or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2534 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2534)
Sort by:
Shirley M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
A great stay at the Days Inn

Location. Staff help (with excellent English). Quality room and service.
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn. The degree of professionalism from the front desk staff was a great help to me as I planned my days in Beijing, looked to book train tickets and even signed up for one of their excursions (to the Great Wall ayt Badaling.) My room was spacious and well serviced each day and I enjoyed breakfast each morning, for a modest cost. This was particularly appreciated, as the large range of options meant I could find gluten free food, be it an omlette or continental ham and cheese. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially at the price I secured online.
Samuel M. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
as an off-season weekend city holiday

close to tourist attractions, close to transport (metro and bus stop), staff helpful
7.7
Central tourist attractions were within easy walking distance. Everything else was simple with the metro a few minutes away and a bus stop just outside the hotel. Check in was reasonably efficient and the deposit was only 200. Room was comfortable andclean apart from signs of issues and with humidity in the bathroom (a little grout mold/mildew). I appreciate that the reception staff were happy to look after our bags in reception after we checked out on Sunday so we could look at more of Beijing (though if this was peak season that may not be true)
Weng L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Great facilities

Staff service attitude, strategic location near bus stop and travel spot, well maintain facilities.
7.7
Everything is great, except the extra bed is not comfort enough for me.
Mengtin T. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2014
Good Choice

Location. Walking distance to WFJ Subway, WFJ Street, Forbidden City, Tiananman Square.
7.3
The bed is as hard as a rock ,shower pressure is good. Towels are changed everyday.Room is clean.Complimenary Bottles of drinking water is replenished everyday. Hotel is walking distance to WFJ Subway, WFJ Street , Forbidden City, Tiananman Square. The hotel's different tour packages are value for money as they include meal, entrance admission tickets to the attractions ,coach to and fro trips to hotel. i requested for an English speaking tour guide, his Spoken English is easy to fathom and grasp. The hotel's private cab is punctual on its appointed time. There is a small convenience mart (2mins walk) just outside hotel main road, small bites and beverages can be bought there. Overall, I was happy in staying here .
Seto A. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2014
Value for Money

Cheap, Location, Big room size
7.3
Good Experience to stay in this hotel
Yu K. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2014
good stay , good price

location, price, clean
7.3
location of hotel was good. price is fair and room is clean
Alessandro O. Business travelers Brazil, November 8, 2014
Great Location, Great Deal.

Location, Price, Cleanliness.
9.7
My stay was great. The hotel is near to the main tourist attractions in the city. Great Deal, great place and staff performance was excellent.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Very poor customer service

location, price, cleanliness
7
The location is great and the facilities are clean and modern. The gardens are also a good feature. However, the customer service is amongst the worst I have experienced. They are not helpful and are slow. I had a basement room and was told only that it was outside and to the right. I looked and looked but could not find it. There are no signs. I was carrying my bags while looking and became very tired. I went back to the desk and was given the same brief description even though I was obviously struggling. I pushed the issue and found out that they had a bell hop, who wasn't helping people but rather visiting in the back office where he couldn't be seen. The next morning check-out took a very long time. The clerk ignored me and helped other people walking up after me, probably because they were Asian and I am white. I don't recommend this place although the facilities are nice.
Emily M. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Excellent location and extremely clean

location, cleanliness and comfort
10
Stayed here while we waited for our tour to start. Super clean rooms and the perfect location. Easy walk to shopping area and restaurants. Highly recommend.
Koh J. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
Good location!

convenient, good location, friendly staff
6.7
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C01