or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Mari L. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Excellent location for sight seeing

Clean bedroom and bathroom, Nice view of garden, Helpful and friendly staff who speak good English, Bright and cheerful breakfast room with good breakfast choices, Nice quiet garden, Close proximity to the subway station & major tourist spots (Forbidden City, Tianenmen Square)
8
My 2 grown up children and I had a pleasant stay for 3 nights at Days Inn Forbidden City. The rooms and toilet were clean, the carpet had no foul smell, and the beds were comfortable with clean bedding. I initially had planned to go for triple share but took seriously the online advise that rooms are only good for 2 adults; to insist on getting an extra bed would have been foolish as the room did not have enough space. The hotel package we got did not include breakfast. On the first day we tried the hotel buffet breakfast which offered a wide choice and was friendly to vegetarians. The breakfast room was bright and cheerful but I thought it was quite pricey. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have nearby restaurants for early breakfast (we tried the Chinese restaurant right in front for a late breakfast but were disappointed). Be prepared to have breakfast on your way to your destination if you're working on a tight budget. The hotel is very close to the Tianenmen East subway station, and is a comfortable walk to Forbidden City and Tianenmen Square. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and speaks good English. I will definitely not mind going back to this hotel in my next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a room on the third floor fronting the garden for a pleasant view
Robert M. Couples Canada, August 20, 2012
Great location

location, clean, staff speaks english well
8.7
Couldn't ask for a better location in Bejing, just minutes walk from Forbidden City & Tiananmen Square, subway and Wangfujing street. Hotel rooms were small but very clean, comfy and quiet. Staff spoke english and pointed out nearby places of interest and walking directions on a map for us.
Michael A. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2012
Slow internet connection.

The hotel is near the Forbidden City and Tianamen square
7.3
There is wifi only at the lobby. No facebook and twitter. Slow internet connection. Staff tends to be irritated and exhausted at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Have a translation device. 2) Day tour are available at the hotel and starts 7am to 5pm 3) Map with chinese/english words
Cornel T. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel with great customer service

Great location
7
Thanks to the customer service.. They are just awesome! Very nice location indeed. Close to the shopping area and nearby MTR station either. Will consider to stay back to the hotel again if i were to go Beijing..
Kam Y. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2012
Good Location and Service

near to wangfujing street and subway station
7.3
it's located in a quiet alley which is a 10 minutes walk to wangfujing subway station. the shopping district wangfujing street is also nearby. staff services is good and they can english fluently. at the reception, there's a travel service. we booked tickets for train out of beijing and also for beijing opera without much fuss. the rooms are basic but clean with a garden view. overall, we are satisfied and enjoyed the stay there.
Alice K. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Good hotel but snall rooms

Near Forbidden City and Shopping area
7
Hotel room is very small and the toilet doors have no locks. Hotel room is bright enough and furnitures are relatively new. However, the corridor is very dim. There is no lift for basement rooms.
Chantel N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2012
Nice area and neat rooms

It's close to the forbidden city and the shopping district Wang fujiang, nice and neat with a fulfilling breakfast.
7.7
Rooms were clean and neat. The hotel in general looks quite new. Close to main areas and breakfast was good. Taxi drivers don't really know about this hotel tho so have to literally draw them a map. Another down side is there is no wifi in rooms which should be quite a must now especially for backpackers and business ppl. I kinda disliked the fact that there were no locks in bathrooms as well.
Deborah L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2012
Great Location but Poor Service

Great Location and near to main tourist attractions
7
It is a hotel with great location since it is within walking distance to both the Forbidden City and Wangfujing shopping area. However, we had unpleasant experiences with the staff member when we were having lunch and breakfast at the hotel. On the first day of arriving, we had lunch at the hotel while waiting for going to the room after checked in with the receptionist. When we finished lunch, we wanted to put the charge for lunch into the room bill. However, we could not do that since according to their system, we were not the guest of the hotel. Actually, we paid for the hotel already through Agoda. On the second day, we arrived at the hotel restaurant to have breakfast around 9:30 am. Before we entered the dining room, we asked if they still served breakfast and they said they did. While we were eating the breakfast the server asked us if we were going to put the charge in the room bill or paid by cash. We said to put the bill into the room charge. However, the server told us that she could not find either one of our names in the guest list of the hotel. We were so surprised so we asked her to check with the receptionist, but later she came back to us and told us that neither of our names was registered. We were told that we were not the guest of the hotel and pushed us to pay in cash immediately while we were still eating our breakfast. After the breakfast, we checked with the receptionist whether we were registered as the guests of the hotel or not. The receptionist told us that we were registered and showed it to the same server from the restaurant who insisted on us to paid our breakfast immediately. The server and receptionist did not even say anything to us. We also used the hotel airport-transfer service which is the concierge service of the hotel. When we arrived at the Airport, we were dropped off at the regular taxi stand and not in front of the departure building door, which the regular stopping point for the hotel airport-transfer service.
Jennifer H. Couples August 10, 2012
Nice service, but poor plumbing

Staff could speak English, close to shopping
8
This hotel was fine. The room was spacious, but the plumbing was not so great. The bathroom smelled like sewage any time we would use the water. Most of the staff was pleasant. I would stay there again.
Olaf K. Couples Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Great location, bit expensive

Near forbidden city and subway, clean and spacious rooms
7.7
This hotel has a very good location, although it can be hard to find at first. The rooms are spacious, clean and all facilities are present. Overall the hotel is very western-oriented. A bit expensive in comparison with other hotels and hostels in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B05