or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2550 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2550)
Sort by:
Tak H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
good stay for a good holiday

location, amenities, confortability
7
Fantastic! it is clise to subway which is superb in getting around. also near food street and the famous beijing orhard road. cannit imagine it was near Tiananmen, forbidden city and lots of places. Hotel was not 5 star but to me is super comfortable. i don hv much interaction with staff so cant comment much but whatever contact i have was pleasant. most important is that you prepare your own travel information. tbe staff are not tour guides but i did asked them about a place i need to go and they were helpful enough to exrend of calling the plca to check opening hours. To me that is good service! Really Great stay and experience in new stay.
Hermanto H. Groups Indonesia, December 5, 2014
good

location closed to forbidden city
7.7
Stephanie C. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
Beijing Adventure

1. We stayed in a basement room: Clean bed, roomy shower, great! 2. Location was awesome! 5 minutes from the subway and other local areas! 3. Has free wifi but little tricky and disconnected often.
7.7
We stayed in a queen basement room for 4 nights Pros: -Excellent location! 5min walk from the subway, 7mins walk from tenemen square/Forbidden City, 5min walk from wangfujing. - Right next door to a few mini grocery stores, a liquor store, and other shops. - Clean! The bed was comfortable although no view (our friends had a room with a view and it wasn't all that amazing so it's not really worth the extra money in our opinion). - Complementary tea and water, hot water boiler, hair dryer, fresh linens and towels each day and a laundry service. - free wifi by using your passport number as a password - can keep your bags there after you've checked out to go spend your last day exploring - check out is before noon - front desk can mail postcards, there's an ATM and the desk will break larger notes Cons: - the heat in our room was SO high! Even when turned off it was uncomfortably warm. We embarrassingly turned on the AC (which was quite loud) so opted for opening the small window... - bathroom provides little privacy, you can hear everything and one of the doors has almost transparent windows which allows you to see the person in the bathroom quite clearly. Wasn't a problem for couples but maybe for those who prefer privacy. - the customer service at the front desk was quite awful. Most of the attendants were rude and looked bored half the time, as if we were a nuisance to them. A smile and a show of effort would have greatly improved our opinion of the service. - although there is free wifi, it's limited to one device per passport. We had our phones and laptops so we could not change back and forth between the two without needing to ask the front desk to reset our wifi services. Even then, the wifi cut in and out so be prepared to deal with spotty wifi signal every once in a while. (It is an quick and easy fix though so although annoying, not challenging to fix)
Jeffrey T. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2014
Nearest to the Forbidden City

5mins walk to the forbidden city, in between 2 subway stations, 5mins walk to wangfujing walking street
8
Jesus A. Couples Mexico, November 23, 2014
Very Dust and Dirty Carpet

location, price, friendly staff
5
My wife and I stay 3 nights there, the carpet in the room was really dirty and dusty, we have a no smoking room with cigarrete smell and the a/c doesn't work very well. The lobby has not smoking signs but people smoke there, so the cigarrete smell is everywhere.
Shirley M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
A great stay at the Days Inn

Location. Staff help (with excellent English). Quality room and service.
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn. The degree of professionalism from the front desk staff was a great help to me as I planned my days in Beijing, looked to book train tickets and even signed up for one of their excursions (to the Great Wall ayt Badaling.) My room was spacious and well serviced each day and I enjoyed breakfast each morning, for a modest cost. This was particularly appreciated, as the large range of options meant I could find gluten free food, be it an omlette or continental ham and cheese. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially at the price I secured online.
Samuel M. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
as an off-season weekend city holiday

close to tourist attractions, close to transport (metro and bus stop), staff helpful
7.7
Central tourist attractions were within easy walking distance. Everything else was simple with the metro a few minutes away and a bus stop just outside the hotel. Check in was reasonably efficient and the deposit was only 200. Room was comfortable andclean apart from signs of issues and with humidity in the bathroom (a little grout mold/mildew). I appreciate that the reception staff were happy to look after our bags in reception after we checked out on Sunday so we could look at more of Beijing (though if this was peak season that may not be true)
Weng L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Great facilities

Staff service attitude, strategic location near bus stop and travel spot, well maintain facilities.
7.7
Everything is great, except the extra bed is not comfort enough for me.
Mengtin T. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2014
Good Choice

Location. Walking distance to WFJ Subway, WFJ Street, Forbidden City, Tiananman Square.
7.3
The bed is as hard as a rock ,shower pressure is good. Towels are changed everyday.Room is clean.Complimenary Bottles of drinking water is replenished everyday. Hotel is walking distance to WFJ Subway, WFJ Street , Forbidden City, Tiananman Square. The hotel's different tour packages are value for money as they include meal, entrance admission tickets to the attractions ,coach to and fro trips to hotel. i requested for an English speaking tour guide, his Spoken English is easy to fathom and grasp. The hotel's private cab is punctual on its appointed time. There is a small convenience mart (2mins walk) just outside hotel main road, small bites and beverages can be bought there. Overall, I was happy in staying here .
Seto A. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2014
Value for Money

Cheap, Location, Big room size
7.3
Good Experience to stay in this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C01