side (opposite museum of chairman mao's)walk staright and you'll find QUANJUDE (famous beijing duck restaurant.
Zhensiong C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Clean Budget Hotel at central location

Location & Budget
7
hotel is within walking distance from tiananmeng east subway station. this is also the station to visit forbidden city or tian an meng square. hence, location is a plus. clean hotel rooms with decent cleaning. has all basic needs of an average hotel. tour packages offered in hotel can be slightly costly than what you can get from outside. they provide service to purchase train tickets on your behalf at a token sub-charge.
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to Forbidden City
7.7
Staff at the hotel is helpful & help to call for a taxi when we are checking out. We have a twin sharing beds,hot water for showering, hot heater in the room. Overall the stay is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Got a new pair of boots for my son at nearby shop at only RMB85. Taxi fare from Beijing South Railway station to hotel is abt RMB60. Walking distance to Macdonald,KFC & major shopping center/Sightseeing.
Cavin N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
inexpensive and good location

location is near sightseeing , metro and famous eating places
7
comfortable room and friendly staff except that there is no bathtub. difficult to find even for cab driver and the hotel phone number printed on the agoda voucher was incorrect when the driver attempted to contact the hotel. but subsequently it is relatively easy to find once you are familiar with the place. it is also quite near to my favourite place, wangfujing street.
Kah L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location at a fraction of the price

Well located - midway from Wang Fu Jing / Tian An Men
8.3
The selling point for this hotel is location. Its centrally located between Wang Fu Jing walking street and Tian An Men. The hotel is "tucked away" in a side lane just off the main street where 6 star Beijing Hotel is. The hotel itself is also considered new and well maintained, with non-smoking hotel guests all located in a separate building. The hotel breakfast, although not included in our booking, was considered reasonably good. I would surely stay there again if I am visiting Beijing again.
Restaurant Tip: Please DO NOT go to the Beijing Roast Duck restaurant just opposite the hotel. The waitress there is so "unwelcoming" and rude in their service that we walked out of the restuarant when she show us her unwillingness to serve during ordering. I later understand from a wine store that they only serve tour groups so they are particularly rude with walk-in customers.
Wee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great location and service with smile

Great location, good service and comfortable room
9.7
The location is good, the rooms are clean, but the heater for one of our room is not good enough, although we have call the staff to help. We reached the hotel in the morning, the staffs are so nice that prepare one room for us to check in. If you take a taxi from the road side of the hotel to the airport is just around 80 yuan, but if you call the taxi through the hotel, they will charge you 150 yuan.
Ong C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Value for Money Hotel, Best Price, Best facilities

Free Movies on Demand, Great Service Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Bathroom
10
the hotel is located in a good place, with a lot of eateries, tour offices and small shops. wang fu jing which is their shopping district is a 5 - 10 minute walk away, and the subways 10 - 15 minutes off. so to summarize, location is awesome!. bed was quite regular, sheets were clean and room was tidy, house cleaning comes everyday though if you want them to change your sheets you have to leave a tag on the bed, as their part of some water saving program. hotel staff was very accomodating and looked to our every need, tv had hbo as well as movies on demand which was free during our stay. all in all a great hotel for anyone whos going to bejing, simply incredible value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the train down from Wang fu Jing to anywhere else you wanna go, Tian An Men, Forbidden City and Zhong Shan Park are all in the vicinity, you can get there by walking like 10 - 15 minutes
Yos R. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Overall "satisfied"

Warmth Heater covers your sleep perfect on winter
7.7
Service : Compare to other hotels in china the services are pretty good, the staff can speak in english, and have a willing to help. Location : Perfect, in the cenral of Beijing, near to wangfujing street, 7 minutes walking to subway station, taxi everywhere (right now it is not easy to find taxi in beijing especially on rainy on snowing day) Price : it's little bit pricy for the size of the room you got, but it's cheap if you compare to other hotel in the central of beijing.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near Wang Fu Jing
7
Do not take a taxi when it snows. We were charged fixed rate of 300 RMB to go to places otherwise costs just 30 RMB.
Soon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
good

helpful receptionist with fluently in English
7.3
Good and friendly receptionist who booked my visit to the great wall and train backed to Shanghai. But the trip to Great wall is far too expensive and kind of not worth it, it went to 2 shops (jade and the silk which wasting too much time. The supposed great wall and the tomb should give more time out. Please don't book the trip from them. Room is clean with the heater is a big plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A01