Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2783 reviews

1789 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2783)
Sort by:
Korntwin T. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2012
Small but clean

location
7
Generally, I would recommend this hotel. A reception can speak English which is important for a foreigner. Thanks for an advise for a good restaurant and a shortcut to Wang Fu Jing - a shopping street. Close to The Forbidden City - around 15 mins walk.
Restaurant Tip: Better to have some key words written in Chinese with you. It's hard to find a Chinese who can speak English.
Rhiannon W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great location for sight seeing

Close to the subway so easy to around
8
The room was good, clean and nice and warm as it was winter this was very important. The staff were a little grumpy but friendly in the restuarant. the resturant is completely over priced. the hotel has a nice view of roofs from the old part of the city but was a bit disappointed to find the hotel was on a big road and not really in the hutongs. Great location for the subway so easy to get to main sights. wouldn't recommend using the tour service advertised on the hotel map! unfortunately not close to any good local cheap resturants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can walk to forbidden city and tiananmen square. can use the subway to get to heavenly temple, lama temple and summer palace
Tsang F. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Excellent location and environment

Excellent location and environment
9.7
The location of the hotel is near the famous sights in BJ and MTR station.
Jasmine L. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Great location
7.3
Great location. 10-15 mins walk to touristic places like Wangfujing, Tiananmen and Forbidden City. Subway station (Tiananmen Dong station) is just minutes away. The lady at the counter was not very friendly when we were checking in. Maybe because it was already past midnight when we arrived. Wi-fi reception was weak. Other than this, everything was fine. The room was clean. Water heater worked well, which is very important especially during Winter. For a budget stay, this is considered good.
Restaurant Tip: QuanJuDe(全聚德)Peking duck and HaiDiLao(海底捞) Steamboat are 2 must-go restaurants that i highly recommend. Waiting time for HaiDiLao is approximately 1 hour during peak hours, but they provide games, snacks, manicure and shoe polishing service during the wait, FREE! Impressed!
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great location

Nearby to Forbidden City
7.7
Hotel staff is helpful and able to communicate in English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fare on the MRT is flat rate of RMB 2 for travelling to any location. Bus ride is RMB 1 to any location.
Frisca S. Groups Indonesia, December 22, 2012
friendly staff

near tianmen, qianmen and wangfujing subway exit C
9
we book 2 room, heater in one of our room not work well. they tried to fix it but still not work really well. but i', impressed with the housekeeping department. since i hang "don't disturb card" in front my room all day. every night after i go back to my room, they'll offer to clean my room. the staff not speak english fluently but they tried to help you. the senior staff is quite arrogant but the junior staffs really friendly. the room not small but you can't ask for extra bed cause there's no space for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to tianmen, in front of tianmen (chaiman mao's picture) walk straight to Qianmen. walk on the left side (opposite museum of chairman mao's)walk staright and you'll find QUANJUDE (famous beijing duck restaurant.
Zhensiong C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Clean Budget Hotel at central location

Location & Budget
7
hotel is within walking distance from tiananmeng east subway station. this is also the station to visit forbidden city or tian an meng square. hence, location is a plus. clean hotel rooms with decent cleaning. has all basic needs of an average hotel. tour packages offered in hotel can be slightly costly than what you can get from outside. they provide service to purchase train tickets on your behalf at a token sub-charge.
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to Forbidden City
7.7
Staff at the hotel is helpful & help to call for a taxi when we are checking out. We have a twin sharing beds,hot water for showering, hot heater in the room. Overall the stay is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Got a new pair of boots for my son at nearby shop at only RMB85. Taxi fare from Beijing South Railway station to hotel is abt RMB60. Walking distance to Macdonald,KFC & major shopping center/Sightseeing.
Cavin N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
inexpensive and good location

location is near sightseeing , metro and famous eating places
7
comfortable room and friendly staff except that there is no bathtub. difficult to find even for cab driver and the hotel phone number printed on the agoda voucher was incorrect when the driver attempted to contact the hotel. but subsequently it is relatively easy to find once you are familiar with the place. it is also quite near to my favourite place, wangfujing street.
Kah L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location at a fraction of the price

Well located - midway from Wang Fu Jing / Tian An Men
8.3
The selling point for this hotel is location. Its centrally located between Wang Fu Jing walking street and Tian An Men. The hotel is "tucked away" in a side lane just off the main street where 6 star Beijing Hotel is. The hotel itself is also considered new and well maintained, with non-smoking hotel guests all located in a separate building. The hotel breakfast, although not included in our booking, was considered reasonably good. I would surely stay there again if I am visiting Beijing again.
Restaurant Tip: Please DO NOT go to the Beijing Roast Duck restaurant just opposite the hotel. The waitress there is so "unwelcoming" and rude in their service that we walked out of the restuarant when she show us her unwillingness to serve during ordering. I later understand from a wine store that they only serve tour groups so they are particularly rude with walk-in customers.
Previous page 691 - 700 of 1789 reviews Next page
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - MapDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ViewDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot TubDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - EntranceDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07