or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2615 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2615)
Sort by:
Susanto E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2012
Great Location Huge Room and good service

Provide free shuttle for Canto Fair
6.3
Room was big and clean, near transport hub. Easy to find, good food near opposite building. The thing need to improve is the lighting, too dark at the corridor and the backyard of hotel. Not convinience to walk at night.
Djauwiah T. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2012
lovely hotel but small rooms

rooms were clean , good location to every where for sightseeing, near shopping area like wangfujing.
7
at first we booked for a couple nights. then extern one more night. location near tiananmen, forbidden city, shopping centre. it was not very far to get mrt station, need 5 minutes to walk. also to take bus there are a bus stop near the mrt station. the best and one only fare is 1 rmb, and for mrt 2 rmb. near or far same price. the staff were kind, they provide good services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's better to take city tour to go to greatwall , cos the distance is so far. it is no wise to go by ourself. the price is various according to how many places you need to visit. if you want to visit great wall you better choose Badaling
Glenn F. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
Over priced

near the Forbidden City
5
Overpriced I booked because they said there was 25% - but seemed very expensive for a room without a window and no breakfast included. Hotel staff said we could have an upgrade to a 2nd floor room without window instead of the basement (soooo generous aren't they)!!!!
Travel tip: Move some where else where you have a window
Djauwiah T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 6, 2012
lovely hotel but small rooms

best location...value is reasonable
7.3
i stayed for 3 nights..the hotel near tiananmen and forbidden city , and also near shopping center and mall . next blok is wangfujing shopping area. the hotel is clean, staffs were helpful. but you have to walk for 5 minutes to get mrt station. mostly taxi driver didn,t know the location we wanted to go. it's hard to find a taxi. but don't worry there are another transportation. many bus ...but you have to know the number of bus...where to go and fare...all the same. all destination the same price. bus 1 dol, mrt 2 dols
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there were many local people offer traveling to great wall, , tiananment for sight seeing. prices was various. remember to campare and becareful.
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Small hotel and room but quite clean.

Easy access to Tianmen and Forbidden City
7
our stay was good. my first time in beijing. price is higher due to the area of tourist for tianmen square and forbidden city. weifujing is a shopping area and you can find some exotic food there. the hotel room is small but ok because it is clean. try it but remember to get the address right. some taxi driver is confuse because it is a little hidden. should try it if you are budgeting.
Ben A. Groups United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Location
7
This hotel is very well located in the center of Beijing. It is about as close to the forbidden city as you can get. It is also on a couple of bus lines and a 5 minute walk to the metro station. The hotel is fairly modern. Furnishings are adequate. Wifi is only available in the hotel lobby, not in the rooms.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
great hotel very helpful friendly staff

great location for Tiananmen square and the Forbidden City
9.3
Hotel is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful, this hotel is a little old but clean and tidy. the shop in the hotel is alot cheaper to purchase supplys from than the shops just outside the hotel, and the young girl that runs the shop is very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: When you leave the hotel if you turn left onto the road and go about 500 there is a little alley on the left hand side with a sign stating that they sell dumplings and noodles, this was a really great place to eat, we ate fried rice and pork dumplings and drinks here and it cost 35rmb about $5.10 aus great value.
Chi Y. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Convenient location

Convenient location
6.7
Hotel is located close to the forbidden city and also easily accessible to public transportation. The staff at the counter were helpful and tried their best to accommodate our request. However, as with many other places, the staff tend to speak mainly Mandarin only.
Win A. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6.7
its a 15 min walk at least to either tiananmen square or wanfujing street. the nearest train stop is on the way to tiananmen square. i took the the deal with the breakfast option. breakfast is good and don't expect too much from hotel breakfasts especially in china. according to the room facilities, it says the room has bathrobes and a bath tub. told the staff that ours didn't and the reception staff told me that they don't have bathrobes there. maybe the hotel just ticked the boxes not knowing what a bathrobe was. if i do go back to beijing, i would book a hotel near wanfujing street cause we ended up going there almost every night while we were in that city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful garden adjacent to the hotel.
Albert C. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2012
Good location.
7.3
It's close to subway, good location for visiting Tiananmen Sq. You can just walk over, it's about 5 min. It's 5 min to subway where you can take to other places in Beijing. The staff are less helpful in terms of telling you how to get to Great Wall. I figured out myself by going to XiZhiMen Subway Station, then take the train directly to Great Wall, it's much much cheaper!
Travel tip: walk to tiananmen sq. xizhimen subway station, then take the train directly to great wall, train ticket is only 6 yuan each way. to airport the fare is less/around $100rmb depending on traffic. or you can take subway to dongzhimen, then take the express train, it's 25 rmb per person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02