Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2455 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2455)
Sort by:
Shelley L. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

nice staffs
7.7
Shelley L. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

nice staffs
7
Pauline T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
good place to stay

location, proximity to subway,
8
good place to stay especially if you like to explore the city using the subway. great location to key major attractions. clean.
Bhavika A. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Centrally located but room and poor service.

Centrally Located to the major attractions and Wa Fu Xing Shopping Strip, Close to Forbidden City, Tinanamen Square
5.3
Our flight was delayed due to weather conditions in Beijing which meant we had lost 1 nights accommodation. When we arrived in the hotel next morning, to our surprise the room had been given out to someone even though it was still under our booking the next day. The front of house staff advised they would have this room ready for us in 40 mins. We waited for over an hour in the lobby and the staff were busy chatting, laughing away until we re-approached them and they had forgotten us and advised "Oh, yes is ready". When we checked into the room, the bell boy insisted on carting our bags into the room and stood there for a tip. Once we got rid of him, we detected the room had smoke, when we advised staff to change, they informed us that they were fully booked and there was no choice. We had to stick it out. As we lost a day we extended our stay one night to ensure we dont get booted out. We were given the option to pay at check out. Later that night we came back and tried to access the room via a key card and we couldn't. We were tired, exhausted and not functioning well, after a good couple minutes of trying we went to the lobby which was far from the room, we were told they had left an envelope under the door of our room advising us that we would need to pay upfront. We didn't understand the logic of locking us out and later discovering this letter upon opening the door once we got that sorted out. Anyways, all up, we had a great time in Beijing explored the great wall, wa fu xing shopping, jade factory, silk factory and the enormous majestic structures in the capital. Security was tight and we were utilising the subway system so the security guards made us pop our bags through the scanner and as a result, this got slightly damaged. The city is fairly old so there weren't any escalators and lifts in the subway station which made it hard to connect with luggage to airports and so forth.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not get on the riksaws outside the hotel, they are scammers, we were advised by fellow travellers that they work together to employ an elaborate scam and corner you into giving them lumpsum cash by transporting you into alleys and threatening you in stranded corners. be aware!
Teuku G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Great Location but small room

Strategic location at the center of Beijing
7.3
I traveled with my family (wife + infant). The location is next to Forbidden City which you walk anytime to the Forbidden City. It is also close to a Famous Wangfujing Street (street with full of shops and various food including muslim restaurant). Walking distance (5min) to Tiannanman Square and Oriental Mall; which are also the location for 2 closest subway stations. The room condition is not bad except a bit smelly because of the moist condition (i guest there was a leak from the shower room to the room carpet). No lift from the 1st floor. Passing the aisle to the room will also give a moisture smell (i guest another water leakages). However, the services were good, and the shower was great. My wife can shower my daughter easily with the equipped shower hose available at the shower room. For a budget hotel, this is really not bad.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslim, you can just walk to Wangfujing Street and look for Dong Lai Shun Muslim Restaurant. They have a famous soup which taste so delicious.
Nathalia D. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2012
small rooms and smelly but great location

Location
6.3
Since we stayed in the basement so the smell is not good. It's clean but the room is small. The good thing is you can use internet for free in the room and wifi is up and running in the lobby. Walking distance to wanfujing area or station but it's quite hard to get taxi around here. The staff is not really helpful.
William M. Solo travelers Ireland, July 25, 2012
Good location poor staff

Location
4.3
Hotel is in a very handy location for the tube and walking distance to shopping street. That's as far as the positives to for this hotel. Staff were rude and in helpful seemed like they did not want to engage with the customers and were more interested in there computer screens. They really need to think about there customer service here, very rude to several people. The hotel basment floor smelt very musty and unclean. Wifi is only in the lobby not available in room,
Juancho D. Families with older children Philippines, July 24, 2012
Very Good Hotel

Right in the center of Wang Fu Jing.
10
Staff are very accommodating. Nice and clean hotel. All of us enjoyed our stay at Days Inn. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
Martha H. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2012
Great location and good breakfast with shabby room

Location near Forbidden City and Tienamen Square
7
Even with a good discount, this room was expensive for what it was. The room was small and the beds are smaller than a queen. The bathroom was a bit moldy as well. However it was adequate and the staff were responsive and friendly. It was worth it mainly because of the location and the nice breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is difficult for Westerners to get a taxi in Beijing because if they don't want to take you somewhere they won't. However the subway is very easy to navigate and there are two stops near this hotel.
David X. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
A Dump

None
2
It was a overpriced room for something in the basement. The room smelt of urine. The AC did not work the first night. The floors were not vacuumed in probably a month since when I checked into the room, there was garbage and hair on the floor. The bathroom probably hasn't been cleaned in a year since all the tiles and walls were stained with mold. As for room service, they just fold your old sheets for you. They do not change your bedding. As I said, this place is terrible. Definitely avoid!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A03