Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel

1 Nanwanzi Alley Nanheyan Street , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Exterior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Garden Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Lobby Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Interior Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2641 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2641)
Sort by:
Benjamin K. Families with older children United States of America, June 17, 2015
Just ok

Excellent location, very comfortable beds, nice courtyard with delicious dumpling restaurant
8.7
The rooms were a little run down. Excellent shower power. The door to the bathroom didn't close well. They allowed extra people in the room. The hotel was very close to Forbidden City so it's great for going there. More towels and free coffee would be nice.
Henry J. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2015
highly recommended, everything is walking distance

location cleanliness and staff helpfulff helpful
10
Love the location, wangfujing, tiannanmen, forbidden city, malls, night market, food trips are just walking distance. everything was perfect except their wifi connection was very bad, they should upgrade it so guests can use net. Another weird thing was their towels, even though they were new, they seem a bit wet when used. Other than than, perfect!
Cathleen C. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
Excellent stay

location, cleanliness, room
8.3
I would recommend the Days Inn Forbidden City to anyone traveling to Beijing. It was a perfect location, walking distance to subway, Forbidden City,T-square. There is also a night market nearby and lots of parks and streets to wander without going very far. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. They had an English newspaper to read. We didn't use the restaurant facilities but there was a fridge in the room which was a plus. It was only a CNY80 taxi ride from the airport but could have been reached with connections on the subway. I would definitely stay here again.
Hoa N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 4, 2015
Good hotel

1. Location; 2/ Cleaness; 3/ Staff prodessionals
9
Good experience
Alessandro O. Solo travelers Brazil, May 16, 2015
Great Location

Great Location, Staff Performance, Value for Money
9
My stay was perfect. That's the second time I stayed at Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel. The location is perfect, between the Forbidden City and the Wangfujing Street. It's a good hotel for the ones that wish a place to rest after walking all day in the city. Super Clean and the staff was very friendly.
Choong H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2015
A City Full of History

Good Location, Nice Staff & Near Restaurant
7
I stayed 6 nights at this hotel. Location was great between 2 main Subways of Tiananmen East & Wangfujing. Famous Wangfujing Shopping & Food Street is within 5-8 walk. The Staff are friendly and the check out time is at 1pm. There are 1 local breakfast shop & 1 Local Restaurant just outside the restaurant. The price for the location is worth. Taxi fare is cheap within Beijing City. I had 4-day tour in Beijing and they picked us up early.
Charlene T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Individual air-conditioning unit

Location Comfort Secure
6.3
Really like the court yard find the peacefulness in it - exactly like as of the photo shown. Oh the room comes with its own air conditioning unit unlike other hotel in China is centralised. Did not have the chance to try the food. TV program is good selection - HBO BBC included The staff is friendly. It is near to WangFuChing within walking distance.
Sin N. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2015
Good location and Clean hotel

No smoking smell in the room, house keeping promptly clean and tidy room daily
7.7
Definitely will recommend to friends and stay again if we will visit Beijing again. 5 min to train station and main tourist attractions. We commune by bus as there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel. 10 min walk to WangFuJin, TianAnMun. I'm surprised the hotel room is free from the choking smoke smell when we walked in. The only complaint is that the air condition is not working, just wind blowing out from it, luckily we stay during Spring, weather is cool, cant imagine what if its Summer.
Wayne H. Couples Canada, April 23, 2015
Close to Forebidden City and Tianenamen Square.

Location
7
In general our stay was good. Our main complaints were that the hallways and walkways smelled of smoke, but that is hard to control because the Chinese smoke everywhere. The front desk attendant started scanning all the pages of my passport until I challenged her on why she was doing that and then she claimed she was just scanning my Chinese Visa and entry stamp. Two coffees from the restaurant cost us $15. We left our bags there after we checked out and when we returned to pick them up they wouldn't let us use the Internet. The concierge was very helpful in getting a taxi for us.
Wayne H. Solo travelers Canada, April 23, 2015
Good hotel, restaurant is expensive

location, price, quiet
6.3
The staff speak very good English. The public areas smell of cigarette smoke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel BeijingDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - ExteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - GardenDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - LobbyDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - InteriorDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - RestaurantDays Inn Forbidden City Hotel Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02