or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2588 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Carol H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Good vfm, quiet area 1km walk from Forbidden city

Not too far from TianAnMen etc and subway
5.7
I got upgraded to a suite- but because hotel was being loudly renovated! Big room, Bed rock hard, bathroom really good - fab bath and shower. Reception staff average - some really rude and unhelpful. English in general awful. Virtually impossible to get a cab from here ( you'd think I'd asked to go to the moon!) And even worse to get a cab to find it - even when I had a card and map from hotel - not their fault..more a statement of terrible taxis here.
Marcelo S. Solo travelers Brazil, October 28, 2012
Great location, worked fine

Close to Forbidden City, nice bed, quiet
8.3
I chose the hotel by recomendation and to be near the Forbidden City. The hotel is simple, but confortable, great to someone spending the days out and quiet and good at sleep time.
Joao P. Business travelers Brazil, October 27, 2012
Hotel is getting worse year by year

location
3.7
- It was my 3rd and last stay in this hotel. - My first stay was in 2006 and the hotel was great, with everything new. Now it full of mold, and things like air condition needs maintance. - All rooms smell like cigaratte, I changed rooms 3 times until I got one that didn´t smell terrible, but still smelt a bit. - The service is terrible, they really make you feel like they are doing you a favor letting you stay there. - Don´t ask for a taxi at the front desk, we once waited for 40minutes for one. - the wi-fi doesn´t work most of the time
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
good location

Great Location
7.7
I booked a twin bed room on line . When I reached there twin bed rooms were all occupied so they upgraded us to suite . We didnt really enjoy this as besides the little living room has windows the sleeping area were really stuffy .We didnt ask to change as we only stay a night there .
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
good location
7.7
even though they upgraded us to suite we were not happy . the room was so stuffy and we could not have good rest as its back lane was having construction work .
Ng H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location

Economy
6.3
it is consider quite a pleasant budget hotel in this location. walking distance to tiananmen east train station, tiananmen, the forbidden city of beijing and wangfujing street. rooms and bed are small but it's alright to accommodate 2 adults + 1 young child. front desk staffs are not friendly and impatient. however, staffs from the restaurant and house keeping department are very freindly and utmost helpful.
Travel tip: Try to be good with their restaurant staffs it certainly help a lot in terms of asking for direction and local interest. Do not trust the drivers hanging around right in front of the hotel. Travel by bus or train is quite convenient and cheap!
Beate J. Couples Germany, October 26, 2012
Great location, very nice hotel

Close to forbidden city - sightseeing without traffic issues
8.7
this hotel is just a few minutes away from the forbidden city. centrally located there are many places to dine out. the hotel was clean and the staff very kind. the breakfast buffet was excellent - western and chinese.
Kyoungjin K. Business travelers South Korea, October 26, 2012
Avoid the basement room

Location!
6.7
Of course, I knew I was getting basement room when I booked this hotel. It was quite affordable but it is not pleaseant to smell fugus in my room, although it was just one night. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and internet in my room was good.
Bee M. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Good location

Location
7.3
near wangfujing street + walking distance to tienanmen and forbidden city (故宫)。walking distance to subway station too, very convenient. required a non smoking room but provided a smoking room, request to change next day. arrangement made but smaller room provided. friendly staff.
Chee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Good location & friendly hotel staff

Good location near forbidden city and near subway
7.3
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Able to speak English. Room is spacious and clean. However, Internet access is unstable at times. Hotel is located between tian an men and wang fu jing subway station. It is walking distance to tian an men square and the forbidden city. Walking distance to great shopping area at wang fu jing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A02