or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2530 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2530)
Sort by:
Krithika S. Couples India, September 9, 2012
Perfect Location for sightseeing

Location, good budget hotel, clean
7
We chose this basic hotel mainly for the location as we wanted to tour the attractions near Tianenmen square and it proved to be such a great choice. We stayed for two nights. The room was spacious enough for the price we paid. Cleanliness was good- very white towels and sheets.The ac was not working properly and water was dripping from it when we switched it on. But it was fixed immediately. The hotel gives a free detailed map which was very useful. There is always a person at the front desk who knows some basic English and so it is easy to get info and directions. There are many convenience stores nearby. Forbidden city is a 15 min walk away. There is a garden nearby and you can catch people practicing tai chi or playing traditional Chinese music. Choose this hotel for the location!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tianenmen EAst subway station is quite close. Also this is a perfect hotel if you want to catch the flag-raising ceremony in Tianenmen Square. There is a bus station right outside the hotel which is very helpful to travel to the other attractions in Beijing (Bus 60 to the Temple of Heaven or The Red Theatre for the Legend of Kungfu show).
Zhang J. Families with young children China, September 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7.3
It's a great location hotel with a lovely yard. But the room is really a little smaller than expected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forbidden City & Wang Fu Jing is near by
Eddy C. Families with older children Indonesia, September 6, 2012
near to forbiden city

near subway
7.3
many western tourist stay in this hotel. some front desk staff can speak fluent english. but be careful with many illegal taxi(private car) in from of the hotel, dont ever respond what they are offering because they always charge 300% percent from the original taxi fee. so go to outside main road and wait for the taxi there. be careful with the tour to great wall, most of them are tourist trap. resto go outside hotel(main road) then turn left , walk 100 meters. convenience store a bit expensive hotel area. it is better if you learn simple chinese words and always bring electronic dictionary with you.
Daisy G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
clean hotel,good location

the receptionist in the lobby name:marie she's in charge about the tour is very accomodating & can speak english language. the hotel is walking distance to wangfuging street where you can find lots of resto,shopping malls and the night market...
9
very expensive if you will book airport transfer in the hotel...
Illian P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
Decent and clean. Very western.

Cleanliness of rooms, nice looking lobby
8.3
I stayed in this hotel with my brother for 2 nights. The Wangfujing area was recommended to us by a friend so I searched for a hotel and found this one that's most suitable for our budget. The lobby left a good impression on me because it was very bright and spacey. The reception spoke good English and they check you in fast (and they have free candy). It doesn't have a frontage in the main street but in an alley instead which is good because there isn't much noise from the cars and trucks passing.
Thian K. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Good Location, near Tianamen Square ,Restaurants

Clean room and hotel well located
6
Rooms rather small and spartan. Reception staff need to be more friendly and improve on their english. Staff at Days Cafe are more helpful.We would like to thank Sabrina for arranging a smooth airport transfer. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to Quanjude Restaurant for famous Beijing Duck
Jin L. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Good location, but too many problems.

Location
4.7
The locations is close to the subway, forbidden city, wangfujing, and tiananmen square. All of it is within walking distance. However, I was disappoInted by the quality of the hotel. The bathrooms were moldy. The house keeping failed to fully clean. The room was small. Also, our bags in the room were looked into by a hotel staff (I'm assuming it was house keeping), while we were away. I would not stay here again.
Francisco G. Couples Colombia, September 3, 2012
buen servicio

cerca a todo ,buena comida
7.7
cerca a los lugares turisticos como el tian amen y el palacio prohibido ,tambien queda caminando un centro comercial donde hay comida muy buena ,cerca encuentran un mercado nocturno donde encuentran comida muy rara y cosas bonitas para comprar
Restaurant Tip: ir temprano al centro comercia a comer por q cierran alas 9pm
Simon K. Couples Switzerland, September 3, 2012
Good location for discovering the Forbitdden City

Just nearby the Forbidden City and close the subway station
6.3
Friendly stuff, even English speaking. The rooms were ok, but not brilliant. We had a leak in the shower and therefore the carpet was already wet, when we entered our room. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. All in all ok, but not brilliant. There must be better hotels for the money we paid.
Simon K. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 3, 2012
Good location for discover the old town of Bejing

location was good and they had a minibar
6
Friendly stuff, even English speaking. The rooms were ok, but not brilliant. We had a leak in the shower and therefore the carpet was already wet, when we entered our room. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B05