or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2400 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2400)
Sort by:
Jemiel G. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
quaint hotel

location,
8
i've heard of this hotel from a friend whose friend highly recommended it when they visited beijing. the location was just perfect. walking distance to major landmarks and shopping areas. rooms have aged but have been kept clean. the beds were comfortable and the aircon in good condition. the staff was pretty helpful too. i emailed them for directions before our arrival and they actually replied and even offered to help. we arrived a little over past midnight and the receptionist was kind enough to let us breeze through checking in. they also facilitated our ride back to the airport for a very reasonable price.
Carlos L. Groups Colombia, October 2, 2012
Great location, comfy room.

The best of this hotel is w/o doubt its location, right at forbidden city.
8
Our stay in the hotel was nice; although internet connections was very poor and it was impossible to get a taxi from the hotel; I guess it was because of the holidays, but the place should have taxis inside beside the expensives hotels car hat we had to pay to get to the train station.
Choon F. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
Good Location and reasonable size room

Convenient to tianmen, forbidden city, wang fu Jin n other places of interest
6.7
Generally we are happy with our stay at the hotel except for the wifi connection which does not work most of the time. Some staff are helpful but we also have been served by unfriendly ones. They tend to be more helpful to the western tourists than to Asian tourists like us.
Marjorie B. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Great location close to the Forbidden City.

Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
7.3
staff friendly, but spoke little english. problems with late checkout - asked 3 different staff members who said it was ok, and still were locked out of our room. bathroom was mouldy. meals ok, but they add 16% surcharge to the bill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the Forbidden City, Tian'enman Square, Subway, shopping centre and markets.
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2012
great location

value of money, great location,
8.3
Great location for sightseeing, easy access by train, bus and walk to various hot visiting place. The only thing which I don't like is the wifi access is not stable and only lobby is accessable
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2012
good location but small room

good location with easy access to most of the famous places
8.3
Dislike: unable to access to wifi connection in day 1, another 3 days are able to use wifi but is not stable, room size is rather small although it is deluxe twin. Like: good location, value of money
Alyce C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
small rooms, staff service not friendly

near to places of interest
4.3
cups in rooms not washed, bedsheet not changed,better not ask staff any questions as they are not helpful nor friendly. long check in and check out despite you are the only one at the counter. walking distance to tian an men and wang fu jing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to tian an men and wang fu jing.
Sarah S. Groups Germany, September 25, 2012
Good location

Good service and location
7.7
Location is definetely the best thing about this hotel. Also the staff is friendly and their English was rather good. They arranged our transfer from/to the airport, thus we did not have any hassle but they charge for the service. Breakfast was good, good mix between Chinese and western choices incl. an "egg chef". Rooms are good but some of them in the basement smell mouldy, thus better try to get one upstairs.
Alyce C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Near to places of interest but no good food ..

near to places of interest
4
staff service - bad (tends to ignore you or give you some "face" when you ask them for anything...) room - average room, no bathtub, carpet not clean, bedsheet will not be changed unless asked. coffee cup will not be clean unless asked. environment - from the outside, looks modern enough. close to nearby places of interest. 1 km walk to nearby eating places.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring along own towel. noticed that their towel were not changed (as can see stains). And although hotel provide 2 bottles of drinking water for free.. it's tastes is just funny.
Pei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Its all right

location
6.7
staff were not too friendly, but location is good, 15 mins walk to wangfujing street and forbidden city. Theres also restaurants next to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A03