or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2408 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2408)
Sort by:
Schreiber R. Groups Brazil, June 12, 2012
Bad service

Good location
6
We had several problems. We wen't on a group of 5 people and booked for 3 rooms. First, all the bedrooms smell like cigars, even being non smokers. When one friend of mine ask to change to another room, we insisted and they decided to give another room. Terrible idea, we went to see the new room and the sheets were used and dirty and just by the window was a huge concrete truck that was working at 11pm. We said that we would not accept that room and need another, so they finally gave my friend a very big and clean room (so they lied in he beginning that the hotel did not had any room vacant). Staff has a very, very poor english
Maricel L. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2012
Great Location

the hotel is just 5 mins walk from tianammen square and is big for 2 people. very lovely and quiet room. all are working perfectly.
8.7
had a pleasant stay and will come back. knowledge of the english language needs to be polished by the receptionists. but overall, they were polite and accommodating. i will definitely come back, its worth it.
Travel tip: There is a good small cheaper restaurant infront of the hotel. The downside is that people are allowed to smoke inside an air conditioned room.
Gareth S. Couples South Africa, June 10, 2012
Comfortable hotel

convinient location
7.7
hotel is satisfactory. dont expect any smiles from the reception staff, and dont expect anyone to go out of their way to help you. i booked a non-smoking room and got smoking, and there was construction outside both rooms (i moved) that started at 5am each morning. breakfast was about the only highlight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forbidden city and Tianenmen Square are a stone's throw away
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Right in the heart of Beijing

Location!
7.3
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel is clean, simple and comfortable. The location could not be better. It is close to the Forbidden City and Tian An Men Square, the subway and numerous neighborhood restaurants. A great place to be based for seeing all the sites in Beijing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: By walking through the neighborhood alleys, you have a great short cut to the East Gate of the Forbidden City.
Christel P. Solo travelers Germany, June 10, 2012
room was very dark. No lighting from the ceiling.

great location, 5 min to Subway, 5 min to Wangfujing shopping street
6
The room did not look like as I booked on the wesite. The room was very small and very dark with no lighting from the ceiling, just 3 table lamps with weak power. I later changed the room with better lighting - but the bathroom at extremely small and there was almost no space for putting cloth. this room would not have been enough for 2. I saw other rooms at same price which were bigger and had a better bathroom. I suggest, should put more pictures of the different rooms, add different room names so to avoid disappointment. some of the staff spoke reasonably well english, others need training. Breakfast buffet was alright - but tea of low quality and no coffee machine.
Travel tip: central locations to everywhere - ancient sites as well as shopping and eating.
Diana P. Business travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
Small but nice room

Clean rooms
7
The receptionists seldom speak fluent English. The basement room is too far from the hotel lobby.
Diana P. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Nice location

Clean rooms
8
the staff, though having a hard time conversing in english, accommodated my request. the hotel is about 5mins away from the subway and wangfujing.
Ben A. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Right next to the forbidden city

Locaiton, modern hotel
6.7
This hotel is about as close as you can get to the forbidden city, which makes it very easy for sightseeing there and Tiananmen square. The hotel is quite modern and the rooms are adequately furnished. There is free wifi, but it is only available in the lobby. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the subway.
Stephen K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2012
Good location but poor service

Location
4.7
The location of the hotel is the best feature of the hotel. It's walking distance to the Forbidden City and Wangfudajie (shopping area). The hotel rooms are generally ok. No wi-fi in the rooms. Only in lobby area. Staff's service at the reception are generally poor. They don't service with a smile, they look as if the hotel guests have murdered their family. They were not helpful and their command of english is quite poor. The bell boy however is fantastic. He was unable to book a cab for us over the phone and went out to the main road to flag one for us. He went out of his way to provide good service. Overall, if you would just like a place to sleep without much help from the staff, this will be a good place.
Geoffrey H. Solo travelers South Africa, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and close to sights

friendly staff, good service, near sights
7
I enjoyed this hotel as it is close to all the sights and has restaurants and shops outside. the staff were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again if I was in Beijing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A05