or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2488 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2488)
Sort by:
Leong K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
The location of the hotel is good.

Proximity to forbidden city and tiananmen sq
7
The stay was comforty. Tv broke down on last day of my 7th night stay but the technician quickly got it replaced.
Yasmin H. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2014
Inefficient service, lack of coordination

Relatively clean, serene, close to the Forbidden City area
3.7
Experience was bad -- started bad and ended just as bad. The airport transfer arrangement was a failure while the taxi that took us to the airport (arranged by the hotel) gave us a hard time because the driver would not remove his personal stuff from the luggage compartment thus we were forced to put one of our checked-in luggage inside the car which already had 4 passengers plus the driver. The only good thing about Days Inn was its relative proximity to the Forbidden City. The Wangfujing area was also close but it is not really walking distance especially if you have lots of shopping bags. Overall, not recommended.
Ronald K. Couples Canada, October 8, 2014
Location

Location
4.7
Anna A. Couples Canada, October 5, 2014
First time to Beijing - on National Day (week)

The best thing about the hotel was it's location and the helpful and friendly staff.
7.7
The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Most sights were within walking distance except for the great wall, which we booked a tour in the hotel from. I could of done without the jade and silk stop (they want you to shop) and more time on the wall would of made the tour better. Airport train 25y and subway 2y made it easy to get to the hotel. Our room was very small with a tiny window but great shower. We booked it for the location - and that was well worth it.
Emilia K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2014
Good location hotel

value for money, good location, clean
8
Elizabeth C. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Location

Location, Central, convenient
6.7
Cleanliness wasn't up to scratch, mould in the corners of the shower, stainless steel basin supports not cleaned however the location is excellent.
Emilia K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2014
Good Location Hotel

Location, Hotel Condition, Value for money
8
Good hotel with great location
Rodolfo J. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2014
Days Inn Forbidden City - ok hotel

walking distance to wangfujing, forbidden city, subway
6.7
The rooms were a bit aged. Hotel staff not very accommodating.
Catherine P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
September 2014

Location is great- close to attractions and night market and hutongs. Our room was on 3rd floor and we had a lift- great after a big walkathon of sightseeing! Price was good value.
7
Bed was a bit hard but we were exhausted so it didn't really matter! Breakfast buffet was just okay. Other meals were a bit hit n miss- all part of the adventure. We would stay there again. Great location as taxis are hard to flag and a lot of walking happens!
Roberta M. Groups United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Days inn forbidden city

Best things: location, hot water, helpful staff
9
Good. The breakfast was nice, lots of choice and the staff were extremely helpful and some spoke English. The room was fine and fantastic location! We enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B08