Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Days Inn-Kandy

66 Rajapihilla Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
183 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Nael S. Groups Egypt, January 5, 2015
Nice manager and friendly staff

Friendliness, a nearby restaurant, Wifi
6
Booked room was triple room but we got double room. It was okay as it was me and my father however price probably should have been lower. This is misleading from the inn. While booking on Agoda, it looked like breakfast is included as it is part of the hotel details. However, the booking confirmation afterwards said the booking did not include breakfast which was very frustrating as the price on Agoda is a bit higher than other websites (w/o bkfst). The guesthouse manager was nice to include the breakfast after I told him that their website offers it with breakfast anyway at the same rate we are paying. He helped us in arranging a micro bus ride to Ella at about 12,000LKR. Probably pricy but the driver was good. However, the small bus is not as comfortable as if you sit in a normal car. The manager also helped in giving directions and recommendations of how the rest of our trip can go as we did not have fixed plans. I would say that he did a very good job compared to the higher standard hotel we stayed in Colombo. One big negative is that there were noise right outside our room coming from the kitchen or some other area that only stopped when everyone went to bed. Other loud nature sounds went on all night and made it very hard to sleep. Otherwise room was ok but nothing fancy.
Report this review
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Good value for money

location. wifi. hot showers
9.7
Booked for 3 nights, had a ground floor room with private access. Clean and modern bathroom with hot water. Choice of Sri Lankan or English breakfast on the terrace watching the monkeys. Very chilled place. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
Report this review
May C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
A little inaccessible but comfortable.

Clean, food, comfort
8
The rooms are lovely- clean and well furnished. Breakfast if not booked is 4-5usd. The staff are generally accommodating and friendly. Only downside is that you need a tuktuk to get in and out because it's pretty high up the hill. Walking is do-able but only if you don't mind 1 hour of walking to the town (plus a lot of hill climbing in the dark).
Report this review
Wang Y. Groups China, October 1, 2014
nice stay on Kandy's hill side

overlooking Kandy Lake, close to tooth relic temple, home-like experience
9
Lovely home stay. Rooms were delicately furnished to give off a cozy feeling.
Report this review
Marco P. Families with young children Netherlands, August 15, 2014
An oasis of tranquility

We had a very clean family apartment with swimmingpool. There was a nice terrace overlooking the mountains. The apartment was spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
9.3
We have had a wonderful time in Kandy.
Report this review
Di X. Solo travelers China, August 4, 2014
enthusiastic

friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Laura R. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Great hospitality

wi fi, location, bed
7.7
The hospitality is amazing. You feel right at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin. On a quiet night, it is comfortable. However, on a night when people are gathered on the porch, it can be loud. Do not get your laundry done here. Some of my clothing came back with stains on them and they were not all dry. We were here 3 nights. They hang dry the clothes, which I was not aware of when I gave them to the staff. This is not a good idea in Kandy, where it rains several times a day. The location is great. It is right next to Helga's folly, which is a really fun and creepy place. It is a nice place to get a drink. We also had a 3 course dinner there and Helga called us when we were finished. It was a highlight of Kandy. And when you tell the tuk tuk drivers where you are staying, you can tell them next to Helga's Folly. They all seem to know where that is located.
Report this review
Trent S. Families with older children Canada, April 10, 2014
Great stay with a family of 5

Huge room, very private, super friendly owner
5.7
We booked the family apartment which was not attached to the regular Days Inn hotel rather it was a self contained studio apartment at the owners residence. Had a great stay with lots of space with three kids. The pool was decent to cool down in. There is not any restaurants immediately next door but it is easy to walk or get the staff to arrange a tuk tuk. This is not 5* but great for a reasonable rate and space with a family.
Report this review
Ngo H. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 1, 2014
great location, hill view to kandy lake

location, clean room, good price
8.7
Location on hill side, i like it a lot, just walk down to the road 10 min there are restarant with good food and cheap.
Report this review
Lynn N. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Comfortable and satisfactory

Swimming pool, staff and good views
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 117 reviews Next page
Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - hotel exteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - lobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - GardenDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Family Apartment BathroomDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Bathroom Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - LobbyDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment InteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Hotel Interior Days Inn-Kandy Kandy - Sitting AreaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ExteriorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside sitting areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - EntranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Living areaDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside DiningDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interiorDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Inside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment entranceDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Days Inn outsideDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Outside apartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - ApartmentDays Inn-Kandy Kandy - Apartment interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07