or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Solo travelers Canada, January 23, 2014
Great location

Great location, Great price, close to the airport
8.7
I really enjoyed this hotel. Using agoda made this hotel very affordable. It is walking distance to Tienanmen Square. Overall, very good value for money and a nice clean room with a big bed.
Byunghyun H. Groups South Korea, January 21, 2014
Good

Price, Place, forbidden city
8.3
It is very close to Forbidden city. I just goes by Beijing due to airplane transfer. But it was very good for staying. Nice!
Sally C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Was just there for location and a bed for the nigh

Spoke English, fairly cheap and great location.
5.3
I was disappointed that most things in the room were a cost and it wasn't made clear. I have been in lots of budget hotels where the small water was complimentary, in this hotel the big water had a price on but the little water never I found this deceiving when I took the water and was later charged. The water is expensive ! Approx £2. I turned the television on and it said the costs to watch a film, I just turned it off incase I was charged for that without realising. The service at the desk was very slow to check in and out but on the plus side I think it's great you can check in at 10am, I arrived very early 8.30 and my room was ready at 9.30am. After checking in I was told to get to my room it is outside and right I had to guess and find it myself. I no each hotel works differently but it is nice to be shown to your room.
Jeff E. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
warm, cosy, close to attractions

Close to Beijing attractions, clean and cosy.
8.3
Room was small but clean, warm and cosy. 10 mins walk from the Palace and Wangfujing street. Would definitely stay there again.
Ashleigh P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Perfect location, great value

Location, price, clean
8.3
We stayed at this hotel twice during our week long trip to China - two nights at the beginning and two at the end of our trip. They let us leave our bags here for the 4 days we were on Shanghai which we thought was great! We also landed at 6:30am our first morning and they let us check in as soon as we arrived. All in all, it's a clean, good value hotel with everything you need really, and it is really close to Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and Wangfujing Shopping Area. There is also a great restaurant across the road (doesn't seem to have a name but red signs) great food and English picture menu!
Jimmy B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 10, 2014
Incredibly centrally located for sightseeing

Central, Clean and friendly
8
Hotel was very centrally located, perfect for a short visit to Beijing.
Nicolas P. Couples France, January 5, 2014
a good choice

good location, WIFI in rooms, cheap
8.7
The hotel is very well located, just near the forbidden city. The metro is 10min away by walk.
Cathy O. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2014
excellent location, close to metro & attractions

location, cultural area, within walking distance to attractions & metro
9
excellent stay, no complaints, knowledgeable and helpful staff, great area near Tianamen square.
Lariska M. Couples Netherlands, January 5, 2014
Affordable hotel with everything you need!

Walking distance from the forbidden city.
8.7
We stayed here in the winter time and it was perfect. Hot shower, heater, internet.
Herry H. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Near Wangfujing and Tiananmen, close metro

Walking distrance to Tiananmen and Forbidden city, Wangfujing market, near metro station
7.7
Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Although our room is budget (basement), we did not feel like staying in basement. Hotel design is great with nice garden. Staff are friendly and speaking good English. I am satistied with my stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B04