or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Martha H. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2012
Great location and good breakfast with shabby room

Location near Forbidden City and Tienamen Square
7
Even with a good discount, this room was expensive for what it was. The room was small and the beds are smaller than a queen. The bathroom was a bit moldy as well. However it was adequate and the staff were responsive and friendly. It was worth it mainly because of the location and the nice breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is difficult for Westerners to get a taxi in Beijing because if they don't want to take you somewhere they won't. However the subway is very easy to navigate and there are two stops near this hotel.
David X. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
A Dump

None
2
It was a overpriced room for something in the basement. The room smelt of urine. The AC did not work the first night. The floors were not vacuumed in probably a month since when I checked into the room, there was garbage and hair on the floor. The bathroom probably hasn't been cleaned in a year since all the tiles and walls were stained with mold. As for room service, they just fold your old sheets for you. They do not change your bedding. As I said, this place is terrible. Definitely avoid!
Daniel B. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Great Location, Helpful service for Tourists

Location, Service, Food
8.3
Days Inn was a great stop in Beijing. The Hotel was nice, with a really good restaurant that served great local and western style food. There was a helpful service desk that provided tourist information, and we were able to book tickets for shows and english speaking tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the Monks Kung Fu show!
Amy E. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good location, not your average Days Inn

Good location (close to two subway stops), exterior of hotel was nice and grounds were well kept, staff can speak English (or at least enough to get by), easy to find hotel
6.7
My sister and I stayed in a basement room. I expected it to be darker and damper but was pleasantly surprised. We literally only slept in the room so didn't spend much time there, but it was definitely no problem to have no window (actually, a very small window). Reception staff was friendly and could speak decent English. There is someone on staff to help you book tours if you would like. We found their pricing to be high and they weren't really willing to offer a discount, despite me telling them that I found multiple other companies that were cheaper. I would recommend looking around and not booking with them, unless you really want convenience. Hotel grounds were nice and well kept. This is not your typical Days Inn in the States, which are often on the lower end and thought of as dirty. We were surprised at the interior and exterior of this hotel. Room itself was recently updated with a nice bed and furniture. The bathroom was a decent size but you could tell had not been updated like the room. Shower had a LOT of mold but it was bearable. Hotel has a restaurant, wish they offered us free breakfast. Location is great and right in between two major subway stops. Hotel is easy to find my taxi or walking. It is about a 7 minute walk to Wangfujing shopping area or Wangfujing subway stop.
William M. Solo travelers Ireland, July 22, 2012
Good location, poor staff

Location, close to centre
4.3
Good location within walking distance to forbidden city, T square and shopping. That's as far as I can go with the positives about this hotel. The staff at reception hide behind there computers and are rude when asked about anything. They will only try book you on there overpriced tours. I had to move room because of flooding and there was no apologie or any help from staff on this. The key card for my room never worked so I had to go to reception every day to fix. Wifi only at lobby none in room. Overall what makes an enjoyable stay at a hotel can be the staff, there will be problems I know this, but there is no excuse for rude unhelpful staff. While sitting in lobby on wifi I see a lot of other travellers unhappy with service also.
Lainie S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Amazing location and very comfortable and clean

easy walking distance to all main sights and restaurants
9
this hotel was perfect for us. it is clean and has friendly helpful english speaking staff. we spent $3 aus from airport on local bus (35 mins) to hotel suburb, then walked the 10 minutes to hotel...much better then $70 taxi fare! the hotel is next door to the forbidden city, tianneman square and local markets/ restaurants. the staff were great. there is an atm in lobby that gives very good exchange rate...using your countries local money, no need for card, cash works fine! (i've never seen these before).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear comfortable walking shoes at Forbidden city. Takes 1/2 day of continuous walking. Visit more expensive part of Great Wall (only extra $4 aus)...it was very quiet and hardly any tourists.
Kenneth W. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2012
Great Location and price

location and price of hotel can't be beat
8.3
nothing but great things to say about this hotel. for the price paid i believe it is of one of the best values in beijing. rooms are small but clean. (the shower stall could stand a little more love however). but as the saying goes..location location location. the only negative is that there is no wifi in the rooms and you have to go to the lobby. once in the lobby the signal is not all that good either.
John P. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Good little hotel close to attractions

Location good location
7
Good place to see the forbidden city The staff at reception do Long hours cleaners and and staff goodnpolite
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the forbidden city and tianaman square
Joanne P. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location - but small rooms.

Location
8
I stayed at Days Inn for three nights and was generally pleased with my choice. The location is very close to many main attractions such as the Forbidden city, night markets, the Temple of Heaven. Places like the Silk Market, Temple of Heaven are very accessible by subway or by bicycle which is how I mostly got around. The rooms are pleasant enough with all the basics - a comfortable bed and the shower, TV and air-con all work. The internet connection was a bit touch and go though. There is also a bit of a garden area to sit in which is pleasant. The rooms are very small though and it was only just big enough for one with very limited space to put your things. I wouldn't stay there if I had to share even with my husband. I also concur with other reviewers that the front of house staff are not very helpful. For example, I enquired about where to get a bicycle to rent and they waved in a direction and said I would find a rental that way (which I didn't). They seemed understaffed as the front desk always appeared frantically busy. The price of a cup of coffee was also was pretty outrageous at 38 Yuan (you can buy a beer for 12 as a point of comparison.) So overall, I would go there again but only if I was on my own and I would probably explore other options in the immediate area as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a massage place a few doors down from the hotel which looks a bit dark and dubious from the outside but I had a fabulous foot massage there at a reasonable price which set me off for the day in a very good mood. Also - Grandma's Kitchen is a really pleasant place to eat out which is in a parallel St. The night market is also not to be missed.
Elayne S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2012
nice stay yet again

location, cleanliness,English speaking
9
second time back. Enjoyed the place, clean, and quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A06