Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2625 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2625)
Sort by:
Choong H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2015
A City Full of History

Good Location, Nice Staff & Near Restaurant
7
I stayed 6 nights at this hotel. Location was great between 2 main Subways of Tiananmen East & Wangfujing. Famous Wangfujing Shopping & Food Street is within 5-8 walk. The Staff are friendly and the check out time is at 1pm. There are 1 local breakfast shop & 1 Local Restaurant just outside the restaurant. The price for the location is worth. Taxi fare is cheap within Beijing City. I had 4-day tour in Beijing and they picked us up early.
Charlene T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Individual air-conditioning unit

Location Comfort Secure
6.3
Really like the court yard find the peacefulness in it - exactly like as of the photo shown. Oh the room comes with its own air conditioning unit unlike other hotel in China is centralised. Did not have the chance to try the food. TV program is good selection - HBO BBC included The staff is friendly. It is near to WangFuChing within walking distance.
Sin N. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2015
Good location and Clean hotel

No smoking smell in the room, house keeping promptly clean and tidy room daily
7.7
Definitely will recommend to friends and stay again if we will visit Beijing again. 5 min to train station and main tourist attractions. We commune by bus as there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel. 10 min walk to WangFuJin, TianAnMun. I'm surprised the hotel room is free from the choking smoke smell when we walked in. The only complaint is that the air condition is not working, just wind blowing out from it, luckily we stay during Spring, weather is cool, cant imagine what if its Summer.
Wayne H. Couples Canada, April 23, 2015
Close to Forebidden City and Tianenamen Square.

Location
7
In general our stay was good. Our main complaints were that the hallways and walkways smelled of smoke, but that is hard to control because the Chinese smoke everywhere. The front desk attendant started scanning all the pages of my passport until I challenged her on why she was doing that and then she claimed she was just scanning my Chinese Visa and entry stamp. Two coffees from the restaurant cost us $15. We left our bags there after we checked out and when we returned to pick them up they wouldn't let us use the Internet. The concierge was very helpful in getting a taxi for us.
Wayne H. Solo travelers Canada, April 23, 2015
Good hotel, restaurant is expensive

location, price, quiet
6.3
The staff speak very good English. The public areas smell of cigarette smoke.
Edward D. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
location

location, breakfast buffet, location
7.7
room is comfortable, but nothing special.
Beatrix H. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
It was ok.

Location, hot shower, comfy bed
6.7
We stayed at a room in the basement level and paid US$70+ per night. The room was small and the bathroom was quit dirty, and the drain didn't work. The hot water works fine though and the location is quite good, close to the subway station (takes about about 40 mins to the airport by subway and it's cheap too) and lots of other attraction. I checked afterward that for $70 we can stay at Hilton, I'll probably try another hotel next time.
Liu H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 22, 2015
Good location ,clean room and nice service

Good location ! Good service attitude (it's very rare in China @3 start hotel $
9.3
Khuay K. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2015
Near Tian An Men

Location, Heater is good and clean
7.3
It is a contemporary hotel
Dmitri K. Solo travelers Russia, March 8, 2015
reasonable place to stay in Beijing center

Location (walking distance to Forbidden City and subway). Reasonable value for money. Free Internet access.
8
Basement room is small and windowless. Can be too small for a couple. However it is clean and has all basic facilities. Ineternet connection is not excellent but it is good to have one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C01