or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2612 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2612)
Sort by:
Francisco G. Couples Colombia, September 3, 2012
buen servicio

cerca a todo ,buena comida
7.7
cerca a los lugares turisticos como el tian amen y el palacio prohibido ,tambien queda caminando un centro comercial donde hay comida muy buena ,cerca encuentran un mercado nocturno donde encuentran comida muy rara y cosas bonitas para comprar
Restaurant Tip: ir temprano al centro comercia a comer por q cierran alas 9pm
Simon K. Couples Switzerland, September 3, 2012
Good location for discovering the Forbitdden City

Just nearby the Forbidden City and close the subway station
6.3
Friendly stuff, even English speaking. The rooms were ok, but not brilliant. We had a leak in the shower and therefore the carpet was already wet, when we entered our room. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. All in all ok, but not brilliant. There must be better hotels for the money we paid.
Simon K. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 3, 2012
Good location for discover the old town of Bejing

location was good and they had a minibar
6
Friendly stuff, even English speaking. The rooms were ok, but not brilliant. We had a leak in the shower and therefore the carpet was already wet, when we entered our room. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.
Foo Y. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2012
Great location

Best feature is central location, isolated from main street noise yet close to many attractions
8.3
The hotel is hard to get to if you do not speak the local language. Our taxi driver dropped us close to the Forbidden City but it took us some effort before find someone who was able to us get to the hotel. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable enough and being hidden behind a row of buildings provided a sense of insulation from the buzzling traffic. The hotel location is superb and very central to amenities and many attractions including Tiamian Square, Forbidden City and the bright light of Beijing walking avenue lined with department stalls, shopping malls and street foods selling exotic foods including scopions, crickets etc. Next to the hotel is the beautifully planted public park with a stream running through. Also nearby is the underground station that linked to other part of the city and making transportation easy and cheap.
Marta P. Groups Portugal, September 2, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The hotel is in an excellent location, very close to the forbidden city, right between two subway stations. The rooms are a little bit small but ok if you just need the hotel to go and sleep an don’t want to spend much time in it. The staff is friendly with ok English and the food is also acceptable with western style breakfast.
Foo Y. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2012
Great location

Central to many attractions
7.7
The hotel is hard to get to if you do not speak the local language. Our taxi driver dropped us close to the Forbidden City but it took us some effort before find someone who was able to us get to the hotel. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable enough and being hidden behind a row of buildings provided a sense of insulation from the buzzling traffic. The hotel location is superb and very central to amenities and many attractions including Tiamian Square, Forbidden City and the bright light of Beijing walking avenue lined with department stalls, shopping malls and street foods selling exotic foods including scorpions, crickets etc. Next to the hotel is the beautifully planted public park with a stream running through. Also nearby is the underground station that linked to other part of the city and making transportation easy and cheap.
Gordon G. Couples Canada, August 30, 2012
fabulous location.

hotel is located about 300m? from subway line 1.
8
hotel location is excellent. stayed in a "basement room." it was small but ok. we were in beijing to tour. reception/tour staff were friendly and their english was pretty good. other staff were friendly. we did not eat at the hotel. we were told breakfast was y60/p. we ate at restaurants on the fly or at in the food court in "forever 21" on wangfujing street. tours offered by the hotel were good, however, you will be taken to jade factories/pearl factories/silk factories/etc in addition to your main sites. such is life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: out of city - the wall - it was very hot in late august and there's no shade. bring sunscreen and a sun umbrella. in city - get the "dongcheng district" tourist map at the info center on wangfujing street. it covers all of the sites on the east side of the city center line. in addition to the big tourist sites, watch the flag raising or lowering ceremony in tian'anmen square. the panjiayyuan market was good but difficult to find. exit subway and take bus 28 south. the lama temple was great as was nanluoguxiang alley. the wudaoying folk cultural hutong not so much.
Edgardo V. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2012
Very nice hotel near the Tian-an-men Square

Great location and friendly staff
10
I really love this hotel since it is situated near the Tian-an-men Square and Forbidden City, in fact, it is just a 10-15 minute walk. The staff are all friendly and nice and they can speak good English. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will come back for sure.
Travel tip: Always translate in Chinese all your communications when you are talking to a taxi driver. Even the name of the hotel spelled out in English may not be understood so ask the receptionist for Chinese translation everytime you are going to a certain place.
Bruno R. Solo travelers Belgium, August 28, 2012
Central location but boring area

Close to Forbidden Citty and main shopping street
5.7
I arrived with a night flight and I could have my room from 9:00 in the morning. This was very pleasant. They write that the water in the room is free, but this is only foor the small botlle. For the medium size bottle the charge you 10 times the price from a store. Ther is only wifi in the lobby. In the evening the connection becomes extremely slow due to congestion. The location is very close to the Frobidden City, the main shopping street and a subway station, but the area is boring. For a more lively part of Beijing it is better to stay in the Drum Tower/Bell Tower Area.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant at the lake in the Beihai Park (southern entrance)
Caroline C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2012
ideal location

location
6.3
Hotel is in a good location. Center of tourist spots. For a breif stay in the city, I highly recommend this hotel. Near the subway station also. Tours offered at hotel but concierge not so friendly in giving other directions to destinations if they offer the tours. Room is very spartan. Basement room has no escalator so be ready to carry up and down your luggage. Client profile looks good. I saw lots of mixed races checked in and all carrying lots of shopping bags. There is a small patio outside the hotel where you can smoke and enjoy the Beijing sun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04