Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot Tub Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Bathroom Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2654 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2654)
Sort by:
Tsang F. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Excellent location and environment

Excellent location and environment
9.7
The location of the hotel is near the famous sights in BJ and MTR station.
Report this review
Jasmine L. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Great location
7.3
Great location. 10-15 mins walk to touristic places like Wangfujing, Tiananmen and Forbidden City. Subway station (Tiananmen Dong station) is just minutes away. The lady at the counter was not very friendly when we were checking in. Maybe because it was already past midnight when we arrived. Wi-fi reception was weak. Other than this, everything was fine. The room was clean. Water heater worked well, which is very important especially during Winter. For a budget stay, this is considered good.
Restaurant Tip: QuanJuDe(全聚德)Peking duck and HaiDiLao(海底捞) Steamboat are 2 must-go restaurants that i highly recommend. Waiting time for HaiDiLao is approximately 1 hour during peak hours, but they provide games, snacks, manicure and shoe polishing service during the wait, FREE! Impressed!
Report this review
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great location

Nearby to Forbidden City
7.7
Hotel staff is helpful and able to communicate in English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fare on the MRT is flat rate of RMB 2 for travelling to any location. Bus ride is RMB 1 to any location.
Report this review
Frisca S. Groups Indonesia, December 22, 2012
friendly staff

near tianmen, qianmen and wangfujing subway exit C
9
we book 2 room, heater in one of our room not work well. they tried to fix it but still not work really well. but i', impressed with the housekeeping department. since i hang "don't disturb card" in front my room all day. every night after i go back to my room, they'll offer to clean my room. the staff not speak english fluently but they tried to help you. the senior staff is quite arrogant but the junior staffs really friendly. the room not small but you can't ask for extra bed cause there's no space for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to tianmen, in front of tianmen (chaiman mao's picture) walk straight to Qianmen. walk on the left side (opposite museum of chairman mao's)walk staright and you'll find QUANJUDE (famous beijing duck restaurant.
Report this review
Zhensiong C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Clean Budget Hotel at central location

Location & Budget
7
hotel is within walking distance from tiananmeng east subway station. this is also the station to visit forbidden city or tian an meng square. hence, location is a plus. clean hotel rooms with decent cleaning. has all basic needs of an average hotel. tour packages offered in hotel can be slightly costly than what you can get from outside. they provide service to purchase train tickets on your behalf at a token sub-charge.
Report this review
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to Forbidden City
7.7
Staff at the hotel is helpful & help to call for a taxi when we are checking out. We have a twin sharing beds,hot water for showering, hot heater in the room. Overall the stay is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Got a new pair of boots for my son at nearby shop at only RMB85. Taxi fare from Beijing South Railway station to hotel is abt RMB60. Walking distance to Macdonald,KFC & major shopping center/Sightseeing.
Report this review
Cavin N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
inexpensive and good location

location is near sightseeing , metro and famous eating places
7
comfortable room and friendly staff except that there is no bathtub. difficult to find even for cab driver and the hotel phone number printed on the agoda voucher was incorrect when the driver attempted to contact the hotel. but subsequently it is relatively easy to find once you are familiar with the place. it is also quite near to my favourite place, wangfujing street.
Report this review
Kah L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location at a fraction of the price

Well located - midway from Wang Fu Jing / Tian An Men
8.3
The selling point for this hotel is location. Its centrally located between Wang Fu Jing walking street and Tian An Men. The hotel is "tucked away" in a side lane just off the main street where 6 star Beijing Hotel is. The hotel itself is also considered new and well maintained, with non-smoking hotel guests all located in a separate building. The hotel breakfast, although not included in our booking, was considered reasonably good. I would surely stay there again if I am visiting Beijing again.
Restaurant Tip: Please DO NOT go to the Beijing Roast Duck restaurant just opposite the hotel. The waitress there is so "unwelcoming" and rude in their service that we walked out of the restuarant when she show us her unwillingness to serve during ordering. I later understand from a wine store that they only serve tour groups so they are particularly rude with walk-in customers.
Report this review
Wee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great location and service with smile

Great location, good service and comfortable room
9.7
The location is good, the rooms are clean, but the heater for one of our room is not good enough, although we have call the staff to help. We reached the hotel in the morning, the staffs are so nice that prepare one room for us to check in. If you take a taxi from the road side of the hotel to the airport is just around 80 yuan, but if you call the taxi through the hotel, they will charge you 150 yuan.
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Value for Money Hotel, Best Price, Best facilities

Free Movies on Demand, Great Service Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Bathroom
10
the hotel is located in a good place, with a lot of eateries, tour offices and small shops. wang fu jing which is their shopping district is a 5 - 10 minute walk away, and the subways 10 - 15 minutes off. so to summarize, location is awesome!. bed was quite regular, sheets were clean and room was tidy, house cleaning comes everyday though if you want them to change your sheets you have to leave a tag on the bed, as their part of some water saving program. hotel staff was very accomodating and looked to our every need, tv had hbo as well as movies on demand which was free during our stay. all in all a great hotel for anyone whos going to bejing, simply incredible value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the train down from Wang fu Jing to anywhere else you wanna go, Tian An Men, Forbidden City and Zhong Shan Park are all in the vicinity, you can get there by walking like 10 - 15 minutes
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot TubDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05