Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Lorlyn G. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Staffs knows English and Great location

Near Forbidden City, Tianamen Square and a few minutes walk to subway
7.3
Rooms has smell of smoke and toilet has no privacy, Toiletries is only good for 1 person even if the room is double. Hotel reception knows English so it's quite easy to communicate with them.
Younghwan P. Solo travelers South Korea, September 16, 2012
It was something like a Jail for me. Think twice.

Near Wangfujing, near subway.
4
They gave me a cold and damp basement room. It had no windows, no flash air, no beautiful sight, no sun lights. Next morning, when I check out, I asked to front girl "Why do you gave me a basement room?" they answered that " Because you reserved sale room!" Sale for Jail. Please check again.
Tze Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Good room at good price

good price for budget travel
8
polite frontdesk staff. hotel rate was reasonable. Convinently located for sight seeing.
Teo L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location
6
Room and toilet are very small, other than that everything is fine.
Voon F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great value of money.

No wifi, and poor wifi quality in lobby
9.3
The room, cleaniness, location is so great! staff is very helpful when we asked for direction and restaurant suggestion. There is a small park near the hotel which you can jog in the morning and experience the local people life. We tried to use the wifi in lobby to "face-time" home, but it turn out very bad quality. I think a hotel with star rated, the internet quality should have upgraded.
Tze Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Great price with good location

nice room at budget price
7.7
Convinently located to places of sight seeing. Good price. Polite front desk staff
Sheila K. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Great location

Near Forbidden City.
8
We enjoyed our stay here. Quite a small hotel in a quiet location. Near metro and walkable to the Forbidden City. Lovely park to walk through near the hotel. Room rather smaller than we normally book but it was clean and shower was ok. They have a very nice garden to relax in. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Only problem we had was laundry. Very expensive to have done in the hotel and no where to hang wet clothes. Because of this we moved to an apartment.
Voon F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Great Location, Reasonable Price, Helpful Staff

Expensive Breakfast, No wifi in room
8
The room is new, nice bed and pillow. Located in between Wangfujin and Tiananmeng, very easy to get around. There is a bus station right in front of the hotel, and 24 hours convenience store. The down part is hotel do not provide wifi service in room, only in lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beijing's public transport is so affordable! subway is just RMB2 per way and public bus is RMB1 per way (with travel card is even cheaper).
Voon F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Good Service & location

no wifi in room
7.7
It's just 10min walk from the nearest subway (tian an meng east), and you can take bus right in front of hotel to go tian an meng or qian meng. It's just RMB1 per way. We didn't take the breakfast in hotel because it's RMB70++ per head. We went to street behind hotel to try the local foods, not bad.
Nightlife Tip: Nothing much in Wangfujing area, most of the nightlife are gather in qianhai and sanlitun. we asked front desk about foot massage and unfortunately non of them around our hotel.
Ronan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Good value

Good location
7.3
friendly staff, and reasonable value. on the downside rooms (at least the one i stayed in) are beginning to show their age with signs of wear and heavy use, especially the bathroom. nevertheless the mattress survived closer inspection and appeared to be much newer than the rest of the room. rest of the hotel was fine. free internet and wifi in the lobby & bar a bonus. the bar even has a late afternoon happy hour - two drinks for the price of one. cheers.
Shopping Tip: Be really careful of counterfeit money in China - especially taxis swapping bills at night when your less likely to notice in the dark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B08