Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2625 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2625)
Sort by:
Wee L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Great location, good service and comfortable room
9
We have stay in t5his hotel before, and we prefer this hotel again when we visit Beijing. It is just beside the Forbidden City, and just ten minutes walk from the subway station. It was winter, outside was so cold, but the heater of our room does not function well, so it's quite cold even in our room. The staffs performance are good. They are friendly and always service with smile.
Tsang F. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
位置好、環境好、服務好

位置好、環境好、服務好
9.7
Near the famous sights in BJ and near the MTR station. Good!
Patricia P. Families with young children Ireland, December 24, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location, price
7.7
This hotel was a very good deal. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the Forbidden. The staff were friendly and spoke English. The price was a great. The bathroom did look a bit dated but neverthless we were comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit 'Crazy Food Street' which is about 2 min walk away rom the hotel. They have everything you could think of grilled on a stick! Plus walking street is near buy for shopping. Bargin hard as you would be very surprised by the mark up price.
Peter H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2012
Great Location for sightseeing

Best Location at an afforable price
7.7
Hotel was easy to find having decided to take the subway from the airport and walk about 800m from the nearest subway exit. Check-in went smoothly although unlike other countries, you need to make a refundable CNY300 deposit. Complaints about poor English seem to have been solved with at least one of the three receptionists English competent. I like it when hotels tell you your wifi access code without you needing to ask. At this hotel I needed two wifi codes, one for my mobile phone and one for my laptop. It would be nice if the hotel asked how many devices I had rather than the need for me to make two trips to reception to sort it all out. I was unaware of the internet protocol in China which links your wifi access code to your passport number and or Visa number. At first the hotel was only going to give me one code requiring me to log out of one device before logging into the other. But this would have been a real hassle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your traveling to/from the airport take the train and walk to the hotel -total cost only CNY27. I had only a small suitcase so could easy carry it onto crowded rush-hour subway trains. This meant saving a lot of time avoiding heavy evening traffic. Outside rush hour larger suitcases should be OK but note that all subway entrances have X-ray machines and they can't take large suitcases.
Elaine C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Comfortable Bed, Good facilities (Eg. Toothbrushes, slippers and mineral water provided)
7.7
Bad points: Does not clean their mats and does not change bedsheets automatically during cleaning, unless requested.
Shopping Tip: 王府井, Wang Fu Jing, a great shopping place with fast food restaurants is just a 8 minutes walk away. Subway station is nearby.
Elaine C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Comfy beds, Good facilities (Eg. Toothbrushes, slippers and mineral water provided)
7.7
does not clean the mat and toilet floors in the rooms. does not change your bedsheets automatically during cleaning, only when requested.
Shopping Tip: 王府井, Wang Fu Jing is a good place for shoppers to visit, only about a 8 minutes walk away from the hotel. Subway is nearby.
Leung S. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice hotel ..free wifi

Good price..nice hotel ..near hotspots
8.7
Nice hotel ..free wifi.. Free wifi in room .. clean room.. Warmer not warm enough . Nice customer service .. Near metro.. Many restaurants choices near hotel.. overall is good
Korntwin T. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2012
Small but clean

location
7
Generally, I would recommend this hotel. A reception can speak English which is important for a foreigner. Thanks for an advise for a good restaurant and a shortcut to Wang Fu Jing - a shopping street. Close to The Forbidden City - around 15 mins walk.
Restaurant Tip: Better to have some key words written in Chinese with you. It's hard to find a Chinese who can speak English.
Rhiannon W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great location for sight seeing

Close to the subway so easy to around
8
The room was good, clean and nice and warm as it was winter this was very important. The staff were a little grumpy but friendly in the restuarant. the resturant is completely over priced. the hotel has a nice view of roofs from the old part of the city but was a bit disappointed to find the hotel was on a big road and not really in the hutongs. Great location for the subway so easy to get to main sights. wouldn't recommend using the tour service advertised on the hotel map! unfortunately not close to any good local cheap resturants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can walk to forbidden city and tiananmen square. can use the subway to get to heavenly temple, lama temple and summer palace
Tsang F. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Excellent location and environment

Excellent location and environment
9.7
The location of the hotel is near the famous sights in BJ and MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A06