Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2770 reviews

1782 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2770)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Excellent staff
6.7
Staff excellent. Very professional and friendly from the maids, to the clerks, to parking lot attendant, to the maintenance man who fixed my a/c. As always English is a little bit of a problem but more than made up for it in their courtesy and professionalism. Only gripe was the downstairs wifi a little spotty and the handrails to the hotel room need fixing (were loose). I have a bad leg and need to use them.Overall though enjoyed my stay very much.
Report this review
Milan M. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2016
China 2016
6
Very nice staff and hotel. Was within walking distance to the forbidden city and Tianaman Square.
Report this review
Nasim A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, April 26, 2016
Comfortable stay!
6.3
Location of the hotel is superb! Walking distance from tourist places and shopping malls. My room was clean when I checked in & they cleaned it every day. Reception was friendly & can speak workable English. Didn’t try the breakfast so can’t comment and there is a restaurant just beside the hotel which is ok. I requested for a room in higher floor while making the booking & they provided me a room in top floor (3rd floor). My room was fine, had a big window & no smell or damp anywhere. Toilet was standard but clean and toiletries were provided. There was a safe box so I could keep my valuables there. In a nutshell, a clean non-luxurious 3 start hotel at the heart of Beijing. I had a comfortable stay so I wouldn’t mind booking it again.
Report this review
Jobert P. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2016
Pleasant stay
4.7
Good location. English speaking and helpful staff.
Report this review
Robin M. Groups Australia, April 17, 2016
Great location + affordable!!!
5.3
We loved staying here - it is within walking distance to many locations and subway stations. We found the bed too firm but everything else was great.
Report this review
Tawan T. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2016
friendly staff
5.7
good location. not far from wangfujing street
Report this review
Gaylene L. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2016
Great Location
6
Great location; staff friendly and helpful; bed very hard & black mould in shower, but otherwise very clean and certainly well worth the cost.
Report this review
Khanthaly K. Families with older children Laos, April 14, 2016
Satification
5
The room must be more conveninient too narrow
Report this review
Jason P. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2016
Great location
6
Located near the Forbidden city. An easy walk to sights, shops and has a restaurant onsite. The rooms are clean but a bit old. Good for a few days stay in Beijing to see the sights.
Report this review
Joanna W. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Great choice for the explorers club!
6.7
This hotel provided us a cheap and cheerful option for our stay in Beijing. We stayed in a basement room that was perfect for our needs. Unless I was intending on spending my entire time in the room, I would certainly stay here again and be happy to do so. We slept really well and the basement room was really quiet at night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1782 reviews Next page
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - MapDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ReceptionDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Hot TubDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - BathroomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07