Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2726 reviews

1751 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2726)
Sort by:
Yuen F. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Nice neat Hotel but with stiff front office

Bus stop just in front and subway half a kilometre away
7
Early check in was entertained. We also had a room changed as our earlier room was too cramped. The main plus point about the Hotel is the proximity to the Forbidden City and Wangfujing which are top tourist draws.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel around the city bus for only 0.40CNY with an electronic card and on the subway for only 2CNY even with mutiple transfers.Most of the sights are served by the city bus or subway.
Report this review
Poon S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good overall stay though price slightly higher

Next to main sightseeing
7
This second time that I'm staying,here. I like the central heating, which is not so common for this price range hotel in China. Also the bathroom had good supply of hot water and toilets that flush well. Be aware that the rooms are in separate blocks that are separate from the main reception. There's no breakfast included in the rooms I've book via AGODA, but that not a problem as I prefer the small food shops around the area. A bit higher in price for this range of hotels. Also have cash on you for the cash dost that is common. We paid three hundred RMB but got it back upon checkout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The map may not reflect the distance you have to walk, depending of which country you are from. Unless you have lots of time, don't try to see everything in the Forbidden city - it is a massive complex. This time round I was showing my wife around,,we had only three hours so we kept to the mail south-north track most of the time. Get an audio guide near the entrance after you get in. It's quite meaningless without so,e ,story of the buildings.
Report this review
Nur K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location & accessible

Location & the food is nice nearby
7
Fantastic,although it's kinda hard to get a taxi during night hours after 7pm at least.Other than that, it's good . There's a nearby restaurant (halal) hotpot across the street.
Report this review
Josephine N. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
great location

location is very near to wangfujin
10
walking distance to wangfujin and hotel quite easy to locate The popular steamboat donglaishun is just opposite the hotel Hotel room is clean and service staff very friendly Value for money and would good back to this hotel again
Travel tip: There is another hotel call Forbidden City Hotel down the street and I went wrongly to that hotel before going to this correct hotel
Report this review
Ahmad K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice and convenient location,

Convenient location
7.7
The Days Inn had a nice and convenient location, quite near to subway-stations/bus-stop and Forbidden City. had a perfect location close to the Forbidden City and Tiannamen Square. Very easy to walk places and take the metro around. The hotel service above average and rooms are small; it's not perfectly clean; and there is some street noise. we had 2 rooms - one was better than the other. The heater had to be set at the lowest level and windows need to open a bit in order to cool the room. But overall, it worked out well for us. The shower was nice, and the room was okay. It's definitely a budget option, but perfectly aceeptable if you don't expect too much.
Restaurant Tip: 2 nice muslim restaurant nearby about 500 mtrs
Report this review
Wantaya M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 24, 2012
great hotel, lovely staff ever

the location of the hotel and the cleaning
9.7
i love this hotel during in beijing so much, the staffs are nice especially the woman housekeeper. please come to stay here i recommend from thailand
Travel tip: learning
Report this review
Leung S. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Nice hotel ..near hotspots

near hotspots
8.7
nice hotel ..near hotspots free wifi in room .. clean room.. warmer not warm enough . nice customer service .. near metro.. many restaurants choices near hotel..
Report this review
Wee L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Great location, good service and comfortable room
9
We have stay in t5his hotel before, and we prefer this hotel again when we visit Beijing. It is just beside the Forbidden City, and just ten minutes walk from the subway station. It was winter, outside was so cold, but the heater of our room does not function well, so it's quite cold even in our room. The staffs performance are good. They are friendly and always service with smile.
Report this review
Tsang F. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
位置好、環境好、服務好

位置好、環境好、服務好
9.7
Near the famous sights in BJ and near the MTR station. Good!
Report this review
Patricia P. Families with young children Ireland, December 24, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location, price
7.7
This hotel was a very good deal. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the Forbidden. The staff were friendly and spoke English. The price was a great. The bathroom did look a bit dated but neverthless we were comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit 'Crazy Food Street' which is about 2 min walk away rom the hotel. They have everything you could think of grilled on a stick! Plus walking street is near buy for shopping. Bargin hard as you would be very surprised by the mark up price.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 1751 reviews Next page
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - MapDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ReceptionDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot TubDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08