or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Colleen K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2012
Great location, helpful staff, poorly kept room

great location, great breakfast, and very helpful staff
7.3
The hotel location of the hotel can not be beat. And the staff was very helpful. They spoke wonderful english and were very kind. The breakfast was good, buffet for a good price. The only bad point was that the rooms were not well kept. I felt they were clean but it is a very old hotel. I would probably try to stay at a different hotel next time just because of the value of the room for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a tour of the great wall outside the hotel. You can not negotiate prices with the hotel, but you can certainly negotiate prices with guides from the street.
Richrd T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
Great location

Quick easy accese to important historic and shopping sites
6.3
easy walking distance to tianannmen square, forbidden city and nice local markets. rooms are clean, but too small, reception personnel not very friendly. if you don't mind that, its a good place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not speak to ANY local people who approach you speaking English. Stay away from people who come up to you on the street--there are lots of them, they will rip you off.
Faraz J. Families with young children Pakistan, June 25, 2012
Decent hotel with a very good location

Location
8
Nothing about the hotel was bad......but nothing was great except for the location. The rooms were small but clean. They had pre-arranged for the baby bed that we requested (doesnt happen as often as you might expect). The staff was also co-operative. Breakfast was limited but not bad. No WIFI in the room. All in all, a decent hotel with affordable price. Good for a stay of a couple of days but for longer I suggest you get a hotel with a bigger room to be more comfortable specially with a young child.
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
good location, clean rooms

good price for what you get
7.7
I enjoyed my stay the people were nice the scale of the hotel was not to big so intimate and was withing walking distance of many great Beijing sites and shops and restaurants and night life it is hidden charmingly in a little hutong accross the street from very expensive hotels. Transportation is near by taxis buses, and even the metro in all directions.
Rodney W. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Clean, comfortable and cosy

Perfect Location, close to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square
9.3
This hotel is perfectly located a few minutes’ walk from the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square and is clean and comfortable – the rooms were on the compact side but perfectly adequate. The plumbing was fine (plenty of hot water) and honestly we couldn’t fault anything. The staff were extremely helpful and their English ranged from an adequate smattering to completely fluent. We left our camera charger at home and all the staff tried their own chargers until they found one that fitted. Nothing was a problem and we were looked after competently and cheerfully. Special thanks to Sabrina on reception who went the extra mile in looking after us.
Roy E. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
delightful

good location, reasonable price, clean
7
Laurence M. Groups France, June 23, 2012
very central location

location, staff
7.3
We appreciated a lot the central location of the hotel, staff was friendly and arranging. However avoid to use their services (visits etc) it's much more expensive than those that you can find elsewhere
Kathryn T. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Having an on-site restaurant
6.7
The cash machine was broken; deluxe twin rooms were very small, AC worked great and cooled the room well; location was wonderful (except taxi drivers could not find it) for walking to Forbidden City and Tianamen Square; wait staff very friendly and efficient; and they held our luggage for us and found us a taxi even after check-out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Having a map is a good idea since many Beijing taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was located.
Joe W. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2012
Great Location by the Forbidden City and Subway

Has a great Breakfast Buffet - Clean rooms
8
only problem here was that we missed two days of the free breakfast buffet because agoda missed up our reservations and was slow to respond to our emails. other than that the hotel staff was great...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great spot your day sightseeing----
David C. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2012
Great location - but older, small rooms

Location and price
7.3
The Days Inn had a perfect location close to the Forbidden City and Tiannamen Square. Very easy to walk places and take the metro around. The hotel itself is old and worn; rooms are small and dark; it's not perfectly clean; and there is some street noise. Our family had 2 rooms - one was better than the other. The worse one smelled of smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking, and the air conditioning had to be set at the lowest level in order to cool the room. But overall, it worked out well for us. The shower was nice, and the room was okay. It's definitely a budget option, but perfectly aceeptable if you don't expect too much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C06