Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2623 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2623)
Sort by:
Philip N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Great location with free wifi in room

Free wifi, great service staffs, cosy room
9.7
Hotel is located just beside forbidden city and the food street is only a few mins away. It's very near to wangfujing shopping street and subway is a short walk away. Hotel is surrounded by nice greenery and really old looking trees that well...fits the place and it feels good Good value for money and I'll stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk at the long stretch of wangfujing main street shopping district and have Beijing street food at the street food alley there. Forbidden city and tian an men is a short walk from hotel. Other areas are very accessible by the cheap subway. Avoid peak hours in the morn and late afternoon though or be prepared for a very cramped ride
Yoke K. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great location and clean

It is really great location, it is walking distant to the forbidden city and the Wang Fu Jing
6.3
This hotel is inside the small street, it is not easy to find for the first time. When we checked out, we have informed the reception to call a taxi. But no taxi was come, the hotel informed if within 10min no taxi come means no taxi. It is difficult to call a taxi at this hotel....
Violeta L. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2012
Great location but cleanliness needs improvement

Location, Quaint facade
5.7
Excellent location. Very near to Tiannemen and Wangfuixing shopping district. Carpet looks a bit dodgy and the rooms could use a facelift.
Sutthinun R. Families with older children Thailand, November 14, 2012
Great location but old rooms

Nice staff
8
The room looks a bit old but it was clean and comfortable. The staff were really helpful and could speak English pretty well. The location is good and easy to access the public transportation. Wifi is also available in the room but the speed was not very good.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is just a few walks to Wangfujing pedestrian street and you can find good and cheap food there.
Randy R. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
If you are booking a budget room don't expect much

Location is good
5.7
My honest review: Location is convinient and hotel looks cool from the outside. Expect a cold service from the hotel staff, the service was as cold as the winter season. Not much asistance, carry all your own stuff and be reminded several times that you booked a budget room. Service given to us was definitelly not international standard(I am not a very particular customer nor fuzzy). The wifi was not reliable (on and off). Toilet bowl was clogged several times and needed servicing. The shower room drain lets water down very slowly. The airconditioning unit gives out a very loud sound (Can't really explain what it was). This might be a one off issue. Just sharing my experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book taxi from the hotel they charge a RMB 150 flat no matter where you want to go. Just walk outside and hail a cab on the road side they will carge by meter (reasonable charges).
Ka T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great location but with small room

very convenient
8.7
The location of hotel is very convenient for those wanting to visit Tiananment Square and Forbidden City because they are within walking distance. Train and bus is convenient and close to the hotel. Food is readily available within walking distance and Wanfujiang market is within 30 minutes walk. The room is small but comfortable and hotel staff at reception can converse in English, speak at slower pace for them to understand.
Kenneth G. Couples Canada, November 10, 2012
we were very pleased with our 16 day stay.

wonderful location, goods meals, and friendly staff
10
The room is small but adequate. The tours arranged by the hotel worked well access to the subway and bus were very good
Sanjeev T. Business travelers India, November 9, 2012
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

Lovely hotel and service with a smile great location
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile great location
Birgit L. Couples Germany, November 8, 2012
Excellent location

Location
7
Stayed five nights in a deluxe twin room on the 2nd floor. It was quiet and had a nice courtyard view. The carpet doesn't look very clean but room was ok overall. The staff was always friendly and able to communicate in plain English. Breakfast was ok but could be arranged better. However, the standard of the hotel does not quite compare to the Holiday Inn of the same category (3 stars) where I stayed afterwards.
Kien W. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Day Inn Forbidden City Hotel

Great Location!
8
We stayed 5 days at Day Inn Forbidden City Hotel, our room beds are comfort and we slept well all the night but we're not satisfied with toilet wall & shower glass were dirty and door can't fully close. Best points of this hotel is location! just 10min walk to subway 'Tiananmen east' station, 15min to Tiananmen Square & Forbidden City and 15min walk to Wangfujing Street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Subway fare is only 2rmb per way to any station!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B06