or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn-Kandy

66 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - lobby Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Garden Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Lobby Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting Area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Exterior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Entrance Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living area Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Guest Room Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside dinning
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Ashley A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Awesome Place to Stay with family

Clean, Comfortable & Well Equiped
8
The hotel was a user friendly for family stay has it has a complete set of kitchen, dining, hall and a studio concept stay. The view of the place is awesome overlooking the swimming pool and in the middle of the jungle. It feels good to be there for a relax getaway. All was good but the forest was smelly but it was tolerable. I would definitely go back there again and it was so comfortable and huge space for family stay.
Blake D. Families with young children Canada, January 21, 2014
Great Service

We enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the attentiveness of the staff, and the easy access to downtown Kandy
9.3
I would recommend the Days Inn at Kandy to anyone looking for value for the dollar. The Roma are very reasonably priced and compare very well to the rooms in the inner area. we stayed several nights and we were happy in all regards.
Mika S. Couples Denmark, January 8, 2014
Budget hotel

We didn't love it
5.3
If you're backpacking and not too picky, this might be the perfect solution. Perhaps we just got too old and comfortable. The room 5 was very humid, and the sheets were smelly. Also, the shower water was cold. We didn't complain, and after reading reviews, I'm sure the staff would have helped us, so maybe it's our own fault, but yeah, we just didn't enjoy ourselves here at all. Sorry. The staff was very attentive and fixed a great trip to Sigiriya. Keep in mind to spend 200LKR back and forward to the city centre as it is located up the hill with no restaurants nearby.
Carina S. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Great value

Fantastic staff, affordable, location
8
Marine C. Couples France, January 2, 2014
localisation, great staff, nice room

localisation, great staff, nice room
9.3
If you go in kandy with a little budget but you want a nice place it's here. thanks a lot at the manager for the helpfull and the big room really clean
Shannon T. Couples Canada, December 26, 2013
Relaxing atmosphere and clean!

Quiet environment, friendly service and clean spacious room
7.7
The Days Inn has a welcoming and relaxing environment, the shared areas are comfortable, have pleasant jazz playing in the background and incense to warm your soul. The rooms were spacious and clean. THe beds were comfortable with a nice TV. Kandy town is walkable from the hotel if you are up for a 25 minute pleasant stroll around a nice lake. The people working at the hotel were very nice and were careful to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel.
Szu K. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Excellent

Hotel was clean, affordable, and not too far from the city's attractions
8.3
Nikita S. Couples Russia, December 14, 2013
Very good stop at Kandy

clean, spacious, friendly staff
9.7
We stayed for a single night after a very busy day in Nuwara Eliya and Kandy. Our aim was to have a good sleep and nice breakfast. And so it was. No insects, good a/c, timely served breakfast and fast checkout to continue our journey. Good work!
Mark N. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Value for money hotel

Value for money, friendly staff, handy location for cultural centre of Sri Lanka
7
The Days Inn accommodation was good value. We did not spend much time in the accommodation as there were many sights to go and see.
Yohaan P. Families with young children Australia, December 3, 2013
A graet little Hotel, once located worth the Find

Attentive staff, Fantastic owner and quaint surroundings.
9
I was happily suprised and enjoyed my stay. the owner even tried to arrainge a golf game for my sons in law at his club, (even though he had visitors of his own) Well done in the true Sri Lankan Sprit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - hotel exteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - lobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - GardenDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment BathroomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - LobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment InteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting AreaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - EntranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside dinning


AS-AGWEB-3B01