My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2403 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2403)
Sort by:
Liew P. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Hotel near Tiananmen square

Near Tianamen square
6
Hotel receptonist waited for me to turn up as the flight only arrives after 1 p.m. I did not like the fact that the room cannot be reached by an elevator and I have to drag my luggage downstaitrs. No help was given too.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking the room and if cheap rooms were taken like this one, make sure you travel light as there is no elevator to the basement floor level
Elizabeth J. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Great Location

Walking distance to subway and main strip in Beijing
8.7
Loved the place. The staff were friendly, it was clean and tidy. It is in a great location, walking distance to night markets, malls, fobidden city and Tianamen square. The room was cleaned daily and you didn't hear all that much traffic noise at night. The restaurant food wasn't all the best, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back here and recommend it to others.
Pauline T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2012
great location with friendly staff

location, price
8
it was a comfortable stay despite the national holiday week. the staff was friendly. wifi was a pain because previously when i stayed there, there was no need for pswd and all now there is a need for pswd and the wifi get dropped a few times during my connection.
Shopping Tip: wangfujing a shopping district is just a 10 mins walk away from the hotel. that's a good place to shop and eat
Jemiel G. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
quaint hotel

location,
8
i've heard of this hotel from a friend whose friend highly recommended it when they visited beijing. the location was just perfect. walking distance to major landmarks and shopping areas. rooms have aged but have been kept clean. the beds were comfortable and the aircon in good condition. the staff was pretty helpful too. i emailed them for directions before our arrival and they actually replied and even offered to help. we arrived a little over past midnight and the receptionist was kind enough to let us breeze through checking in. they also facilitated our ride back to the airport for a very reasonable price.
Carlos L. Groups Colombia, October 2, 2012
Great location, comfy room.

The best of this hotel is w/o doubt its location, right at forbidden city.
8
Our stay in the hotel was nice; although internet connections was very poor and it was impossible to get a taxi from the hotel; I guess it was because of the holidays, but the place should have taxis inside beside the expensives hotels car hat we had to pay to get to the train station.
Choon F. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
Good Location and reasonable size room

Convenient to tianmen, forbidden city, wang fu Jin n other places of interest
6.7
Generally we are happy with our stay at the hotel except for the wifi connection which does not work most of the time. Some staff are helpful but we also have been served by unfriendly ones. They tend to be more helpful to the western tourists than to Asian tourists like us.
Marjorie B. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Great location close to the Forbidden City.

Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
7.3
staff friendly, but spoke little english. problems with late checkout - asked 3 different staff members who said it was ok, and still were locked out of our room. bathroom was mouldy. meals ok, but they add 16% surcharge to the bill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the Forbidden City, Tian'enman Square, Subway, shopping centre and markets.
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2012
great location

value of money, great location,
8.3
Great location for sightseeing, easy access by train, bus and walk to various hot visiting place. The only thing which I don't like is the wifi access is not stable and only lobby is accessable
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2012
good location but small room

good location with easy access to most of the famous places
8.3
Dislike: unable to access to wifi connection in day 1, another 3 days are able to use wifi but is not stable, room size is rather small although it is deluxe twin. Like: good location, value of money
Alyce C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
small rooms, staff service not friendly

near to places of interest
4.3
cups in rooms not washed, bedsheet not changed,better not ask staff any questions as they are not helpful nor friendly. long check in and check out despite you are the only one at the counter. walking distance to tian an men and wang fu jing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to tian an men and wang fu jing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C06